We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tom's Hotel Bangalore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was a pleasant experience and services were very good, Location was also good. Located at a prime place. MG road is at a walkable distance. Affordable price for the stay. it does also have complimentary breakfast included.

Thank larrif
TomsHotelBangalore, Guest Relations Manager at Tom's Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Larrif. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Jose Fernandes

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Toms for two nights whilst visiting Bangalore. This property is walkable to the main MG road areas but the road it's on is busy. If you are noise sensitive ask for a room at the back of the property. The room itself was nice, good TV, bed, hot water, clean room and bathroom, towels, toiletries. Breakfast buffet...

Thank Helen I
TomsHotelBangalore, Guest Relations Manager at Tom's Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Helen, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Had been to this simple yet elegant restaurant with some of colleagues. Ambience is comfort , though it's opposite to Johnson market but inside its calm. Great happy service, we ordered for hot appam, pork vindaloo, beef masala, fish tawa fry n chicken stew, outstanding prep, hot , smooth n lovely to taste, great job , keep it up

Thank Mrinalch
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I've been in Hotel Toms twice during July during my internship in Bangalore. The staff were so friendly and rooms are clean. The manager was so helpful in providing free information that helped me to travel around India. Hence, the hotel has free computers to be used and they mentioned free shuttle bus services for surrounding popular areas. Recommend place...

Thank Bashar2000
TomsHotelBangalore, General Manager at Tom's Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Bashar. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Kolhapur, India
Reviewed 7 August 2016

If you are looking for an affordable, well located place in Bangaluru near MG road, this is it. Found this online and the rates seemed reasonable. Also it was located where suggested. Old styled bungalow I guess. Big, clean rooms. No tea making facilities or mini bar in the room, but that was ok. Bathroom was again, clean and basic....

Thank ToshinPune
HotelToms, Manager at Tom's Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Toshin, Thank you for choosing us. Its been our pleasure to serve you as our Guest. Hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank You Jose Fernandes

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The cable not worked , the electric kettle not work for tea ! The room has no privacy Feel disappointed !!! ...........;.. The break fast is yuk !! Pathetic stay at hotel !! Only good thing is 24 h checkout This is good for business travelers instead of family

Thank amitjoy666
HotelToms, Manager at Tom's Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We regret the fact that you had an unpleasant stay. Kindly provide us details of the Invoice Number or Date of check-in and Room number for us to take the feedback further. We also have made a note of your feedback for the room issues highlighted and the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The staff were all uniformly pleasant and helpful—even when we showed up to check in at 0600 in the morning. Simple room layout, good air conditioning, good food (especially the breakfast buffet, but also the Mangalorean food). Very convenient location, and nice bakery next door. Rooms closest to the road have a fair bit of traffic noise, even at night....

Thank 996abhijitm
Sitges, Spain
Reviewed 29 January 2016

India is very hit or miss with hotels but at Toms we felt very well taken care of. The rooms were exceptionally clean - including the bathroom floors, drains, sink and toilet. The sheets were bleached and clean and the floors were swept and mopped. Though it's an older hotel, it is SPOTLESS. We felt safe and the front desk...

Thank Emma C
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel Toms is in a great location and filled with available and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet if you made a request to be away from the road. Their English was great and meals were delightful! Everything seemed flawless except for the organisation of our taxi to central train station. We booked a taxi through the...

Thank natalieadelaide1993
Kapaa, Hawaii
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We just completed a three night stay at Tom's, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms are large; clean safe and comfortable. The downstairs restaurant is very good. What really sets Tom's apart though, is the quality of customer service. Staff is ever helpful and genuinely friendly. After a long hot day on the treacherous sidewalks of Bangalore it felt like...

Thank UncleBilly232

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (1)
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#68 of 651 in Bengaluru
120 reviews
Empire Hotel
#162 of 651 in Bengaluru
93 reviews
Hotel Empire International
#376 of 651 in Bengaluru
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cottage
#69 of 651 in Bengaluru
417 reviews
Treebo Stylotel by Jagadish
#121 of 651 in Bengaluru
56 reviews
Treebo Silicon Business
#141 of 651 in Bengaluru
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW: Hotel Toms is one of the best value hotels in Bangalore. It offers 20 rooms in its 2 storied building. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and come with 24 hours room service. They are equipped with modern amenities. An in-house restaurant serves an eclectic blend of traditional Mangalorean and Continental cuisines. Voracious readers can enjoy reading good collection of books in the reading library. There are a plethora of other guest services, some of which are laundry and dry cleaning service, luggage storage, free and ample parking space, and a front desk to assist the guests with their queries all round-the-clock. The hotel is located in the Central Business District of Bangalore and is in close proximity to the local tourist attractions and shopping hubs as well. It is strategically located close to MG Road. WHY YOU SHOULD STAY HERE: Complimentary breakfast with both Indian and continental cuisines and free Wi-Fi service within the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tom's Hotel Bangalore

Address: 1/5 Hosur Road | Next to All Saints Church, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Price Range: RM129 - RM179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tom's Hotel Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tom's Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tom's Hotel Bangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the suthern side have verandha”
 of 5 bubbles larrif, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back are much quieter. And choose them.”
 of 5 bubbles varadu, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“get one at the back away from all day and night traffic noise, check it first (the staff suggest this) to make sure there is a window with an outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles peterm968, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“North side is less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles helene125, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs ask for a lower room”
 of 5 bubbles Allthingsmunchy, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay