We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur

2275 Tumkur Road | Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru 560022, India
Special Offer
Book Direct & Save 10%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Fever Pitch Basecamp
    1.6 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 days ago
Excellent Week-end Stay
It was a pleasant and excellent week-end stay after a busy... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 913: English reviews
Jabalpur, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hi everyone, Its really sad that I have to give such a review for a Taj property but its true, we stayed for 3 nights at the Taj vivanta yeshwantpur and it was aweful. The service was horrible for example we ordered a biryani at 10:45 pm which reached to our room at 1 am, the breakfast layout was bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rishik123
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a pleasant and excellent week-end stay after a busy month. Perfect place to relax with some real nice experience at SPA and pool. The property can be a good place for large business event as it is spacious and vey well connected to all major location in the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandipnarayan
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore and taking time to share your experience with us. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I have taken up the matter with the concerned team and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well built hotel at a good location, over priced room for a weekday stay, FO staff gave 0 info about the what the hotel has to offer, robotic service Breakfast spread was good but quality poor Expect better service from the Taj!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh S
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore and taking time to share your experience with us. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I have taken up the matter with the concerned team and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is noting great to write home about. An ok Taj property with mid size rooms, lethargic service and ok food. The staff attitude at the hotel is sub-par unlike other Taj properties. My room's shower drainage was choked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeoInRio
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore and taking time to share your experience with us. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I have taken up the matter with the concerned team and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase...

Yavne, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a 4 * hotel, breakfast was varied but the service was not upto mark.had to wait for long to order the main dishes which were not on the buffet. probably because the place was crowded. It seems they had wedding guests and also the international convention guests together. This also made the lobby very crowded and noisy. the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackmicks2016
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing to us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, understanding and catering to the needs of our esteemed guests. I am thankful to you for taking time out to...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a Taj Inner Circle member and we had a great time at the Taj Exotica and the Taj Gateway in 2016. I'm never considering the Taj again because of our terrible experience at Taj Yeswantpur for their disgusting New Year Party – named Los Angeles 2017. I’m writing my first tripadvisor review today because I’ve never felt so cheated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raj_chilled
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing to us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, understanding and catering to the needs of our esteemed guests. I am thankful to you for taking time out to...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I keep visiting this hotel ones in a month or two months. Rooms are quite spacious and accommodative. Food wise also it's good. Very cordial staff with a happy to serve attitude. This I write especially for Mr Hanumantha from Food and beverage department who is so understanding and courteous towards his guests. Despite of missing breakfast at the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simran21Kapoor
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences with us. It is our privilege and honor to be of service to you. We are truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. It is feedback like yours that...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel. We were here for a conference so could not use the hotel facility as much as I wanted. Since the hotel had an event and people were checking out, the lobby and other areas were crowded. The room was spacious. We were 3 of us staying in the room, so we had to tell the housekeeping to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooja M
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences with us. It is our privilege and honor to be of service to you. We are truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. It is feedback like yours that...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Vivanta by Taj for 5 days in Dec 2016 and enjoyed the experience thoroughly. The quick and courteous check- in by Nikhil and team set my expectations, and I'm happy to say, everyone lived up to it right through my stay! I enjoyed the breakfast buffet spread and it gave a great start to my day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AparnaChandrashekar
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences with us. It is our privilege and honor to be of service to you. We are truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. It is feedback like yours that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst New Years party I attended was hotel Vivanta by Taj, Yeshwanthpur, they charged ₹ 3999.00 per head and nothing was organised, we had to wait for an hour to get inside, and once we were inside it was hell, you had to literally fight in the crowd even for a glass of soft drink, not to mention the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikhil C
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj – Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. I have noted your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. I have taken up this matter with the concerned department head of department and you will find a marked improvement on your next visit. In spite of...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#31 of 640 in Bengaluru
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#12 of 640 in Bengaluru
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convergence has a new address. Heres where sophisticated business travellers can find intelligent business environs and vibrant leisure options in one hot spot. Where spirited style meets Bangalore's largest convention spaces. At Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. Superbly located with 327 rooms near the modern metro terminus, minutes from Yeshwantpur Railway Terminus and just 35 km from the airport. Soak in the space thats only 15km from Bangalores city centre. Standing tall in 3.56 acres. Adjoining the Peenya industrial estate - near Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, famed educational institutions, modern hospitals and luxury residential complexes. Feel the pulse of an international business and conferencing destination. With 18000 sq ft of banqueting space, an independent convention centre and parking for 400 cars. Technology is woven through it ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur

Address: 2275 Tumkur Road | Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru 560022, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: RM458 - RM1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#35 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i had a pool view which was good”
 of 5 bubbles jackmicks2016, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles pooja_313, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road have a nice view but one can hear the traffic right through the night. The inside rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles AparnaChandrashekar, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool Side or road facing”
 of 5 bubbles 59kunalj, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are silent and cool, while rooms facing the south are more noisier but offer great view of the city and the horizon”
 of 5 bubbles Povaiah, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5