We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alila Diwa Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alila Diwa Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,587: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I got married in Goa, at the Alila Diwa in 2015. It ended up being one of the best and most memorable experiences for not only us, but a lot of our family and guests. This was largely due to the management and staff at Alila Diwa. From the initial negotiations, all the way till dropping us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smirani
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted to know that you were happy with our product and services and that you and your family had an unforgettable experience with us. Thank you for complementing the team for their good work, I will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place had some good things - the rooms were great if a bit gloomy and we had a full size bath and a veranda. It lacked any character and we whole ethos of the place was one wedding after another sometimes noise late into the night. The room service staff could not have been more helpful but in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkT-B57
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. I am sorry that your stay was marred by some negative experiences. We have noted your feedback and will take corrective measures. I hope that you will notice more improvements at the resort on your next visit. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards,...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First things first this hotel is not a beach property. So you will be disappointed if you expect it to have its private beach or be located next to the beach. Its a good 15 minute walk from the beach and it has a free shuttle service to take you to and fro from the beach. The beach itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank satyan_israni
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our resort! I am glad that our product and services met your expectations overall and that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you once again for complimenting the team for their good work. We have noted your feedback on the lighting in the room. I hope that...

Atherstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I always love to travel and Goa in India has always been long on our bucket list. Within a few weeks of getting back from our last holiday in July we did some research and contacted our travel agent Travel Bag in Solihull who recommended to us the 5-star luxury resort called Alila Diwa tucked away in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kelvin L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful relaxing stay at this superb hotel set in a village in South Goa. Friendly staff, beautiful and spacious bedrooms, nice pool area (but get your towels out early!!). Gorgeous beach is 8 minute walk down a country lane or take the free shuttle which runs all day. Food at the hotel is very good, and there are also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. I am delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there in July 2016. We had booked an ordinary terrace room and received a free upgrade to a Diwa Club Room, and also requested, and received, an early check-in and a late check-out without any trouble. The Club Room's bathroom was huge, and included "his" and "her" sinks, "his" and "her" closets, a tub, a separate rain shower cubicle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvas78
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. My team and I are glad to know that you were happy with our product and services and that your stay with us was memorable. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent four days at Alila Diwa after a long, tiring tour of rajahstan , and this was the perfect place to relax - peaceful perfect tranquility AND THEN the wedding party arrived! The pool area became noisy with guests who wanted to be heard, the decoration and reorganisation of the garden areas spoiled the ambience, and to cap it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn E
Camberley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel with good restaurants (Spice Studio still exceptional), helpful staff and large comfortable bedrooms. It now needs to improve in the following areas to regain it's previous excellent rating : poor lighting in room and some outside areas, uneven narrow poorly-lit pathway leading from Spa to beach courtesy buses, nails sticking up in poolside floorboards, smoking around pool, poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveww
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice resort, but very big. The room was clean and with all amenities. Nice balcony overlooking palms. Big, beautiful pool, and only seven minutes walk, or a short free ride with the buggy, to the long beach. The staff is friendly, and food very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lise h
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to know that you had an overall great stay. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Alisa Diwa for 2 nights in Oct-2016. Its a beautiful property, rooms are very spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay however service in main restaurant needs improvement. There was only one person (Subrato) who was excellent, other restaurant staff didn't show enough care for guests. Other than this stay was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjay K
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort! Your positive comments are very much appreciated. We have noted your feedback about service and will take corrective action. Thank you for complimenting Subrato for his good work. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

1,390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1345)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (279)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (458)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
7.1 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
2,594 reviews
22.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
17.0 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
26.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
17.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alila Diwa Goa is situated in South Goa along the coast of the beautiful Majorda Beach with panoramic views of vast verdant paddy fields leading out to the Arabian Sea. The resort is also perfectly located just 20 minutes from Goa’s Dabolim International Airport. Alila Diwa Goa blends contemporary Goan architecture with the magic of Goa’s cultural richness to create a stylish and relaxing environment that remains true to the destination. At the heart of the resort is an endless infinity pool that extends out into the paddy terraces. Its 153 rooms and suites are designed for quiet indulgence with an amazing bath experience, luxury bedding and a private terrace to take in the picturesque setting. The resort is complemented by a family entertainment zone that includes a theatre and children’s activity centre, and a comprehensive event centre that can accommodate your need for a versatile and ‘surprisingly different’ venue equipped with a ballroom, meeting rooms and a large outdoor lawn that can accommodate up to 300 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alila Diwa Goa

Address: 48/10 Adao Wado | Majorda, 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District
Price Range: RM731 - RM4,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Diwa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Alila Diwa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Diwa Goa Hotel Salcette
Alila Diwa Goa India
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Spa Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salcette District
#3 Family Hotel in Salcette District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alila Diwa Goa staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Alila Diwa Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there are senior citizens then ask for ground floor rooms in the alila wing. for peace and quiet ask for Diwa club wing.”
 of 5 bubbles satyan_israni, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are of a similar standard.”
 of 5 bubbles daveww, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on third floor, very comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sangitatalwar, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any functions happening when you plan to stay - an Indian wedding can be exciting but all consuming.”
 of 5 bubbles Lord_TregiffianTR19, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a quite place, book at Diwa Club Room. Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles syeda27, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay