We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Taveuni Island Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Taveuni Island Resort & Spa
Taveuni Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (62)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Taveuni Island Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just returned from 8 nights at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa and would love every body to have the experience of staying here .A family owned and operated resort . It lacked nothing and as a resort staffed by the beautiful Fijians ....it had everything.The most amazing views from our villa,helped with crystal blue waters and gorgeous weather....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I spent about a week at Taveuni Island Resort with my family during a dive trip to Fiji last November. Truly private rooms with stunning views and comfort. Small pool and restaurant that serves 2 options menu every day for lunch and dinner. That's the only "con" I'd say, restaurant schedule and offer is very very limited. For me was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis_Arpa
TIREmployee, Guest Relations Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Luis, Thank you for the awesome review ! We wish you all the best in future Regards Team at T.I.R

Sydney
Reviewed 14 February 2017

While this place has a wonderful location there was something in the atmosphere that I found unappealing. The staff were fine and lovely but found the management not so. Somewhat unprofessional and unenegaged in the positive way I would have expected Overall atmosphere was quiet and even abit "low" Good for honeymooners. We found it hard to organise activities with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mettaSydney
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I have recently returned from a wonderful holiday at the Taveuni Island Resort. I stayed for five days in the Grand Matalau Villa with my wife and my two teenage children. As a general rule, the resort is normally only for over 18’s, but as we were on a diving holiday and my children are advanced divers, the resort was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian K
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Brian, We absolutely loved having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review Here is to wishing you a prosperous 2017 We look forward to having you and your family with us again Regards RIC, Do & Team a TIR

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My husband and I traveled there specifically for diving. The resort was recommended to us by a travel agent. It was everything that was promised and more. The accommodations were fabulous. Plenty of room, clean and amazing views. It was luxury with an Island flair. The food was amazing. Everything was very fresh, as all produce is grown on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annegyoung
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Anne, Thank you for the glowing review and for also mentioning all the fresh produce. We cultivate most of our vegetables and fruits and we love serving our guests with fresh fruits and vegetables right out of our gardens. There is no better place to dive in the world than Taveuni. We look forward to having you with us...

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My wife and I found this place and visited for our 10th anniversary and came back for our 25th. The owners and staff are friendly and accommodating. The grounds are immaculate and I just feel that the entire staff takes pride in what has been created on this eleven acre property. This is a very stress free zone. No TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelerOrangeCounty
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Terry & Kevin Thank you for the great write up, it was a joy to celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary with you. We wish you nothing but the best in life and hope to celebrate your 40th with you. xxxxx Do, Ric and the team at TIR.

manchester
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This was the second hotel we stayed On our trip to Fiji. Perhaps this was why I have given it only 3 because the first hotel was a faultless 5 out of 5. First the positives Wonderful rooms and lovely views of the ocean A well maintained garden and pool Food a good standard but not excellent Excellent tour to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmsaf
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula to your beautiful family. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We, like you love ultra modern bathrooms however the room you stayed in had a character bathroom which was built some years ago with rock walls. We also wish we could wave a magic wand that would make the coral come alive but unfortunately, the reef...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

From the moment we landed at the little airport we were greeted like family and this continued throughout our stay. Rick and Do (the owner/operators) are so happy to share the wealth of their experience so you have the best tour guides on the islands at your disposal. The bures are beautiful and the views are stunning. We can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
TIREmployee, Guest Relations Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Sally, Thank you for the glowing review. We had a great time with you and we hope to see you again soon. Our Lolomas Ric, Do and team at TIR

Reviewed 18 January 2017

My now wife and I held our wedding at Taveuni Island Resort in 2016. We were originally planning to hold the wedding at another resort but due to Cyclone Winston, the resort was unable to accomodate us. At the last minute, Do and the team at Paradise Taveuni stepped in to help. The result was a beautiful and memorable event,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rehan W
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Rehan & Nicky It was a great pleasure to host your family and your wedding because you and your family are awesome people. You were one of the most easy going and pleasant couples to work with to organise your wedding. Your family and friends were some of the nicest people we have met, what a happy go lucky...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We spent Christmas at Taveuni Island Resort and Spa. Beautifully appointed (and super clean) rooms (suites, really ... they're HUGE!), amazingly maintained resort, fabulous food and one of the most breathtaking views you'd imagine in the world. The fact that this resort operates so seamlessly in such a remote location is a real credit to its owners.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reggie M
TIREmployee, Guest Relations Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Reggie, We enjoyed having you guys over with us for Christmas. Thank you for the glowing review on the resort. We look forward to having you back with us Lolomas Ric, Do and Team at T.I.R

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Luxury Ocean Front Bure (68)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taveuni Island
0.5 km away
Makaira Resort
Makaira Resort
#1 of 2 in Matei
102 reviews
38360.4 km away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
38355.7 km away
Taveuni Dive Resort
Taveuni Dive Resort
#5 of 10 in Taveuni Island
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tides Reach Resort
Tides Reach Resort
#2 of 2 in Matei
33 reviews
15.1 km away
Matangi Private Island Resort
Matangi Private Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matangi Island
249 reviews
16.7 km away
Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji
Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji
#1 of 1 in Qamea Island
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Taveuni Island Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This award winning resort is a perfect destination for those seeking a luxurious, romantic, adventurous location. This jewel of the Pacific accommodates just 14 privileged couples in large, private, beautifully appointed bures, each enjoying unsurpassed panoramic views. This is a verdant paradise for nature lovers and lovers of nature, home to dense rain forests, 100's of waterfalls & rivers, white sand beaches, world class fishing and diving and wonderful cultural experiences. Enjoy our friendly staff, organic foods and homemade pasta's & gourmet island cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taveuni Island Resort & Spa

Address: Matei | Taveuni, Taveuni Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Taveuni Island
Price Range: RM2,843 - RM5,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Taveuni Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Taveuni Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taveuni Island Hotel Taveuni Island
Taveuni Island Resort And Spa
Taveuni Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taveuni Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Taveuni Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Canberra
6 months ago
Rockhampton, Australia

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Taveuni Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles annegyoung, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We booked direct with the resort. Wonderful and personal service. They offered an oceanfront room & we gazed at the ocean all day!”
 of 5 bubbles 910reggiem, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can spare the extra cash, the Ocean View Bure is definitely worth while. The view is phenomenal.”
 of 5 bubbles kategX992LO, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all nice but we stayed in 'Lomalagi' this time and it was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles princessfiona62, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suggest getting an ocean front bure for the best views of the water”
 of 5 bubbles PDXTraveler110, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5