We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
 Click to rate
Ujjain, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good property but average facilities and services. Check in was not so great. Rooms were good and clean with there was no minibar, TV was not working. Service was poor as we asked then for joining the bed but no body helped us. With such a good property if they improve services they can do far better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atulsharma14
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The reviews for this hotel are mixed, however I have just spent 3 nights here and for the money it was very good value. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and any issues were sorted immediately. The food was good with both Indian and European being available. Cleaning could be improved in the shower area and we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your complaint about the competency and responsiveness of our Housekeeping department. The matter has been taken up with the...

Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at this property in the past but I believe the standard has been deteriorating. Some of the issues I faced during my stay yesterday are mentioned below and are totally unacceptable for a chain like holiday inn. 1. After half an hour of check-in someone from the housekeeping comes in and opens the door. He apologized saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit_G17
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rohit, Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula!! Firstly, I would honestly like to thank you for sharing your candid feedback as it helps us to improve our service rendered and overall product for our valuable guests. I have made a note of all the inconvenience caused to you with regard to the overall service delivery standard of...

Yamunanagar, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is one best hotels available in Panchkula. Very good staff and the food is tasty. Evergreen hotel with scenic view from room window. Accessibility is also there from roads. Parking facility is also there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveen C
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lift programming is bad, at in between floors, it stops only if it is empty. Asked for non-smoking room, the room stunk of cigarettes. The wash room on level 1 where meeting rooms are located stinks, water all over, poorly lit. I wish I could upload the smell here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram_Bhat
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your complaint about the competency and responsiveness of our Housekeeping department. The matter has been taken up with the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with family 👪. Good service. Nice rooms away from city sound and crowd. Nice view of golf course from the rooms. Tasty food and warm staff. Should serve liquor as well. Drivers dormitory needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAMAL K
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Switch boards and Air Con not working properly. Bed sheets and blankets are dirty Staff cant do much about it. Spa services are very expensive. Buffet is good though. But hotel is in Interior they should put boards as first timer wont be able to locate it. In short management needs to take measures to maintain the hotel. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vibhuti938
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your feedback about the overall competency and service standard of our Hotel. The matter has been taken up with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is an old constructed building. No new interior. Rooms are quite spacious but food is ok kind. You also ready to bear with service, they are not good in that. Only thing is good big halls. Location is far from city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navdeep M
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your feedback about the overall competency and service standard of our Hotel. The matter has been taken up with...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Parshotam Lal Kapila resident of Brampton-Ontario-Canada with my all family members from Canada-Germany-india stayed in this Hotel in the month of March,2017 for the Marriage of my youngest daughter on 17th March,2017 and will like to say Thanks to all the Management Team of Holiday Inn-Panchkula and Big Thanks to Mr. Ashwani Kumar,Catering Sales Manager of Holiday Inn-Panchkula.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parshotamkapila6
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located adjacent to the Panchkula Golf Course and is in an absolute quiet location, close to the main Shimla Highway. It is the right place for a night halt if one is transiting through Chandigarh. Was here during the weekend for a big to do with colleagues. We had the swimming pool to ourselves with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chow69
Shagufta_HICHD, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I have made a note of your feedback about the Wooden flooring at the pool area. The...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.6 km away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
301 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
7.4 km away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#1 of 98 in Chandigarh
347 reviews
5.5 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
446 reviews
10.9 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is located on the Kalka Shimla Highway away from the maddening crowd at the foot of the Morni Hills, next to Panchkula Golf Course and close to the Tau Devi Lal Stadium. The Chandigarh Airport and Railway Station are both within a 15 minute of drive from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula. The hotel is near the Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Cactus Garden and provides easy access to the business districts of Zirakpur and Chandigarh. The Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is a perfect blend of modernity with traditional values of warm hospitality, the hotel's magnificently appointed rooms & suites provide a distinctive feel of comfort and style which are complimented with impeccable services. Your stylish guest rooms are spacious and tastefully embellished, furnished with 32” LCD television and all the modern amenities. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Cafe G. Traditional Indian favorites can be experienced at Chingaree, our Indian specialty fine dining restaurant, while Cafe G, our multi cuisine restaurant will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous international food destination. Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula Grand Ballroom accommodates 500 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate special occasion and create lasting memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Address: Sector 3, Panchkula 134109, India (Formerly KC Hotel and Spa,)
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Price Range: RM304 - RM392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panchkula
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with view of golf course”
SrijanaMumbai, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need to be close to Mohali , Chandigarh airport and time is not constrain best hotel to stay great luxury and value for money .”
ashishaurora10, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with Hill and Golf view”
  • Hills and Golf as well as pool view from Window
yashpalchugh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Gold View rooms are good”
lakshay24taneja, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very neat and clean, location is great as its near shimla highway”
drpawan83, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5