We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun Villa

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sun Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Very nice hotel - points I enjoyed below: a) Good location (close to subway and big mall) b) Very helpful staff (helped me booked Ola many times!) c) Clean d) Good value e) Decent wifi Thanks Anil and team for a nice stay!

Thank ErinMK2010
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Our stay at the hotel wasnt something i would complain about as it was a value for money deal. On the positive side - the location is good , walkable from the malls , friendly front desk. Clean and spacious rooms with balcony and comfortable seating and bed. On the negative side - bedsheets, and towels arent dirty but dont...

1Thank radha r
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

In terms of value for money it would be 5 stars overall 3 or 4. Nice neat and clean rooms reasonably clean bathrooms and soft furnishings and VERY HELPFUL STAFF. Especially the front desk manager very helpful . Rooms are average sized with flat tv ,tea maker ,mini bar , refrigerator . If you have a choice go for room...

1Thank Shaleen S
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Well I did not had a pleasant stay. Our room was ready when we arrive but the bed linen was dirty and extra amenities were not ready as well. However after ringing reception our beds linen were changed. Secondly no Hot water. Its so strange that we have to call reception for hot water. Anyways after hot water, A/C was...

1Thank Sujan Y
akt1957, General Manager at Sun Villa, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We are extremely sorry to note the problems faced by you during your stay. Regarding the linen issue we are glad to note that the same was resolved immediately. With regard to hot water a decision was taken by the management that in order to conserve our nation's resources...

Thimphu, Bhutan
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Overall the location is good. Rooms are clean and wide. Food was also OK. Overall service delivery was average. The only thing that made me upset was the way they handled my payment. I was quite disappointed to see that they charged me 1000 Rs. extra which I realized later as I checked out in rush. They charged me twice...

Thank Sannia A
akt1957, General Manager at Sun Villa, responded to this review

Thank you very much fro valuable feedback. There are some serious allegation that you have made in your review and we would like to address them properly. We have gone through your bill and are absolutely certain that there is not even a single penny that has been charged extra. You had booked a Single Room with Airport Pick up...

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

I hav stay for 2 days at sun vila ,awesome place to stay.good speed of wi fi, nice services, dada ji is so heelpfull. Staff is very desiplined. Hsjsjsjsusjjjjjjjjdd sheiks sijs shhs. Shjjd Dubois jhejej Ghus. Shie sh sh shjsb and hav she. Sh ehje be sinks hs Heike. wikis Uska Shie krke Shie jeow hehe je Jen nd j

2Thank Nirbhay Y
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Nice hotel to stay at.Location is very goog at the samee time.Distance from Indira Gandhi International Airport: 12 km (approx.) Distance from Gurgaon Railway Station: 10 km (approx.) SO you can easily trust it

2Thank Aami1989
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I booked this hotel seeing the reviews from travellers. I stayed 3 nights at this guest house from October 22 to 25, 2015. Location - Is a bit difficult to find, but we did find. Reason primarily is, seems like in Gurgaon, bunglows are built to serve as Guest Houses cum Hotels. This one I stayed falls under a similar...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2Thank Seema C
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at sunvilla last month, all facility provide hotel sunvilla like breakfast, taxi provide free wi fi etc, all service are very good room service also. All Staff are fully grooming . I 1st time come in gurgaon so i m upset about my stsy than i open TripAdvisor and read hotel sunvilla review all review are positive after...

2Thank manoj j
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We had originally booked a furnished apartment in Delhi via AirBnB but it was completely unfit for habitation -- so in a panic, we fled to a 4 star hotel in Gurgaon just so we could have a place to regroup and decide on our next move. We checked out some other guest houses in Gurgaon and they looked nothing...

6Thank Gearóid W

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (31)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.8 km away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#21 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
98 reviews
0.6 km away
Stately Suites NH8
Stately Suites NH8
#24 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
86 reviews
3.3 km away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#16 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#58 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
104 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Dahleez
Hotel Dahleez
#61 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
39 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Vijay Villa
Hotel Vijay Villa
#53 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sun Villa, Gurgaon located in DLF Phase II is a boutique hotel with 15 well appointed & airconditioned rooms. The rooms are appointed with 32 inch LCD televisions, Tea/Coffee Maker, locker for your valuables and attached bath. Located 5 minutes walking distance form Sahara Mall and Sikandarpur metro station provides it with ideal connectivity. We strive to offer the best service possible and we assure you that we will do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Villa

Address: 39e Sun Villa Akashneem Marg | Near Shara Mall, MGF Mall, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: RM141 - RM180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Villa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms on the top floor which are way better than the rooms on other floors.”
smartmats, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“104 is a great room”
happytraveler2016690, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“103 is good room”
, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
Hrituraj, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose room 3 or 4 in the ground floor.”
Asmukherjee2014, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$35* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates