We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WelcomHotel Bella Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its a property adjoining an unfinished shopping mall complex. Does not have a feel of a 5 star, as advertised. Service is professional. Variety of food/ cuisine is limited. The rooms with connected pools would be a good deal in summers. Go for it if you have got business around Panchkula.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SachinPillai
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pillai, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We have noted your observations and as pertinent will take the necessary corrective action. However the team is delighted that your found our services professional and the rooms with connected pools a good deal in summer. The...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked for 5 premier rooms in Bella Vista in March . All of us are Doctors and we had a get together as one of friends had come from Australia. All of us having stayed together in hostel for five and a half years of MBBS were really looking forward for this and we were not dissapointed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank draneetmahendra
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mahendra, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that your friends, family and you had a great experience finding the Shivalik foothills view and food excellent, the enjoyable live music making you all have a great time on the dance floor....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros 1. Comfortable room 2. Food was good.. need more variety in buffet spreads 3. Staff was courteous 4. Poolside music, bed was soft. Cons 1. Wifi strength was weak and stopped working intermittently and finally stopped after 30 mins. Need to give free 24 hr access which was on contrary chargeable after 6 hrs access. This benefit is available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanil78
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sani, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted that you had a comfortable stay in the Room, good food, courteous staff and soft poolside music. We have also noted your observations for improvement and as pertinent will be taking the necessary...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this place for my cousins marriage in... we had rooms blocked & the wedding event in this Hotel. The lobby of the hotel is very small...doesn't looks like a 5star lobby at all...but the staff n the lobby makes u feel as u have entered an actual five star property....our in-room check-in was done that made me feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjeevkumardelhi007
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sanjeev, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We have note your observations for improvement and as pertinent will be taking the necessary corrective action. However the team is delighted for your compliments for the staff, property and you enjoyed the scrumptious food throughout the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location was very convenient since I was golfing at Chandimandir and birding at Morning Hills and Chakki Mode. The hotel looks very nice and is well maintained. Food is also delicious. However the service leaves a lot to be desired. It looks like the staff is being forced to be courteous but it doesn't come naturally to them. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narenderk2017
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Narender, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted for your compliments on the hotel looking nice and well maintained and the delicious food. However we have noted your observations and regret the dissonance caused and as pertinent will be taking the...

Chandigarh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I organised my sis-in-law's wedding lunch at Bella Vista last Sunday,19th March '17. I must say the staff there is extremely co-operative. I'd give full credit to Navjeet who went out of her way to help us from the first minute of planning in December till the end of our function. Her smiling face assured me that everything would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshpreet G
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Akshpreet, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted for your compliments and the big thank for the staff making your function so successful. The team sincerely looks forward to the pleasure of welcome you back, to ensure that you have a...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Staff is really courteous and helpful and it has amazing buffet as well i just love it. Rooms are really big and huge.this property is satisfying the guest needs and wants. The hotel is beautiful and tricked out with everything you need, but what overwhelms you is the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasdeep Singh A
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Singh, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted with your compliments finding the staff courteous and helpful. The amazing buffet and the huge rooms satisfying your wants. Most of all the beautiful Hotel with everything you need and the overwhelming service....

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Its one of the best hotels I have seen around in the country. Excellent hospitality . Wonderful food quality and taste. The attached pool to the room is really special. You feel contended and at peace. Au revoir.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohan D
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mohan, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for delightful compliments sharing your experience as one of the best Hotels around the country, enjoying the excellent hospitality, wonderful food quality and taste. Finding the attached pool to the Room really special making...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 17 March 2017

In my honest and transparent view point, Bella Vista was the worst stay I could have ever expected from ITC hotels. Below were the issues 1) Room were not clean, bed sheets were having lipstick marks, washrooms were dirty having female hairs spread across many areas 2) Breakfast was having very few options to choose from 3) Food quality was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veer024
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sharma, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to connect with you last evening, as discussed we sincerely regret the dissonance caused during your stay at the Hotel. However we have noted your observations and as pertinent addressing the issues...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Check In Effortless, Felt Welcome and Good Rooms on the 4th Floor with View of the Hills and the Swimming Pool with Balcony to soak in the Sun over a morning cup of coffee and in the evening with Singer Belting out old Hindi Songs across the room. The Best part was the service by Rajinder who gave us what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalini G
Vivek K, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review

Dear Ms Shalini, At the outset we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted with your compliments with regard to the effortless check in welcoming staff and good rooms. The view of the hills and the swimming pool with balcony, The live singer belting out songs in...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
4.5 km away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.9 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
6.4 km away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#5 of 11 in Panchkula
23 reviews
5.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#1 of 98 in Chandigarh
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Price Range: RM339 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula
WelcomHotel Bella Vista Panchkula, Chandigarh
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WelcomHotel Bella Vista staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from WelcomHotel Bella Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms near the pool”
Chandleur, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We reserved rooms which had access to the pool from the room's balcony. Go for it. Great fun for everybody especially kids.”
, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with pools are the usp.....”
sanjeevkumardelhi007, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Middle Rooms are good”
, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean Rooms, Good Views, Facilities”
anujs727, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5