We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Aurangabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a family trip and we thoroughly enjoyed. it is a nice hotel with good and comfortable rooms. But it is not on the beach, 15 minutes walk. There is nothing to complain about the services but nothing to have a special mention. Busy times might be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amrutaa2017
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us! Once again, thank you for your feedback! The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an interesting experience at this hotel, we came to stay for a few days before a wedding at a different hotel. The reception did feel a bit too busy given how quiet it was but we appreciated the friendliness after the long flights. They were kind enough to arrange our transfer for us from the airport when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcrate
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you we were able to meet upto your expectations after the little unpleasantries that you experienced. We shall work on the areas highlighted by you. Once again, thank...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel at the edge of Candolim resort.It takes ten minutes to walk form the hotel to the beach. The staff are wonderful, very friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms are spacious and very clean. They all have a balcony overlooking the pool area. One of the best things about this hotel is the swimming pool, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 34Nina
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the location, the rooms, the food, the swimming pool and the amenities of the Resort. Your special appreciation about...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel meets the requirements for people on holiday and also who come on business. The staff is courteous and friendly, the rooms are good as are the amenties. The food is well prepared and it is an excellent place for families with kids. Just a kilomete from the beach Golden Tulip is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarabjeetp
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a great stay with us! Once again, thank you for your feedback! The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future....

Essex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great modern, clean and friendly hotel. Good choice at breakfast time, we only eat once at the restaurant for dinner, but it was good. Hotel is about 15 mins walk from the main parade of shops. There are taxis available outside the hotel. For the main parade a rickshaw ride is 100rs. Go to the Jabalana restaurant or inferno. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narendra S
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a positive experience at the Resort! Once again, thank you for your feedback! The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I and my brother along with our families stayed at Golden Tulip, Goa for three nights in December 2016. It was a very memorable stay. Thanks to Mr Ali for the prompt response in bookings. The entire staff was very courteous, cheerful and helpful. The food was very good. And the place is walking distance to the serene and beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsihag
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the location, the food , the service levels and the amenities of the Resort. Once again, thank...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is perfect if you are coming along with a larger group, families, friends etc. Lots of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Rooms are spacious and well-kept. Its tucked into a residential community so not noisy. Pool was lovely, there was a kids pool as well. Service is good. We loved the buffet breakfast too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipti V
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the location, the rooms, the swimming pool, the buffet breakfast and the amenities of the Resort. Your appreciation about...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very good hotel with excellent staff, food and other amenities. We enjoyed the stay with our two year old son as the hotel has playing area for kids and small kids pool. The beach is 800 mtr from the hotel so just walk down whenever you feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b k
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the location, the food, the kids play area, the swimming pool and the amenities of the Resort....

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Such an amazing time at this hotel. The food is amazing , especially the breakfast. Rooms are neat and cleaned twice a day. Very friendly staff that will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Res ham and Manoj made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to make us comfortable . There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prenall N
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a good staye with us and that you enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast spread, the swimming pool and the amenities of the Resort. Your special appreciation...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 December 2016

First of all it was a special stay. - The location is perfect right next to candolim market hardly 10 minutes walk. Hence all the good restaurants , live music restaurants are very nearby. It might not be sea facing but the deluxe rooms i booked faced Hill which was still quite and it is also good view with swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vidharva
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the location, the rooms, the swimming pool and the amenities of the Resort. Your special appreciation about the service...

668 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Adult Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Apartment Room (64)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Imperial Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (Twin Bed) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.2 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#3 of 62 in Candolim
1,403 reviews
1.9 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#10 of 62 in Candolim
801 reviews
0.6 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
3.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
468 reviews
0.8 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim is a Four Star Resort in the heart of North Goa. It has 46 Tastefully done up spacious Rooms and 6 Two Bedroom Apartments apart from 24 Hours Multi cuisine Coffee Shop (Aquatico), 24 Hours Room Service, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Games like Foosball,Carrom, Table Tennis, Billiards Etc. It is located just about 800 meters from the Candolim Beach, within a close proximity to the Markets, Food Establishments, Night Clubs, Taxi Stands, ATMs, Water Activities, Forts, Churches, Casinos etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Address: 315/A/G1 - G5 | Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: RM349 - RM970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Goa Candolim 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Goa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim India
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Family Hotel in Candolim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Goa Candolim staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Goa Candolim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 34Nina, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the third and fourth floor corernt rooms - bigger balconey.”
 of 5 bubbles sarabjeetp, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for corner rooms these are the luxury rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 901narendras, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pool facing, so get a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles rsihag, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“as per requirement of how long you will actually stay in the room and do you have a conveyance..!”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay