We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camel Dive Club & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I Was in two minds whether to give this 3 or 4 out of 5 but considering the cost i decided to bump it to 4. The Rooms arnt the best i stayed in, in Sharm and there getting dated but by no means run down. AirCon works very well, much to my surprise when i work up one morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TonyR, Many thanks for your 4/5 rating of your stay at Camel Dive Club & Hotel. We are glad to read that your overall experience would make you choose again our diving hub in the hearth of Sharm El Sheikh! Regarding your comments on the poor Wi-Fi, we’d like to clarify that free Wi-Fi connection only covers public areas... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I recently traveled to Sharm with a friend and stayed with Camel whilst I completed my PADI open water course with the Camel Dive Club. Very pleased with the level of service I received, Dive staff were friendly and happy to help. Special thanks to the Guides and Instructors I had dealings with (Tama, Yulia & Olivia). Hotel is pleasant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aperture1988
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aperture1988, Thank you for your review of the great experience you had during your time with us and congratulations on becoming an Open Water Diver! It’s great you were happy with the level of service and attention you received. The panoramic roof bar is always a great place to end the day. I will pass on your comments to... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at Camel for 6 days, and I very much wanted to dive the Thistlegorm wreck during this time. I let them know when I booked, and then again shortly before I arrived. They could not make a firm booking (minimum 2 people), which I can understand, however they promised me to do the best they can. When I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Damnam2014
CamelDive-Sharm, Front Office Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damnam, Many thanks for the time you dedicated to share your review with other travelers. We are extremely sorry to read your disappointment regarding the unavailability of a Thistlegorm trip during your stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to clarify our policy regarding this special excursion. Unlike most of dive centres in our area,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Really good people care about the safety of the New diver's it was really a perfect experience love all of you beth ahmed Sammanco and tango selvadory all of the team was professional at there work the information desk and the team on management and the team on camel yacht hope the best for you and next time I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nabil A, Thanks for your review on the level of care and safety you received during your diving experience with us. It is really good to know how well our staff are looking after you and I will pass on your comments regarding the professionalism of our team to those that you mention. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The instructors/guides are second to none! They are helpful, kind, knowledgable, fun and, well, simply amazing. We had a sensational 10 days diving and I can't wait to go back! I can't recommend them highly enough

Helpful?
Thank erikab
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear erikab, Thanks so much for reviewing your diving stay with us, and awarding us top marks! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our amazing Red Sea diving as much as we do! Our guides love what they do, so we're really pleased that they helped to make your diving holiday a sensational one. Thanks again on behalf of our whole... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife & I came with a group from our home town with the intention of completing our Open Water and Advanced Open Water. The welcome we got was warm and helpful. The first day of training do not go well, we had issues with our instructor. We felt rushed all the time and there was one occasion where we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob_Bilton
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob_Bilton, Many thanks for sharing your experience and CONGRATULATIONS to you both on gaining your diving certifications! We are so pleased that you completed your courses successfully, and continued to enjoy several more days guided diving from our boats, after you qualified. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and have passed on your personal thanks to the... More 

London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am regular traveller to Sharm and go diving there four to five times a year. I have used other diving outfits but Camel remains the TOPS. I’ve returned from two weeks’ diving in May. It was a great time of the year to dive and amazing things to see. The staff are very professional and friendly and do their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dlucky1
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dlucky1, We're truly delighted that you loved every aspect of your Red Sea diving holiday with us at Camel Dive Club & Hotel - thank you for sharing your feedback! It's a great compliment that you consider us the top dive operator in Sharm El Sheikh, especially as you've already researched and tried several others on previous holidays. We're... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went to te Camel Dive club in April 2014 to pass my Open Water and Advanced Open Water. Stayed in the Camel Hotel, paying the extra$$ to get a room facing the swimming pool, definitely worths it, others room close the street might be noisy at night, with the club Pacha just next door. Rooms was clean. Regarding the dive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seb D
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seb D, Thanks for sharing your feedback and we're delighted that you rated us 5 out of 5 overall! We're pleased that you found your room clean, comfortable and quiet. We'd like to reassure you that, even though you stayed in a pool-view room, our standard rooms have the same triple-glazing to ensure that there is no disruption from... More 

NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my first trip to Sharm El Sheikh - Camel Dive Club and Hotel was incredible. The hotel staff and especially the dive staff were very professional and well organized. While planning for the trip, the hotel was very responsive to our questions. The Captain and boat staff were also very professional and helpful. The reefs were nothing short... More 

Helpful?
Thank STS2009
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear STS2009, We're thrilled that you enjoyed an incredible Red Sea dive holiday experience here with us at Camel Dive Club & Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you very much for posting your review. It's great to hear that our entire staff, both prior to and during your trip, were professional and helpful. We're so pleased that you loved... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spend a long weekend diving with Camel Dive Club and I have nothing but praise for the high level of service received from both the dive operation and the hotel. Rooms are a bit basic but you come here for the quality of the dive operation and this exceeded all expectations. Dive planning and briefing was really professional, guides thorough,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian H, We're very happy that our dive operation exceeded your expectations! Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback. Our team are passionate about what they do, so we're really pleased that you found both our hotel and dive staff to be professional and helpful. Thanks again for posting your review, and we look forward to welcoming you and... More 

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 km away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#69 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
387 reviews
0.2 km away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#140 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
505 reviews
0.4 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#166 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
19 reviews
0.3 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#108 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#145 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Pomodoro
Pomodoro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Mediterranean, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small and friendly 4* Camel Hotel is specially designed to be a "one stop" base for your perfect diving holiday. Our 5* PADI centre - voted Best Dive Centre Worldwide 2013 - is known as the friendliest in Sharm El Sheikh, and has its own diver training pool. Enjoy our Tandoori and Pomodoro restaurants on-site, relax with a post-dive drink or meal at our famous Camel Bar, or savour our delicious homemade Italian ice-cream at Vanilla cafe. We're located in the heart of Na'ama Bay, just five minutes' walk from the jetty from where dive trips depart. We run daily boat trips to Tiran, Ras Mohammed, Thistlegorm wreck and speedboat excursions, or we offer a complete range of PADI and TDI diving lessons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: RM329 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel Dive Club & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Camel Dive Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel Dive Club And Hotel
Camel Dive Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Camel Dive Hotel
Hotel Camel Dive
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camel Dive Club & Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Malaga, Spain

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camel Dive Club & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was good. We accidentally left a large amount of Cash in an open safe. It was untouched and we were cautioned to be more careful. A lot different to what everyone (including Egyptians) had warned us about when in Egypt. There were NO incidents of security or fleecing. Sharm El Sheikh and specially Camel Dive ----- You are doing it right. Will be back”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanlE1171FC, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles agwoods, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the pool facing rooms on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles premc69, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the adjacent nightclub are recommended as it can be noisy on some visits.”
 of 5 bubbles marcuss136, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“It's worth getting a superior room - much lighter and have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaEastSussex, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay