We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchorage Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The Good; Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, good value for money. If you want 5 star luxury, you will pay the price. For what we paid, we got a good deal on this hotel. Room was nicely furnished and clean. The Bad; Location - it is MILES away from the main tourist areas. We had a rental car, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseDublin8888
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Louise Thank you for your review. we will pass on your comments to the staff and to the chefs. we apologise, that you were unaware of the closest city (Lautoka) which is a 10 minute drive from the Anchorage and the airport which is a 20minutes drive, so not so isolated. we also do provide free transport to all...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Looking for a bula experience. This is the place, nestled not far away from where the first Fijians landed, this place is the ideal getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. The Bula Spirit and Fiji time is truly alive here. All you need is some patience, be flexible and you should be alright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula James Thank you for your sensational review, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. You have have summed Anchorage well. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Don't know where to start describing how bad this place is. Mountain view rooms are just not fit to stay in. The sheets are stained, facilities don't work, bugs and all inside and dirty all round. Just filthy! We checked a few mountain view rooms they were all the same. It was a joke really and we were told for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shrr1
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shrr1 Thank you for your post and we apologise that your stay with us wasn't good. Unfortunately without any dates and proper name we are unable to check the details of your reservation and unable to check the staff on duty serving you. Thank you once again for your feedback, which will assist us in improving our services for...

Reviewed 15 December 2016

We had a great 5 days here. We had beach front rooms and it was only a few yards to the pool, the bar and restaurant and the beach. The staff were wonderful, rooms were clean, yes they are dated but so what, we only slept there. The sugar cane train was not a problem we got used to it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bodlon2
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Bodlon2 HAPPY New year and Thank you for your wonderful review which will assist our staff to perform better. we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Allens Rivulet, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here with my daughter for her birthday gift, for 4 nights. The staff are very nice and helpful; special thanks to Clive (restaurant). The pool is large and relaxing. I had read comments that the sugar train, running at the bottom of the property, is disturbing - we had a room near the top and didn't hear it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Ann HAPPY New year to you and thank you for your wonderful review. we appreciate that you have taken time out to write your post. We will pass on your gratitude to Clive. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Anchorage is a good place if you want to get away from noisy areas and traffic. It does not have a beach but has very good sheltered relaxing areas. Pool is wonderful. Foods is ok and breakfast could do better as could the hard bedding. Room (beach spa room) was good and spacious though. There are sea trips which i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roneel C
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Roneel HAPPY New year to you and thank you for your post. we are happy to know that you enjoyed your break at the Anchorage. we are located 10 minutes drive from the Lautoka city and 20 minutes from the Airport which is quite central and not polluted. we do offer day trips to other islands and to Cloud...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We got moved 4 rooms in 24 hours and all were leaking of water. Rooms were not up to standard and had sand paper and smell of fresh paint. Bed was not made up and had a big smelly rubbish skip right outside the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krishan n
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Krishan HAPPY New year to you and thank you for your post. we apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. It was unfortunate that we have had terrible weather in the past and our ceilings leaked during the 14 days of down pour. since than we have rectified the issues. Your post will assist us in improving the...

Sydney
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The location is very peaceful and scenic. The highlights of this resort are the staff and the relaxed vibe. Clive was a gem - helping out where possible and nothing was too much for him. Boona was also very friendly with a great smile and demeanour. The pool was a bonus....large and well situated. The breakfast was basic but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicko55
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you Nick Thank you for your wonderful review, we will pass on your gratitude the staff. We are delighted to know that you had an awesome stay with us. we will look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

good budget rooms, great bar, and restrurant excellent western food. pool ,20 metres from ocean. cheap transport to ,lutoka and sigatoka markets and shops. bus to nadi town. and air port. get tour bus from nadi main bus station to suva great day trip. all bus transport very cheap. resort has excellent staff, very friendly ,fiji staff,walk to vuda point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelA2013FX
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you, Michael Thank you for an excellent review, we appreciate your time and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Blackbutt, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

very relaxing staff where very good always happy&smiling recommend to any one great place to do day trips to shopping& visit islands baby sitting at the resort great pool area great food at restaurant very friendly &happy staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmerbob1952
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year Bob Thank you for your time. we appreciate your post and very happy to know that you had a relaxing and a great break. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

827 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachside Spa Villa (63)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (20)
Viewed
Mountain View Spa Room (46)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa Double Room (40)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa King Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Second Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
9.8 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
416 reviews
57.5 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
960 reviews
10.2 km away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
17.1 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hote...
#1 of 1 in Sonaisali Island
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: RM246 - RM668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room down the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexK315, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms up at top of hill have best views. and would be cooler..”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferwE6557HT, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a villa!”
 of 5 bubbles MissMosss, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend staying closer to Port Denarau”
 of 5 bubbles GAZOZZ_1984, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mountain View rooms...just devine!”
 of 5 bubbles 70jjk, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5