We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Amazing stay by my organisation ..rooms were very clean with an awesome service....very calm and relaxing place have ever been to...Highly recommended for team outings or to just pamper yourself :) I was totally in love with this place :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler862015
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended. Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel &...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Was here for a team outing- Excellent Location, very big and beautiful pool. lots of space to roam around. Breakfast was really good, but lunch was very average. Good service and hospitality. Not far away from City. Good trainers for team building activities. But the indoor game area was poorly maintained. You need to pay Rs 60 for a shuttlecock....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNPillai
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, tranquil environment and the beautiful surroundings at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa i am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of Maintenance of games zone area sincerely apologize for that. This...

Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I was just checked out from this hotel and all I can say is it has its own charm. The colonial style building blends with its centered garden which support a wild life as I hear many birds there. The birds are even joining the breakfast!! The hospitality is there, the facilities are sufficient, and the longer I stay, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Semara2014
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, tranquil environment and the beautiful surroundings at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa i am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of choices and taste of food sincerely apologize for that. This...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

This used to be great when it was owned by Sanjay Khan is what I have heard from hotel industry colleagues.. The new owners do not seem to be bothered about how the hotel is being run. Being from the hospitality industry itself I generally have high levels of tolerance towards any shortcomings at any hotel as I understand the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rejoefrancis
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We were here for the team outing& the place looks average no different from a regular one.Its very far from the city.the reception looks fine.Food quality average.They really have a great pool.large one.But the guard is the spoiler there.he continuously whistles over everyone harshly .it spoils the peace near the pool.he insists over all to buy the swim suit at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shruthi v
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

Madurai, India
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Was here for a conference. Situated in Bengaluru 's outskirts this place is quite spacious and pleasant. But it's so spacious , you might prefer a buggie to negotiate the place.Swimming pol is quite large. Rooms are well appointed. Food was above average most of the time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santhoshrgopal
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 August 2015

reception is good ....rooms are okay ...beak fast is bad ...lunch average ....games and other facilities okay......swimming pool in charge tries to sell his swim trunk collection by even not allowing 4 year old child who is wearing nylon brief.....repeatedly harasses to purchase swimming trunks from him ......place is huge average maintenance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605satish
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Very worst experience, pool side walls have algae settled. Mr. Kabir who was in charge was ruthless, when we asked for the pool towels , he said have you got them, If yes then use them or else they will provide you. Even for the locker, he says that if there are 50 persons also there is only one locker...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pankajkarnani
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Well...I hope you all know that this resort is one of the costliest resorts around bangalore and never ever felt that its worth of it during my 1st visit. This is the 1st resort I visited , which asks you to checkout on time, when i was just about to check in !!! The front desk guys seriously need some...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Somraj K
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Hi !! this property is around 1 hr away from the airport towards the outskirts of Bangalore.The in house services are bad. You need to call them again and again to respond.. be it the concierge or the house keeping. I stayed there for 2 nights and found no difference in the buffet menu for breakfast... The food is ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi1712
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
21.9 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
24.4 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#47 of 642 in Bengaluru
942 reviews
16.3 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#183 of 642 in Bengaluru
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#171 of 642 in Bengaluru
143 reviews
16.0 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
14.9 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: RM477 - RM1,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Bangalore
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
10 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best for couples for night spent”
 of 5 bubbles sudipkaran555, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool Facing Rooms on the First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles PRANAY3984, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles SrinivasGajawada, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms as far as possible from the banquet area if you want to sleep before 11 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles CorporateTheatre, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are planning to spend a lot of time in the pool, ask for rooms closer to the pool. They also have Suites for Honeymooners.”
 of 5 bubbles gjayashree, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5