We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Ashoka
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Poor quality of conference hall i.e. wistara 2 wgere v had conference from Gufic Biosciences. Poor audio system, white board, stage, screen, only one charging point in conf. Hall. AC was not working properly, No doir habdle from i side so how to open door from inside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyrus_contractor
Jaipur, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unprofessional people at the reception. They were so clueless about everything. I asked them about the things i should do and places i should visit, they had no idea about their own city. The computer system was down when i was checking in and also when i was checking out. It took over half an hour to find my bills....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akshi593
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They did not replace the sheets or toiletries even the soaps.they put the used towels again in my room.consumables did not replaced.even when u call bell boy it will take minimum 30 mints to respond.very poor service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfiroze
HotelAshoka, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologize for not meeting your expectations in terms of trained & polite housekeeping staff and also failing in providing the concierge services, and would like to reiterate that this could be one...

Noida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location,clean comfortable rooms,excellent house keeping staff are plus Points of the hotel. Wifi service is very poor and require immediate response.Reception staff is too slow for present day speed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vibhu96
HotelAshoka, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for meeting your expectations in terms of services provided, we also look into the delay happened at our front desk and update the staff to render their utmost services and...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As old customer to this hotel, again I was there ,because of Good location and enough parking and best service from the staff. Special thanks to Mr. Chennaiyya ( Room service) Vegetarian food lovers will definately enjoy the restarent in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k0tala
HotelAshoka, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, would thank you for the feed back given on the stay,wherein you appreciated on location, good food, Service and parking. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using this feedback you...

Indore, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A best hospitality option with affordable tariff suited for family or business both, although location outskirts look terrible but the inside property experience is best in class. Choice of food at breakfast will be enough to satisfy your taste buds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shriji2015
HotelAshoka, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your feed back on your stay with us and appreciating as the best hotel, affordable price, conveniently located,well decorated & large rooms,best housekeeping team, and would thank you for...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 March 2017

rooms are good, big in size... but that's all... rest everything is very average... 1. no early check in. extra charges for that.. 2. front office staff is very rude, untrained... 3. breakfast lacks variety... very repetitive menu.. 4. location is convenient but very noisy 5. travel desk is very average..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonali14
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologise for not meeting your expectations in terms of people and services, and would like to reiterate that this could be one odd incident and not a reflection of our services. would...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were planning a seminar at this hotel and were waiting for detailed room information from the hotel before we made the advance payment. While the hotel delayed sending the information, what we did not expect was a cancellation just 2 days prior to our event. This cancellation did not happen over phone but over email. We tried to escalate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet-tripadv
Narsapur, India
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Food is good.Rooms are good and renovated.But the persons in house keeping are not polite and do not deserve to work in this hotel it it is a three star hotel.This hotel is claiming to be three star one.But the staffers in room service are not trained people and are not polite.The administration of this hotel can be bettered if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PHANIKAR2396918
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologise for not meeting your expectations in terms of trained & polite housekeeping staff, and would like to reiterate that this could be one odd incident and not a reflection of our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 24 February 2017

stayed in this hotel from 14-2-17 to 22-2-17,They have the best housekeeping team and their food is hygienic and tasty.Rooms are big enough and well decorated.Please remember all this comes at an affordable price and at the center of the city!!!.I had an good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrugavadhe Shan... S
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your feed back on your stay with us and appreciating as the best hotel, affordable price, conveniently located,well decorated & large rooms,best housekeeping team, and would thank you for...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
BEST WESTERN Ashoka Hitec City
#148 of 306 in Hyderabad
75 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 306 in Hyderabad
539 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#42 of 306 in Hyderabad
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Court Hotel
#77 of 306 in Hyderabad
224 reviews
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#50 of 306 in Hyderabad
118 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 306 in Hyderabad
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Ashoka is a 3 Star Business Class hotel which is ideally located in the heart of the city of Hyderabad at Lakdi-ka-pul. Being in the city center it is easily accessible due to its close proximity to the Nampally Railway Station that’s a mere 2kms away and a just 30 kms drive from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport.The BEST WESTERN Ashoka has 90 premium furnished rooms fitted to perfection and everything else that is required to better the experience of a business class traveler. The hotel also offers its guests a modern Coffee shop, multi cuisine fine dine restaurant, a lounge resto-bar, gym and banquets that fit most needs.Wisteria banquets and Conferencing facility at BEST WESTERN Ashoka are one of the finest collections of luxury which offers its guests an experience steeped in elegance, personalized service and warm hospitality in Hyderabad. With a choice of wide selection of Continental, Chinese and Indian cuisine’s Wisteria Halls can also accommodate guests from 25 to 300 PAX with various seating styles to suit any type of meeting, training program, lectures and conference requirements. Also, we can do social gatherings for up to 750 PAX. The Chamber has a Fixed Boardroom style conferencing facility with a maximum capacity of 20 PAX. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Address: 6-1-70, Lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Ashoka Hotel)
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: RM167 - RM335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ashoka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ashoka staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ashoka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room no 104”
sfiroze, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Depending on hotel wifi would be risky.Please give at least 20 minutes time for check out to reception stafff”
Vibhu96, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always I stay in suites to arrange business meetings.”
k0tala, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do not stay here !”
OrAriela, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose one that looks out to the porch.”
rkadavil, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5