We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camel Dive Club & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Lisbon
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is not a complaint but merely an observation, Very little has changed since my last visit 4 years ago. The pool still has the dark green algae all over, the rooms still have the brown colour water running from the taps, hot water and pressure is still poor. The Hotel, rooms,restaurants, bars and all common areas are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose M
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jose065 Thank you for your report of your trip here and highlighting some comments for us. It is great you found the public areas clean and well kept and our restaurants are ‘unbeatable’ and great value for money. You obviously experienced all our retail outlets and I hope you are wearing our Camel Tribe clothing now you are home!...

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I Was in two minds whether to give this 3 or 4 out of 5 but considering the cost i decided to bump it to 4. The Rooms arnt the best i stayed in, in Sharm and there getting dated but by no means run down. AirCon works very well, much to my surprise when i work up one morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony R
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TonyR, Many thanks for your 4/5 rating of your stay at Camel Dive Club & Hotel. We are glad to read that your overall experience would make you choose again our diving hub in the hearth of Sharm El Sheikh! Regarding your comments on the poor Wi-Fi, we’d like to clarify that free Wi-Fi connection only covers public areas...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I recently traveled to Sharm with a friend and stayed with Camel whilst I completed my PADI open water course with the Camel Dive Club. Very pleased with the level of service I received, Dive staff were friendly and happy to help. Special thanks to the Guides and Instructors I had dealings with (Tama, Yulia & Olivia). Hotel is pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aperture1988
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aperture1988, Thank you for your review of the great experience you had during your time with us and congratulations on becoming an Open Water Diver! It’s great you were happy with the level of service and attention you received. The panoramic roof bar is always a great place to end the day. I will pass on your comments to...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at Camel for 6 days, and I very much wanted to dive the Thistlegorm wreck during this time. I let them know when I booked, and then again shortly before I arrived. They could not make a firm booking (minimum 2 people), which I can understand, however they promised me to do the best they can. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Damnam2014
CamelDive-Sharm, Front Office Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damnam, Many thanks for the time you dedicated to share your review with other travelers. We are extremely sorry to read your disappointment regarding the unavailability of a Thistlegorm trip during your stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to clarify our policy regarding this special excursion. Unlike most of dive centres in our area,...

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Really good people care about the safety of the New diver's it was really a perfect experience love all of you beth ahmed Sammanco and tango selvadory all of the team was professional at there work the information desk and the team on management and the team on camel yacht hope the best for you and next time I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nabil A, Thanks for your review on the level of care and safety you received during your diving experience with us. It is really good to know how well our staff are looking after you and I will pass on your comments regarding the professionalism of our team to those that you mention. We look forward to seeing you...

Middlesbrough
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The instructors/guides are second to none! They are helpful, kind, knowledgable, fun and, well, simply amazing. We had a sensational 10 days diving and I can't wait to go back! I can't recommend them highly enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikab
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear erikab, Thanks so much for reviewing your diving stay with us, and awarding us top marks! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our amazing Red Sea diving as much as we do! Our guides love what they do, so we're really pleased that they helped to make your diving holiday a sensational one. Thanks again on behalf of our whole...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife & I came with a group from our home town with the intention of completing our Open Water and Advanced Open Water. The welcome we got was warm and helpful. The first day of training do not go well, we had issues with our instructor. We felt rushed all the time and there was one occasion where we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob_Bilton
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob_Bilton, Many thanks for sharing your experience and CONGRATULATIONS to you both on gaining your diving certifications! We are so pleased that you completed your courses successfully, and continued to enjoy several more days guided diving from our boats, after you qualified. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and have passed on your personal thanks to the...

London
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am regular traveller to Sharm and go diving there four to five times a year. I have used other diving outfits but Camel remains the TOPS. I’ve returned from two weeks’ diving in May. It was a great time of the year to dive and amazing things to see. The staff are very professional and friendly and do their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlucky1
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dlucky1, We're truly delighted that you loved every aspect of your Red Sea diving holiday with us at Camel Dive Club & Hotel - thank you for sharing your feedback! It's a great compliment that you consider us the top dive operator in Sharm El Sheikh, especially as you've already researched and tried several others on previous holidays. We're...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went to te Camel Dive club in April 2014 to pass my Open Water and Advanced Open Water. Stayed in the Camel Hotel, paying the extra$$ to get a room facing the swimming pool, definitely worths it, others room close the street might be noisy at night, with the club Pacha just next door. Rooms was clean. Regarding the dive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seb D
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seb D, Thanks for sharing your feedback and we're delighted that you rated us 5 out of 5 overall! We're pleased that you found your room clean, comfortable and quiet. We'd like to reassure you that, even though you stayed in a pool-view room, our standard rooms have the same triple-glazing to ensure that there is no disruption from...

NY
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my first trip to Sharm El Sheikh - Camel Dive Club and Hotel was incredible. The hotel staff and especially the dive staff were very professional and well organized. While planning for the trip, the hotel was very responsive to our questions. The Captain and boat staff were also very professional and helpful. The reefs were nothing short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STS2009
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear STS2009, We're thrilled that you enjoyed an incredible Red Sea dive holiday experience here with us at Camel Dive Club & Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you very much for posting your review. It's great to hear that our entire staff, both prior to and during your trip, were professional and helpful. We're so pleased that you loved...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 km away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#71 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
386 reviews
0.2 km away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#142 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
505 reviews
0.4 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#35 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#107 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
524 reviews
0.4 km away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#151 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
143 reviews
0.1 km away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#170 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pomodoro
Pomodoro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small and friendly 4* Camel Hotel is specially designed to be a "one stop" base for your perfect diving holiday. Our 5* PADI centre - voted Best Dive Centre Worldwide 2013 - is known as the friendliest in Sharm El Sheikh, and has its own diver training pool. Enjoy our Tandoori and Pomodoro restaurants on-site, relax with a post-dive drink or meal at our famous Camel Bar, or savour our delicious homemade Italian ice-cream at Vanilla cafe. We're located in the heart of Na'ama Bay, just five minutes' walk from the jetty from where dive trips depart. We run daily boat trips to Tiran, Ras Mohammed, Thistlegorm wreck and speedboat excursions, or we offer a complete range of PADI and TDI diving lessons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: RM375 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel Dive Club & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camel Dive Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel Dive Club And Hotel
Camel Dive Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Camel Dive Hotel
Hotel Camel Dive
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camel Dive Club & Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Malaga, Spain

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camel Dive Club & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are very accessible”
 of 5 bubbles LalaBoo68, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was good. We accidentally left a large amount of Cash in an open safe. It was untouched and we were cautioned to be more careful. A lot different to what everyone (including Egyptians) had warned us about when in Egypt. There were NO incidents of security or fleecing. Sharm El Sheikh and specially Camel Dive ----- You are doing it right. Will be back”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanlE1171FC, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles agwoods, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the pool facing rooms on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles premc69, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the adjacent nightclub are recommended as it can be noisy on some visits.”
 of 5 bubbles marcuss136, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay