We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Save
Traveller (1612)
Pool & Beach (327)
Room & Suite (312)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“domina coral bay”(46 reviews)
“animation team”(32 reviews)
“great holiday”(26 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,256)
There are newer reviews for Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
237
128
41
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
237
128
41
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomina coral bayanimation teamgreat holidaybeach is lovelyreceptionegyptsultandiscodiving
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This year we discovered Sharm El Sheikh (Coral Bay). First time we were here during 5 days in April and stayed in Oasis/Aquamarine (#55) and decided to repeat it in October. The air temperature is similar but the sea is significantly warmer in autumn. This...More

1  Thank OlgaAlex
Response from Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort HaremResponded 24 October 2015

Dear Olga and Alex, We will be delighted to pass your thanks on to Hossam and Ahmed, two of our highly valued team members here at the Harem and I am so pleased that they all served you well throughout your holiday. Your second stay...More

Reviewed 18 October 2015

Well I was really disappointed,this must be the worst place I have ever stayed . We arrived on the 2nd October in the evening ,we were checked in and told their was two different time zones ,which was confusing then shown on a map of...More

2  Thank Dianekingwhtt
Response from Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort HaremResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Diane, We share all of our information with our tour operator partners and travel agents so I am disappointed that you felt that you were miss-sold the holiday. Please check with your info pack and you travel agent if you are unsure. However, your...More

Reviewed 16 October 2015

We have just come back after staying 10 days at the Harem. We had read a few reviews about this hotel which were very negative. Lets start at Reception, Mohamed was very very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for him or his colleges. If...More

Thank Barry D
Response from Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort HaremResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Barry, What a lovely review and thank you for thinking of us and writing in with such a supportive review. I am pleased that you appreciated everything that the staff put in to their work and that you found the hotel pleasant and comfortable....More

Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed for two weeks from 1st to 14th October and was disappointed to say the least. We booked and paid for a five star holiday and that is not what we got. I don't know the expectations of previous reviewers was but I certainly expected...More

Thank David E
Response from Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort HaremResponded 21 October 2015

Dear David, I imagine that it could be disappointing if you have a set of expectations before you arrive and then the hotel doesn’t meet them and I am sorry that you felt this way. We go to a lot of effort to ensure that...More

Reviewed 15 October 2015

Domina coral bay harem....what can I say......stayed there for 12 nights. From the 2nd Oct to the 14th....... The good points are the snorkeling of the beach is great you will love it ....are room was OK wife had to clean the spar bath before...More

1  Thank Michael W
Response from Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort HaremResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Michael, The Domina Resort is quite a big one and I am sorry that you felt it was too big for you. All of this information is in the info packs and literature that is available for reading prior to booking and it is...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Casino and Gambling
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1612)
Pool & Beach (327)
Room & Suite (312)
Dining (112)
Family and Play Areas (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matthewsheldon
25 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DominaCoralBay C | Property representative |
We have a fantastic Diving Center inside the Resort. You can find all the information on our Domina Coral Bay website or on Sheikh Coast Diving Center website.
0
Votes
Google Translation
davysom
10 July 2015|
Answer
Response from carole45 | Reviewed this property |
Duplex room is on two floors ..large double upstairs and a double sofa bed downstairs ...on both floors there is a shower and toilet ...and lots of cupboards and wardrobes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"sea view in high floor"
Read review
"Don't need to upgrade to Deluxe, there is enough space in standard."
Read review
"We were in Building 60 which was quiet with decent views"
Read review
"Request room with sea view and a bath."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing