We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Don Hill Beach Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Don Hill Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Don Hill Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We had planned a quick holiday with my family. With us based in Mumbai, Goa was the ideal location. Don Hill Beach Resort is our favourite place to stay in Goa a locationally it is in North Goa , very close to beach and with markets close by. it is value for money, with nice service and good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julu0000
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I book this hotel from Cleartrip.com from Nov 1 to Nov 6. I check in at night. In my room i see the tap in the bathroom are damaged and water supply is so bad. After seeing i called room service but they don't send any person till on my Check out. Room service is also so worst and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indolia
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

My dear friend, its not that i don’t think of my customer. We had informed all the customer to utilise the pool in our adjoining property who ever wants to. Ac was working, but because of load issue, it was getting on & off. Whenever occupancy of goa increases during peak period, electricity is a major problem in Goa, which...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

All credit goes to goibibo they given the wrong information abt hotel after complaining even no action taken by goibibo and my trip spoiled and money wasted and no doubt hotel is very worst no ac and Dirty swimming pool . hotel owner don't care abt customers. So plz Think 100 time to book this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumit s
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

They stated this as a 3 star property and so i booked it. It doesn't deserve even a single star. Terrible place with highly arrogant staff. Its a definitely no no for family. One of the worst stay ever. See photos to get an idea about the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratik B
Mumbai
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Local cabbie in candolim who picked us / dropped to this hotel, called this hotel a pigeon's nest and I rightly agree with him. Location is far off from candolim / calangute / baga beach. I rented a self-driven car, which made my transport easy to different places in goa. We booked ac room and I don't know how come...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828,913
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Can you tell me your full name, travel agent name & check in & check out date, so that i can response to your review.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife and the stay was terrible.. 1. I didnt like the Candolim area. 2. the staff was not at all professional..when I reached there I asked the if the pool is open..he said its under maintaince and will be ready tomorrow.when I asked next day he said it will be open after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh2014
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

can you tell me your complete name, your stay date & travel agent name , so that i can response to your review.

Pune, India
Reviewed 9 October 2015

No one came to clean room during three days. In breakfast they given 2 breads..LOL...it was worst starting of the day ! We called them many times to fix TV issue but no one bother. Service is worst in this hotel. Receptionist person was behaving like he dont care about customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogiFunde
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

can you tell me your complete name, your stay date & agent name, so that i can response to your review.

Pune, India
Reviewed 8 October 2015

No good service at all , very problematic unhelpful group of people no good assistance rooms are booked for ac service but they havent provided it and were very unresponsive .. bad experience .. rooms are not so clean and washrooms are also not proper . no jet no toilet papers .. only images are good .. swimming pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy070515
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

can you tell me your complete name, travel agent name & check in & check out date, so that i can response to your review.

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 26 July 2015

room was good but bathroom facility was low as some brekage in bathroom swimming pool was tidy and not clean but a budget hotel breakfast is good and location is good in room facility like mini refrigrator and ac led all r good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHYAMJINDAL
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This is a 2 star property at a perfect location. Right on the main road at a walk-able distance from the Candolim beach. I booked this hotel online at a very reasonable price and was quite happy with the amenities and services I got within that price. We were 3 of us sharing the room and because of the more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit C

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.2 km away
FabHotel Magnum Candolim Beach
0.1 km away
OYO Rooms Candolim Fort Aguada Road
0.2 km away
Shalom Guest House
Shalom Guest House
#33 of 83 in Candolim
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
OYO Rooms Near Candolim Newtons Super Market
0.2 km away
Serenity by the Sea
Serenity by the Sea
#43 of 83 in Candolim
66 reviews
0.6 km away
PerAvel Beach Holiday Home
PerAvel Beach Holiday Home
#62 of 83 in Candolim
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Don Hill Beach Resort

Address: Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: RM99 - RM397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Don Hill Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Don Hill Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hill Beach Hotel Candolim
Don Hill Beach Resort Goa/Candolim, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Don Hill Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are crap.”
379maheshm, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“DOnt stay in this hotel. Their Room service boys are much egoist than you.”
  • 3 days Cola bottles No cleaning
  • Spot in balcony
  • No working AC
  • No toilet Paper
  • No garbage collection for 3 days
  • Dirty Toilet Taps
  • Dim Room Light
  • Brocken Table Lamp
897jaid, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
Julu0000, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher the rooms, better the rooms.”
ankitc805, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side are facing the Kingfisher Villa and quiter.”
travellershane276, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates