We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiran Island Hotel

1,773 reviews
Save
Traveller (1285)
Pool & Beach (342)
Room & Suite (214)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
9 May 2017
“Giza”
29 Dec 2016
“The best reef around”
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,773)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tiran Island Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
406
438
233
108
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
406
438
233
108
112
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
671 - 675 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We staid at this hotel for 2 weeks in March. We thought it was excellent value for money. The salads and the bread was amazing. The rooms were large and the towel art was great. Very friendly staff. Don't believe the reviews it is excellent...More

2  Thank Rose925
Response from Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking to write a review about your stay with us. Your comments really are an important tool in helping us to improve and maintain our high standards for the future. I am happy to hear you loved our fresh...More

Reviewed 29 March 2013

I was wary of staying after seeing the reviews, it is quite out of the way but a taxi is only ten pound return to go to naama bay or soho. The swimming pool is colder than most but once your in its fine and...More

1  Thank lindsey k
Response from Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh. Your comments are extremely important in helping to improve and maintain our services in order to ensure all our guests leave...More

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Location, Location, Location Ok, so the hotel is a bit out of the way. I’d estimate 10 mins in the taxi to Soho Square or 15-20 mins if you want to venture a bit further afield to Naama Bay. Also the taxi man at the...More

3  Thank Kyle R
Response from Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from sunny Egypt! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay with us here at Tiran Island Hotel. Your comments are extremely important to us and will prove very useful for potential...More

Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have just got back from a week stay at the Tiran Island hotel with my partner.Some of the reviews that we read prior to our departure did cause some concerns particularly those citing poor food and customer service.Objectively the Tiran Island hotel is very...More

3  Thank edward r
Response from Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Sunny greetings from Tiran Island Hotel! Firstly, thank you very much for taking time out to write a review of your stay with us. Your comments are an important to in helping us to improve and maintain the high standards of service...More

Reviewed 22 March 2013

it was a nice time there because of the company i had there, it was really my pleasure , the staff was the best in that hotel , because they were so friendly i would like to mention mainly the quality control manager , for...More

1  Thank Yasserradwan
Response from Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from a sun drenched Tiran Island Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It was very informative and has some useful tips for both the hotel and future visitors. Its appears we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1133134135136137260
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1285)
Pool & Beach (342)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (50)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annseeley
25 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Simone R | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Kindly be advised that Soho Square is approximately 10 minutes away by taxi. Kind Regards Simone Quality Manager
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345621
Room Tips
"facing pool are best"
Read review
"Pool area is very loud with music during the day. Upper floor feels safer."
Read review
"Try and get a room with a pool view but not on the ground floor as they had a problem with rats, hopefully it..."
Read review
"Sea view on a higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing