We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Manali

Agoda.comUS$54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$62*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Manali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Manali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We were indeed happy to stay recently at this Hotel booked by our tour operator. The room was spacious. the location is very good almost touching the river but no view from the room. The food was ordinary and so was the case with the breakfast. the Hotel must improve the house keeping services, the bed sheets and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkarora43
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a decent stay with us.The concern raised by you in your feedback has been brought under the notice of management and we assure you to put in effective quality control to avoid such problems in near future. However thank you for appreciating our hotel location...

Bhiwadi, India
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The best part of the hotel was its location. You can spend your day on your foot. From the Beas River to the Mall road to Hidimba temple everything was so approachable. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Kind of home. The breakfast was a super plus. These people offered different breakfast menu on all the 4 days I lived....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hemant D
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to learn that you had a excellent stay with us. Thank you for your words of appreciation in details and this will motivate us to keep our quality service. Looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel located just near the club house in manali on the side of beas river. The location is simply the best as it is the mid point between old and new manali. The mall road road is 15 min walking from the hotel and manu temple on the other side. The staff is courteous and tries to comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kanika A
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a excellent stay with us. Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation for the location of the hotel, rooms, food quality, buffet spread out and this will inspire us to keep up the quality work. However the management has noticed your concern...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 15 January 2016

BY the time we reached the hotel,We were wet with ICE cool water (Due to river rafting).But no sooner did we changed and took hot water shower we did not felt the winter at all.This hotel being very close to river , has taken utmost precaution that guests should be kept warm . The river flowing besides the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil_BB
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating our services and facilities. We always make it very clear in all our bookings about the tax part and child policy. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Hotel is having a great view from rooms in the morning it is like a scenery from room windows but it is having really a great view and the restaurant is also having a great food in everything like quality and quantity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajushah00007
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation for food and view from the hotel and this will motivate us to keep up the quality service. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks &...

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Lift was either not working or kept purposely inoperable probably due to few guests. We were given the top floor room which was comfy in all aspects, but I would still request choose rooms before settling. Location is excellent, with tourist attractions just few feets away. The best thing was the local food joints serving hot meals very tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M A
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a decent stay with us. We would like to bring to your kind notice that we always operate the lift even if we have few rooms occupied in the hotel. Thank you once again for appreciating our hotel location and looking forward to make your...

Shekhawati, India
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The most thing of this hotel was there was no feeling of winter in hotel lobby and rooms although there was so snow all around but not feeling of winter in hotel. The outer area is so good that we enjoyed a lot of in snowfall from hotel outdoor campus.The behaviour of staff was also very good this was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrDaleep S
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating our hotel and behaviour of our staff and this will enable us to keep up the good work. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 13 July 2015

if u visit a hill station,it for scenic beauty & weather.Both are available. Although no lift in the hotel but service of reception & restaurant ,is outstanding.Rooms are Okay not as good as expected from golden tulip. but good value for money hotel. 3 & 1/2 out of 5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARUN KUMAR G
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. We would like to bring into your notice that we do have a lift in the property. We have done renovation of the rooms. Please go through the new photographs in trip advisor. Thank you once again for your words...

Ambala, India
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here for 3 Nights but found this hotel is not up to the mark no doubt reception staff is good & freindly but its not upto a 3 star hotel as breakfast is very very poor i complaint daily but still no changes.Only one dish that too you can not eat as its totally cold & if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kunalchopra27
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. The concerns highlighted by you has been noted by the management and we assure you to put in effective measures to eradicate such problems in near future. However thank you for appreciating our staff, Buffet dinner spread out, View from the room and location. We would like to request you not to take...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Had an excellent experience. Front desk was really courteous and greeted us with warmth. We were given a room at 4th floor with an amazing mountain view. Love to visit again in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet Kumar P
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation for our staff, view from the rooms. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.9 km away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#33 of 114 in Manali
289 reviews
4.7 km away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#15 of 114 in Manali
256 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
#36 of 114 in Manali
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
850 reviews
2.0 km away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#28 of 114 in Manali
162 reviews
2.6 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Manali

Address: Club Road | Old Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Price Range: RM273 - RM422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Manali 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico, Manali Hotel Manali
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Manali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River facing rooms preferred”
AnkurGarg105, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for room on higher floor if you want some kind of view. The view from 1st floor was terrible.”
mkarora43, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the second floor to get a proper view of the mountain.”
Hemant8881, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“front rooms”
ARUNKUMARG_13, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountains”
Nomadondmove, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$62
PricelineUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$54
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates