We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Agoda.comUS$135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$135*
Great Deal
US$147*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 January 2016

i had booked for a luxury room, but when I reached the place they upgraded me to a tent cottage, that was beautiful with all the modern styled interiors yet feel of surrounded by fauna, it felt like a day out in the forest, its very much near to the city, nearer to the airport as well, it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arunshetty
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting for the day!!!!! Thank you for a great review and such generous appreciation on TripAdvisor It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

very near to the airport, the place has a good surrounding. we had a camping style room with all amenities and good ambience. very good food and well organised. the staff was very helpful. I needed a thermometer and the one with the desk was not working. their driver got one for me immediately and the entire attitude was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabodh G
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prabodh G, Greetings from Olde Bangalore Resort and thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice property and well maintained. They give tents to stay something different from regular hotel stay. For someone who prefers comfort of a regular hotel room it can be a little scary at night. Even though I liked the tents my family was not too comfortable staying in tents. We asked for regular rooms and then we shifted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagdish0411
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The rooms here are tents, but of the sort that are more like rooms with canvas walls - they have all the usual amenities you'd expect from a traditional bricks-and-mortar room. The tents are set in large grounds, which makes it a relaxing place even if there are others around, but means that the wifi is really weak unless you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiee_overseas
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We had booked a standard tent but on check-in we were upgraded to a luxury tent. The place is very huge and has lot of both outdoor- quad bike, bow and arrow ... and indoor - table tennis, carom and chess activities to enjoy with kids.The Gym room is very big with yoga mats for doing Yoga. We had got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victor_Vij
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Beautiful setting and an ok place for a weekend outing. Was very disappointed when we were shown into a standard room instead of luxury tent. We had booked our stay here for the experiential satisfaction of staying in a tent. One word of advice-call and double check and confirm the tent booking. The resort staff do nothing to help especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RadSin
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Radha, Greeting for the day!!!! We are sorry that we could not accommodate you in our tents. However, that is that you had booked and confirmed a 'Standard Room'. The Expedia Booking confirmation (Room type Standard Room- Breakfast Included). We would have changed (upgraded) you to a ' Luxury Tents' if we had any of them left. We...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This time around it was my 4th stay in this resort/hotel. Being close to the otherwise distant airport has its own advantage but the experience of staying in the tents is wonderful. The tented accommodation however needs some new ideas. it is clearly reached a boring stage by now and the maintenance of those tents needs attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhupendrasharma
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We were around 15 couples to land up in olde and was overwhelmed by the greenery and cleanliness coupled with great food, we were in fact day guests and were amazed by the near perfection of service, right from the beginning from the reception to the kitchen we were treated as most valuable guests with a never say no approach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravikumar44
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ravi Kumar, Greeting from Olde Bangalore Resort and thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This resort is situated near the new airport in Bengaluru and so by default its outside the city. The approach road is small and the overall property is also small. I stayed for one night in their luxury tent. This is the first time that I have stayed in a luxury tent. Pretty impressed by the facilities that were provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritwick
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ritwick, Thank you for a great review and such generous appreciation on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating on getting the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Nice place for holding corporate team events. The overall resort is very clean. The staff are very friendly. They have decent indoor sports - badminton, TT, pool tables, etc. The swimming pool is also quite nice. The outdoor lawn is good for holding activities. The travel if travelling from city needs to be planned as it takes a good 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrShyamSundaram
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Shyam Sundaram, Greeting for the day!!! We thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating on...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.2 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#188 of 659 in Bengaluru
406 reviews
1.9 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#135 of 659 in Bengaluru
531 reviews
37.0 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#167 of 659 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
12.1 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coming to Olde Bangalore (pronounced as "Old Bangalore") is like taking a slow and lazy trip back in time - hard to imagine something like this in the middle of a city gone wild! Waking up to bird-song and retiring to the sound of silence are luxuries now available only miles away from habitation, unless you are at Olde Bangalore. As the cool breeze of nostalgia wafts through your mind, prepare to soak yourself in the soul of a Bangalore. Come, let us pamper you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Address: 206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala po, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: RM662 - RM941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Olde Bangalore Hotel And Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose tents that are far away from the pool so that it is quieter”
kool_anil, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the A/C tents for a different experience.”
sansanan, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Select tents instead of the usual rooms, it's worth it!”
, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
rajshekar3597, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you dont have kids or a noisy couple next to you. Always better.”
ArSo123, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$147
PricelineUS$141
Hotwire.comUS$150
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates