We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Grand Sharm Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

Every things in hotel are very good. The houskeeping and reception, having amazing view overlooking the pool and the sea. There are alot of kinds of tasty foods. The DJ is very good on the pool and every day party starting night. But my concern is the transportation to Nemaa bay or old market not free and cost alot (...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haytham K
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haytham K, Thank you for taking a time to write a review for our hotel. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments and suggestions will be passed to management for discussion. Best Regards.

Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Very mixed opinion towards this hotel. The staff around the resort and especially the entertainment team were amazing, and couldn't be more welcoming and friendly. However it's a shame the same can't be said about the reception staff. Unfriendly, unhelpful and difficult. On arrival we found out wifi is not free, nor the shuttle bus, which was so frustrating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rebecca P
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca P, Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Royal Grand Sharm. We pride ourselves in giving full satisfaction toward all our guests and the management team have been informed about the unhelpful manner of some of our team members, our apologies to you for this, and actions will be taken. The shuttle bus runs...

northumberland
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Returned for our second visit this year at the end of August for 14 nights,our room was smaller than last time but clean and well kept.Within two days of arriving we were informed of a bereavement at home,we went to guest relations manger and what a star she was,she sorted All flights and paper work out for us to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g3p
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear g3p, Thank you for taking time to write a review for the hotel, its much appreciated especially at such a sad time when you have many things to focus on. Our thoughts were with you and hoping to see you both again soon. Best regards

Manchester
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This was our first visit to this hotel and it certainly wont be our last. We dont usually stay in tthe same hotel twice but we are breaking the rules for this little gem. The staff are wonderful and do not expect a tip in return, on the other hand I personally feel that these guys deserve a tip for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shaymy
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaymy, Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel, your comments are most appreciated by all team members, but especially so by those you mention in person, your feedback wil be passed on. Looking forward to you visiting us all here again soon Best Regards

grimsby
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We have just returned after two weeks at the royal grand sharm. We couldn't fault anything we have been treated like kings nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who work so hard everyday. The animation team entertained all day and night they were so friendly and made us laugh so much, coco, momo, yousra, mena, padro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kay m
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kay M Thank you for taking time to post a review for our hotel. What great news that you had such a wonderful time and all your kind praise for the staff team here will be passed on to them. We hope that you will return again to visit us soon. Best Regards.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

August 2014 Had a lovely holiday at royal grand sharm. This is our third time in Egypt and first time at this hotel. This hotel has a wonderful beach and lots of water sports. The coral and sea are amazing. The views when you sit on the roof top are defiantly a prime winner for this hotel. The service was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie S
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie S, Thank you for choosing The Royal Grand Sharm resort. We are grateful that you took a moment from your valuable time to post your excellent review. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service. Best Regards

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

Beautiful reception/lobby,stunning beach, great entertainment.However, reception staff are stoney faced and look through you so maybe some smiling lessons would be good! Make sure you haggle in the hotel, we didn't know this. The kids club was hard to find and needed to ask for a map, also it wasn't clear if you took them or if they were collected....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J0Mills
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JOMills, Thank you for choosing the Royal Grand Sharm resort and for taking a part of your valuable time to post this review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. We apologize for the unacceptable behavior of some individuals of the team members; please rest assured that we will forward...

Reviewed 4 September 2014

I had an amazing holiday in the royal grand, stayed for 18 days and can't fault it. It was my first time to Egypt and can't wait to return. The staff were amazing throughout the hotel from bar staff to the Restarant. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suna S
RoyalGrand, Public Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suna S, Thank you for choosing the Royal Grand Sharm resort. We are so grateful that you took a part of your valuable time to post your excellent review. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Regarding your praise of team members, we will forward it to them and we really appreciate. We...

Tadley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We have recently returned from a fantastic 8 nights at the Royal Grand Sharm Hotel. On arrival at the hotel as we arrived fairly close to midnight we were offered the late dinner which looked more like the leftovers from the buffet meal earlier on. After this we were shown to our room which to be fair was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex H
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, Thank you for taking time to post a review for our hotel. As a hotel we serve a variety of foods daily to cater for all palates thus sometimes seeming repetitive, but with many nationalities visiting the hotel we try to ensure all guests are catered for. Aiming to serve food for late arrivals is always a...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in June 2013 for 2 weeks. The hotel staff were very friendly and the entertainment throughout the day could not have been any nicer. Great choice of foods between the main restaurant and the pool restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire B
RoyalGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Grand Sharm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire B Thank you for choosing the Royal Grand Sharm resort. We are so grateful that you took a part of your valuable time to post your excellent review. We wish to have the pleasure welcoming you soon for further great memories Best Regards.

2,765 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2467)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (531)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (529)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Dining (153)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (38)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (921)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 km away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#42 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,289 reviews
1.4 km away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,512 reviews
5.0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,724 reviews
0.9 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
159 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#38 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Activities & Entertainment Tennis courts ,Table Tennis ,Volley Ball ,Darts, Boccia ,Water Polo & Water aerobics ,Bridge table available, Fitness Center (Gymnasium),Nightly animation shows on the hotel’s Panoramic Music Terrace.Kids' Activities :-Children Buffets for Breakfast ,Kids menu for Lunch and Dinner (on request),Kids Club for children from 4 to 12 years ,Equipped with LCD Screen, movies & music, and other activities, Mini Disco 2,Children Playground & Children Daily ProgramHotel facilities:-24 hour reception multilingual speaking,Parking Lift /elevator,3 outdoors swimming pools, ( main pool / Relax Pool / winter,pool ( Relax & winter pool are heated during winter season)Private Beach with jetty ,Free Sun beds, Umbrellas and beach / pool towels.Room Facilities:-Air conditioning with individual control,Satellite TV with 44 channels in 7 languages,Hairdryer,Safety deposit boxes, Smoke detectors,Nonsmoking rooms,Shaver plug,Baby cot ( upon request ),Room view: - Garden / Pool / Sea view / Beach Front, Room type :- superior pool or Garden view / Superior,Sea view/Deluxe sea front/family suite / presidential suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Grand Sharm Hotel

Address: Om El Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: RM214 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Grand Sharm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Royal Grand Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Grand Sharm Hotel staff and other travellers.
173 questions
Ask a question
newcastle upon tyne
over a year ago
newcastle upon tyne
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (173)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Grand Sharm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for superior room and see view. In a central part of the hotel in the evening you might hear the music”
 of 5 bubbles 371nareshr, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“big nice territory”
 of 5 bubbles 745irynag, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure they give you a room with the balcony with a beach view.”
  • Small falcon on the balcony visited us :)
 of 5 bubbles alexanderkR2891JS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere is good, in the main block is probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles aj19672015, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles Taylor0406, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5