We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lucia Beach Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Candolim
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lucia Beach Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lucia Beach Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

W arrived early morning just after midnight when we got up Joseph and lucia came to greet us which made us feel welcomed straight away we got a lovely breakfast every morning we was in room 6 ground floor which was small but cosy and it worked for us room was cleaned every day bedding and towels changed every other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karen n
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Lucia Beach guest house. We stayed in one of the ground floor rooms at the rear of the property which looked out towards the beach with only palm trees in between. Although the room wasn't as big as the upstairs rooms it was more than adequate for two people...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 915maxine65
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This was our first stay at 'Lucia beach guest house' and we positively loved it!!!! We had a beautiful view from our balcony of coconut palms and beautiful birds to watch. I loved the fact that you could here the sea and the birds as you woke in the morning. Joseph and Lucia brought up a complimentary breakfast each morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathyndave2015
sunderland
Reviewed 28 January 2015

my partner and i have just returned from another 5 week fantastic stay in our little pink house, from arriving there to leaving we were looked after by our lovely goan family joseph, lucia, and lawence we spent our first 2weeks in the the room upstairs with 2 bedrooms and a sea view and a new silent a/c it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tony c
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We have just returned from a very disappointing 3 week stay at the Lucia Beach Guest House, we have stayed at this accommodation many times in the past and I can say year on year the rooms have become more run down and shabby. Dangeous electrical sockets, Mosquitoe guards hanging off the wall with holes in the netting, previous guest...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Backtacker
luciabeachguesthouse, Owner at Lucia Beach Guest House, responded to this review

Regarding the information on the above review submitted to you by Mr. Stephen and Mrs. Susan Johnson from Backtacker, manchester UK is totally untrue and all lies, we can't believe it. This couple is our most senior regular guests visiting us since 1999(stayed with us 15 times). During their last visit in december 2014, they acted quite diffently, uncooperative and...

Haworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Recommended by another English couple. We are so pleased that we were.. 2 minutes walk from the beach and backing onto some spare land with palm trees.. Bird watchers would love it. We had one of the bigger rooms upstairs which had air conditioning and fan and a new fridge. The beds were very large and comfortable with the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie M
Bregenz, Austria
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed only for two hours, it was our fault alone. After the postings we probably had a wrong idea about the place, plus staying the week before on a REALLY nice place in Southgoa didn't help. If your happy with basic, halfway clean rooms for not a lot of money you are right here.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Xaver64
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We were 3 family alongwith children visited Goa dt. 29/10/2014 to 04/11/2014. We stayed for 6 days at Lucia Beach Guest House. The Property has excellent location as far as serenity and peace is concern. Mr. & Mrs. Fernandes were cooperative and hilarious. They arrange our travel Itinerary for our stay at Goa. I would recommend to those who are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sanjayvora45
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Well said Tony. Love to you and Carol. Just want to say we are not fakers, but honest tourists to Goa who have been fortunate enough to stay with Joseph, Lucia and Lawrence at their guest house and have given personal opinion of our stay and observation, having had the pleasure of experiencing the warmth, generosity, respect and love extended...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank billie g
Mumbai
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I was absolutely amazed to read all the reviews here. We visit Candolim beach pretty often and have stayed in couple of other guest houses in the same area. I won't rank it as one of the tops. Good things first... 1. Very close to Taj. You can wake up late and still have the Taj buffet breakfast. 2. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank crak_in

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (199)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (156)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.7 km away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#13 of 62 in Candolim
412 reviews
1.2 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#29 of 62 in Candolim
193 reviews
1.4 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#21 of 62 in Candolim
474 reviews
1.8 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 62 in Candolim
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Lucia Beach Guest House

Address: Candolim Dando 182 - A Lucia Beach Guest House Next To Kingfisher Villa | Bardez, Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: RM58 - RM76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lucia Beach Guest House Hotel Candolim
Lucia Beach Guest House Goa/Candolim, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lucia Beach Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lucia Beach Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the rooms facing the beach side”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms on the backside. The beach is on the back and not the front.”
 of 5 bubbles ShreyaChakraborti, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try it. You won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles billiegennard, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor facing the beach are fabulous...”
 of 5 bubbles Deeno, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on ground floor looking on to the beach view lovely,nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 428debra, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5