We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainbow International Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Rainbow International Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel rooms was good. Room also very clean and spacious. Actually we require a twin beds, they have taken 1 hour time, the manger was good, he had upgraded to suite, because of the late response, he was taken total care of us, we had two rooms for 2nights. Overall good and we loved the stay. Service things need response...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthik K
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My check in time was early in moring. I was thought that they will refuse to check in. Reception boy he din't asked anything. Simply he had given me a room. Really good hospilality. Hotel is good and rooms space is good. I had my complimantry breakfast too. Thanks to every one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed I
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel average quality.but the staffs are fraud.they take rs 350 for 1 plate biriyani but they give us very bad quality biriyani.they also charged extra for cold drinks and mineral water then we complain to hotel owner and owner take action against the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asif I
Rainbow G, Manager at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rainbow International! Thank you for your recent stay at Rainbow Group of hotels, Hyderabad. It was a great pleasure having you with us. I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write and share your valuable feedback. It is very sad to note that you had an unpleasant experience. Kindly accept...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Service is very bad. Staff behavior like GUNDAS, they have no manners. TV and AC were not working. I have stayed with family and friends, we have booked 2 rooms. There was no hot water in the morning which is essential in December.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammed A
Rainbow G, Manager at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Rainbow International! Thank you for your recent stay at Rainbow Group of hotels, Hyderabad. It was a great pleasure having you with us. I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write and share your valuable feedback. It is very sad to note that you had an unpleasant experience. Kindly accept...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Let me make it clear from the reception. Reception: Hospitality :) Well they don't know what does that means? Reception was handled by so called Gundas/Rowdies. Staff changes at times so their promises too. I have booked for 2 Rooms, Well to be honest one was kind-off good to look and other was just the opposite. They offers Mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Subhash A
Rainbow G, Manager at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Worst hotel I've ever stayed. Staffs are rude and not helpful, one of them behaves like a Rowdy. Cheap rooms and are not well maintained. AC is not working. TV is not working. Geyser is not working. Hot water is availble only in morning, thats too after 7.30. Tap and Toilet flush are not working. Toilet is not clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vishobh V
Rainbow G, Manager at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades...

Corvallis, OR
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Would not recommend staying here as the hotel was not kept up. The bathroom was pretty bad with no amenities. The toilet did not flush and the shower would not drain so that the water just build up. The rooms seemed really dirty. I would pick a different option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamio
Rainbow G, Manager at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms were good, some renovations are going on but still we were fine with this hotel at an attractive price. I have found some bad reviews with this hotel from some persons but as from my experience from 1st Dec 2016 to 4th Dec 2016 its good to stay here and almost all tourist destinations are within 10-15 km radius...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vipinr1986
Rainbow G, Manager at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Rainbow International Hyderabad and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay in our property and happy to note that you found most of our services up to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for the valuable feedback and your patronage of...

Mumbai
Reviewed 13 June 2016

There was lack of communication between Cleartrip and Rainbow International. As per their quarry (i.g. how long we will stay? No of person? How payment maid etc. so many irritating questions) I understand that hotel management was totally in dark. One day they refusing the complementary breakfast, but ultimately they given the breakfast. Quality of breakfast is poor.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311rajibb
Rainbow G, Manager at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want...

Pune, India
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This is one of the Pathetic hotel I have ever visited.. The Management at the Reception counter is so bad ......If anyone is visiting Hyderabad please don't book this hotel... It will ruin you stay at this location

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waseem2006
Rainbow G, Manager at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. I...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Deccan Comforts
#200 of 306 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Gunfoundry
Apsara Hotel
Apsara Hotel
#135 of 306 in Hyderabad
3 reviews
Dwaraka Inn
#216 of 306 in Hyderabad
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Three Castles
#256 of 306 in Hyderabad
12 reviews
Haridwar Hotel
#158 of 306 in Hyderabad
9 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#78 of 306 in Hyderabad
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Rainbow International Group is a Luxurious and opulent are the two words that describe Hotel Rainbow International, Shamshabad. The hotel is in close proximity to Rajiv Gandhi International Airport (RGIA) and Nampally Railway Station. Explore the city of pearls freely by choosing your stay at Hotel Rainbow International, as the geographical location of the hotel will make sure that you can visit all the hot spots in a jiffy. Hotel Rainbow International, Hyderabad. The hotel is in close proximity to Places like Charminar, Golkonda, Salarjung Museum, Birla Mandir, Ramoji Film City, and many others are very close to Hotel Rainbow International, Lakdikapool, Hyderabad. The hotel rainbow international Group, is also well known for the facilities it provides to the guests. The rooms at the Hotel are well decorated and features amenities like Free WI-Fi, satellite television, air-conditioner and more. So book your stay at Hotel Rainbow International. Lakdikapool, Shamshabad, and Banjara Hills, Hyderabad and enjoy your visit to the happening city to the fullest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow International Hotel

Address: 11 - 5 - 388 To 392 | Red Hills, Lakdi-ka-pul, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: RM70 - RM119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Rainbow International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I personally recommend all my friends not to book this hotel if you don’t want to spoil your holiday mood.”
907subhasha, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please Don't choose them even you get huge commission, it will affect your reputation”
RamaJoshi, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Office Meeting”
mrravi4u, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here, period.”
TravellerMH1234, 28 Jun 2013 | Read review
“If possible, never visit this place.”
Pran71, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5