We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Country Club Mysore Road

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Country Club Mysore Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Bangalore
Reviewed 13 November 2014

This specific location of country club is good for day outing with friends and families. It is not a huge property however good enough for activities and fun. Food is average but tastes good when served on the lawn. Pool is okay. Indoor game options are decent. A real value for money place.

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank JyothiNaresh
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and...

Bangalore
Reviewed 7 October 2014

This place impresses you from the highway. It provides secured parking with a guard. We crossed it at about 3 pm, and felt that it might provide hygienic and better food than the fare served on the dhabas. We parked the vehicle in the compound, and entered the dining area to find that it had very basic furniture. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Amitabh_Varma
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again...

bangalore
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had booked 14 rooms in this place during dec-13 for my daughters marriage.The rooms are basic and a pool with outdoor relaxing.The main purpouse of writing this review was we celeberated our daughters marriage on dec-9th 2013.The muhurtham was inside and pool side reception was outside.The arrangements made by them was superb on both occations.A fairy land type decoration...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chandra shekar s
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed one night in the Country club and we have mixed feelings about it. There is much potential, with a little bit of love and care it can get all 5 stars. The staff is very friendly, the room did feel a bit damp. The location is nice, but the view from our room was not very great. So...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sopbabgalore88
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us....

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Actually property is not so bad but marketing as well as booking people of your club are irresponsible and lier. Expectation of resort was equivalent to 5 star property but it is not explainable.. Far away from airport. Rooms were dirty. No cleaniness as well as maintenance in resort. Rooms are just like rooms of hotels near to bus stand....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Vinay2014
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Well..this s a good resort for economy class. The main amenity s the pool which is big. The food s selected items in alacarte style. The manager Mr.Sai, was really humble and well polite with understanding mentality for customer queries. Myself being a menber was given privileges. The staffs are well mannered and attentive. The toilet s near the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sujeel
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.  We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Location- backward Maintenance- pathetic,really needs improvement Rooms- clean but awfully damp and dark. Service- good Staff- nice and helpful We had a stay in room number 101,the view from the window was a brick wall.The passage to the room was through a pond which was too smelly like it was never cleaned. First time I saw a marble bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank kavi91189
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 26 February 2013

It was my team outing which we decided to go to Country club. We had got more than 50% package from times deal, thanks to times deal for providing this wonderful package. food menu was limited but food was average worth for 300rs. Also indoor games are good and swimming pool is also well maintained. all over we enjoyed a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tan0077
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.  We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and...

Pondicherry, India
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed in Room no.202 in the bath room there was no light working there. Door key was not proper. Food and services were good. Overall good experience. If small things are taken care it is good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anil G
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 December 2012

If you are heading to mysore, and need a night halt, this is located at perfect location. Just outside city, 1km off the Mysore highway. Its a huge property, lush green. The buildings are so poorly maintained that you feel angry. The rooms were stinking, bathroom was shoddy, bedding were smelling, and no service. The food was good, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank kpsing
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#168 of 659 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
Vaishnavi Residency
#431 of 659 in Bengaluru
25 reviews
Benhur Pride Hotel
#48 of 659 in Bengaluru
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
FabHotel Marathahalli
FabHotel Marathahalli
#136 of 659 in Bengaluru
46 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 659 in Bengaluru
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Country Club Mysore Road

Address: 103/17 Kumbulgudu Village Kengeri Hobli Sy No | Bangalore South Taluk, Bengaluru 560074, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: RM124 - RM175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Country Club Mysore Road 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Country Club Mysore Road staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Country Club Mysore Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are near by swimming pool that's good”
venkiv2014, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suggest don't go for country club”
253manjunathb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try for pool side reception”
shekar257, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“first see all electrical items are working or not Check AC is blowing out fresh air. Check for whether rooms are having privacy.”
AnilG839, 9 Feb 2013 | Read review
“If you have a big family, the villas (i guess there are 2 of them) would be a good option.”
520JohnF, 30 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5