We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Silver Sands Holiday Village

    Murodd Waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$45
    View Deal
    Traveller (442)
    Room & Suite (95)
    Pool & Beach (73)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good35%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “superior room” (75 reviews)
    “beach road” (49 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$45
      View Deal
    View all 2 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (530)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 526 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    It was first time for me in GOA and 2nd time for my WIFE.Thanks to my wife who take took the charge for hotel search(which is usually done by me). She select this Silver Sands Holiday beach and it was amazing for me. Exactly 50Mtrs...More

    1  Thank Subhadeep S
    Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 2 days ago

    Dear guest, Thanks for choosing Silver sands holiday village for your stay. it was a pleasure to have you with us, we have highly experienced team to make all efforts to make the guest comfort. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and comfortable....More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Rooms were not clean ..!! Feels unhygienic & even some cockroaches in rooms .. Staff behaviour also disappointing towards guests.. Not a good experience overall .. Food was ok ok but not a good place to enjoy your holiday..👎🏻👎🏻More

    Thank 411amitv
    Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Silver Sands Holiday Village for your stay. As per your comments you have not mentioned date of check in,nor the date of check out and your room number in which you stayed. After the checkout of the previous guest from...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    location is very good,in front of candolim beach,staffs are good,food is average.I booked for two nights in spot & they offered me complementary breakfast with welcome drinks.They have swimming pool & bar.Only problem is they don't provide wi-fi in rooms. room was good with all...More

    Thank SRakshit
    Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback, and also for taking the initiative to recommend our resort. We are sorry to inform you that Our hotel WI-FI is Only available in Lobby area & Restaurants.we hope to see you again soon with warm regards Mahesh...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My wife and I had booked ourselves along with a few friends early sept 2017. Our first entry into the bathroom and we see the sealed complimentary bath soap half eaten by rats (at this stage- possibly) and rat droppings around the shower area. Since...More

    3  Thank QuaiQuai
    Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Silver Sands Holiday village for your stay ! This incident which happened in your room was very unfortunate . We are taking every possible precautions to avoid this type of incident. Let me inform you that we are also using...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    The rooms are not well maintained,the bed sheets got stand.found cockroaches also. Breakfast was management was also big mess there is no timely replenishment hence long que with empty plates. The only good part is pool. There is a small library at reception but all...More

    1  Thank Gautam D
    Response from Silversandsholiday, General Manager at Silver Sands Holiday VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guests, First of all, we apologies for the hardships you had to undergo, during your stay with us. We assure you that we will go deeper into the whole episode and take necessary, remedies that the same is not repeated again. We are at...More

    Seashell Beach Suites
    261 reviews
    #1 of 67 hotels in Candolim
     
    Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
    2,020 reviews
    #8 of 67 hotels in Candolim
     
    Alegria - The Goan Village
    322 reviews
    #24 of 67 hotels in Candolim
     
    Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
    238 reviews
    #18 of 67 hotels in Candolim
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$29 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 99
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Sands Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • India >
    • Goa >
    • North Goa District >
    • Bardez >
    • Candolim
    • Also Known As
    • Silver Sands Holiday Village Hotel Candolim ,
    • Silver Sands Holiday Village Candolim ,
    • Silver Sands Holiday Village Goa/Candolim, India
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (442)
    Room & Suite (95)
    Pool & Beach (73)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (255)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Alegria - The Goan Village
    322 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
    238 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Seashell Beach Suites
    261 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
    2,020 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Inferno
    950 reviews
    .07 km away
    Angaara
    266 reviews
    .12 km away
    Claudina's Shack
    366 reviews
    .21 km away
    Bobby's Shack
    309 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Candolim Beach
    1,370 reviews
    .25 km away
    The Cabo Palace
    41 reviews
    .46 km away
    Church of Our Lady Of Hope
    21 reviews
    .76 km away
    Grand 7 Casino
    33 reviews
    .95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    waynerea
    20 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from KUNAL7774 | Reviewed this property |
    Dear Donny, Please type on google goaexperienceco.uk/visa-requirements Enjoy your stay at silver sands Regards..
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "G5, G6, G7 were cozy and quiet back side. (G9 was a little noisy during the day but the room was good too)"
    Read review
    "rooms facing pool has good ambiance"
    Read review
    "Pool side rooms"
    Read review
    "Superior room if you want extra space"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing