We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dive Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dive Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dive Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Blackwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days and got home today. We had the most fantastic time and met some lovely people. The rooms are cleaned each day and the cleaner will often leave towel art and always asks if there is anything else we need. The room comes with 2 large single beds which we pushed together and made a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mullijo
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out to post this great review, congratulations once more :).x we appreciate all your great comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms,restaurant staff and chiefs for being so accommodating to your needs they will be over whelmed when they read your lovely comments. We are very proud of all our staff here...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday and am a lone traveler. My experience of this hotel was amazing, warm and friendly, excellent staff and so many English, no Russians!!!! I was greeted with a warm welcome and shown to my room by a lovely man. My room was clean and basic, no frills. The hotel is small...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sh3ll3ybosh
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting this great review we appreciate it :). We are so pleased you had such a warm welcome on arrival being a single traveler its comforting to know you felt at home straight away and had a prompt check inn. Your comments regarding the staff are great thank you they will be overwhelmed, we are so proud...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Just got home this morning after a week stay at the dive inn, this was a last minute booking hmm where do I start , got there late grumpy reception staff even grumpier man who took the luggage to the room , room was ok .all rooms are suppose to come with a pool view ok if u don't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lyn1958
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post your review, our apologies for not meeting your expectations on your vacation here with us. It has to said our pool boys clean the pool and surrounding area every evening and morning, the nail you seen on the floor was removed within 1 hour after you brought it to our attention our...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

When I arrived in Egypt I was taken to the Dive Inn Resort first impressions was that it is not the most luxurious of hotels but instantly the staff were helpful and supportive. There is a rep called Claire who asked every morning if we were okay and if we needed anything to go to her which I found helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hayley850
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting your great review we really appreciate it, all your feed back is taken on board as we want to constantly improve our service here at Dive Inn, Guest satisfaction is our main and only priority. Its a pleasure to read you had a great time here with us and will recommend our hotel, your comments are...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

i was there for 2 weeks and enjoyed every min of my stay.. the staff are great and cant do enogh for you... very friendly. they were very helpful. iv never been to an hotel where a member of staff does a walk round to ask if ur ok and if u have any problems ...small or large and if...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amanda J
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out to post this lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us so much so you will return, your comments regarding our staff are great and they will be over whelmed. We are pleased we met your expectations and more, i enjoy my work and love meeting all our...

Reviewed 28 September 2015

Me and my partner arrived back from this resort on Saturday morning. I have to say that the overall experience was fantastic!. Reception: The reception area is always very clean and tidy, do remember that they do smoke inside over there so this can smell a bit like stale smoke now and then. The receptionists aren't great at speaking English,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlotte Louis... U
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting your fabulous review :) We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us all your comments are great we really appreciate them all, you covered all areas in great detail thank you. It was a pleasure having you here as guests and we really do hope to see your return very soon. We are...

Essex england
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

If your looking for somewhere to completely chill out and recharge this is perfect.. Rooms are basic but clean. Free air con and safety deposit box. Pool is cleaned daily. Free beach towels daily you can change as often as you like.. Usual problem of towels on sun beds but can usually find one.. Pool side bar is great day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey S
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time out to post this great review we appreciate all, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very proud of our staff and its great to read you were looked after by all, your comments are lovely regarding our hotel. We are also pleased you enjoyed our...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks.. I had a fantastic time the staff was fantastic and friendly. The food was great there was always something to eat and if you didn't like any of the food they would make you chips if you asked .. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely be returning next year...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tanya J
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to post this great review we really appreciate it, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us so much so you will return, it was our pleasure having you here as our guests and its great to know you being a travel agent with all your experience you would...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

An absolutely fantastic hotel! After a couple of disappointing visits to a neighbouring hotel the last couple of years l was a bit dubious about booking this hotel but went ahead anyway, boy! Was l glad that l did!! It doesn't look all that impressive from the street but once you get through the doors that all changes. Rooms set...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris B
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting this great review, we are so pleased you found us and all this time we were only a stone throw away :)x. Its great to read you felt at home here and we looked after by all our staff members so much so you will return. There isn't much for me to say as you have...

colchester
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was our second visit this year ..... Reception and Guest Relations A friendly reception awaits you from the guys behind reception. They also provide a money exchange and the rate is normally as good as outside the hotel. Reception can arrange you taxis anywhere and hotel transfers. Claire, Guest Relations is superb and will come round everyday to check...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank luckilucki
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for posting such an in depth detailed review we really appreciate it :).x We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves here again with us and its a privilege having you both as our guests, what can i say? NOTHING ! as you have covered everything with great description, your comments are overwhelming all staff will be...

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
10:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
0.7 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,530 reviews
5.1 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#106 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,464 reviews
2.9 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#73 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
393 reviews
11.8 km away
Mazar Resort & Spa
Mazar Resort & Spa
#131 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in tropical gardens, this 4-star resort features a diving centre with professional instructors on the Red Sea shore. It offers a free beach bus to Um El Seid Gulf.The lagoon-style outdoor pool of Dive Inn Resort is surrounded by tall palms and charming ponds. After a session with the experienced trainers of the fitness centre, guests can enjoy a sauna or a massage.All rooms at Dive Inn Resort feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking the pool area. Each room includes satellite TV, a spacious wardrobe and a dressing table with mirror.A choice of buffet and à la carte specialties are offered at the main restaurant, which overlooks the pool area. Freshly squeezed juices and sandwiches can be enjoyed by the pool, while the Nagham Night Club provides Egyptian music and dance.The lively Naama Bay is just 10 minutes away from Dive Inn, while Sharm el-Sheikh Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dive Inn Resort

Address: El Forousya St. | Um El Seed Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: RM57 - RM141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dive Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Dive Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
227 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (227)

Questions? Get answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice balconies on upper floors, off-licence around the corner for better selection of drinks”
damien8065, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room are on two leviles You only have to ask for a ground floor flat and you get one”
johnh318, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“upper floors have more privacy if you like to sit out on the balcony”
929cerih, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Less mosquitoes and noise on the 2nd floor”
, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms furthest away from the pool is most quiet, due to the animation team beeing at the pool during the day and evening.”
247skyl, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5