We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sharm Cliff Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Sharm Cliff Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sharm Cliff Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

One night was enough to know the hotel. It was an old building not renewed the reception was awful and the room had bad old and damaged furniture there was no internet in the room and the balcony view was an old wall!!! The food in the restaurant was not good. The staff was very friendly and the location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meqdad K
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here as much as you could have. We do however feel that one night wouldn't give a very full picture of our hotel and there are lots of good points that you probably missed. However, thank you for your compliments on our very friendly staff and great location. Yes, it...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed for 10 nights in August. We were 4 of the 9 English guests and the hotel was fully booked. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded, as we were two couples we were given two rooms 545 and 547 these were adjoining rooms. On first glance all was good. We were kept awake by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy Y
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

We are dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. However, thank you for your positive feedback on some of our staff and our location. We apologize for the mix up with the air con and key card and are glad it was resolved. We would usually be able to offer you another...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Thought I'd write a review as I like to read about hotels I've looked at staying in and bad reviews do put me off. This was my third choice of holiday destination, originally we were going to Tunisia, but holiday was cancelled, second choice in sharm el sheik was fully booked, so we chose sharm cliff resort.... Wow ! It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your honesty and support. Most guests really enjoy their time here, and people do have different values and expectations, that happens in all hotels, but i'm sure guests will appreciate hearing your review. We hope you will consider staying here again on your next visit to Sharm, thank you.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We visited this hotel in August for a week and overall we though this hotel was very average for the money we paid for it . The building and rooms are very outdated and could do with a refurbishment everywhere. Wifi is also very poor and only available at lobby area which was disappointing. Upon arrival , our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha M
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are slowly refurbishing the whole hotel, and do all that we can to update it. We are currently working on upgrading all of the rooms and are making very good progress. They new rooms, I'm not sure if you were in one, have new TV's, new furniture, new bedding and decorations etc and are...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever been too. Poor facility, weak or no AC in rooms or restaurant, poor maintenance, bathroom had no light, no shampoo or cream, towels & bed covers are worn out, no food variety . Will never go back & I dont recommend anyone to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasha s
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

We are very dissapointed that you feel this way and were unable to enjoy your time here. There are a few points that I need to clarify here as you have provided information that is incorrect. Firstly, ALL rooms have a working Air Conditioner, as do all public areas including the restaurant. It is hot in Sharm, it's a health...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Our third visit and another enjoyable stay. It was so nice to see so many of the staff again as there is always a friendly welcome whether its your first or third visit. A special mention to Adam and Hussain the pool lads who always look after you, along with the lovely Mohammed who works behind the pool bar, who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h s
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review It is always great to hear from a returning guest. Thank you for your continuing support, and feedback. We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff, food improvements, and rooms, and we look forward to seeing you again for your fourth visit next time you are in Sharm, thanks.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Sharm Cliffs and we cannot stop talking about it. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you could possibly need. From Regina in animation, Mohammed the pool barman and all the restaurant staff, you could not have asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison T
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our staff, location, and your pool view room. I will pass on your review to Irek, he will love to hear it, he really does go out of his way to make guests feel welcome and enjoy their time here, we are lucky to have such an asset,...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel albeit large and our room was a good way from the restaurant and main lobby. The lobby is the only place to get wifi. The entertainment is amateurish but this goes for most hotels however the team try very hard to please. There are a lot of Polish people now in Sharm and unfortunately the food reflects this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine D
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel, the cleanliness, and our staff With regards to the food, yes, we do get a majority of Polish and Russian guests, and also Egyptians. It really depends on the time of year as well, when holidays are in those countries, you can time it (as...

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Just returned from sharm cliff resort Egypt very good not the dearest hotel in sharm or the fanciest but the staff so friendly and helpful made our holiday well worth a visit .walking distance to night life in naama bay and to the beech .steps into naama bay may not be suitable for disabled but all in all well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary P
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your compliments on our value, staff, and location. The steps down to Naama Bay are only one option, we also offer a free shuttle bus service from outside reception that runs regularly to Naama Bay, and also...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We went to this hotel on the recommendation of friends and we couldn't fault the staff at all. They were extremely friendly and helpful at all times and made sure we enjoyed our holiday. The food was a good standard but there wasn't much variety throughout our week there. Saying that, nobody fell ill and that's a first!! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavlar
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Please also thank your friends for recommending us, we appreciate that. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, rooms, and sunbeds. Also, thank you for your suggestions about the plants around the pool. The pool area was refurbished and re done just last year, so I am a little dissapointed to hear...

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (485)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#99 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,373 reviews
4.4 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
817 reviews
0.6 km away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#145 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#108 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
516 reviews
0.3 km away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#176 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
61 reviews
0.4 km away
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
#138 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Sharm Cliff Resort

Address: Naama Bay Sharm Halomy Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: RM111 - RM186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharm Cliff Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sharm Cliff
Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#82 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sharm Cliff Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sharm Cliff Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask Irek Guest Manager when you arrive for a room with pool or garden, it's that simple.”
 of 5 bubbles msfayf, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I like the upstairs pool view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles christineb556, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We always get a ground floor room around the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles tateypan, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Garden view , pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 788ayesham, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“rooms in the block around the pool are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 58hs, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay