We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore

Agoda.comUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$63*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
 Click to rate
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd stay in the Hotel and the reason for coming back was the excellent Service that I experienced during my 1st ever Stay. We went with same passion and relax mood which was spoiled by a "Generous Lady" at Front Desk. My sharer was a repeat guest and she was harassed to the core during Check In....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SurinderAnand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we asked for an extra bed that we had already paid for through Make my trip...they did not give it and they finally gave only one of two beds on the second night...lost out on 5000 rupees which the hotel manager told he would refund by co-ordinating with MMT...but once I paid the room service bills...they just stopped answering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guru R
DOSSMOHIT, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Guru, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bangalore!!! I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at our Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. At Goldfinch, Customer Delight is a Moment of Truth that we seriously look into and endeavor our utmost, never to compromise on...

england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Goldfinch on a short business trip to Bangalore. On arrival they had upgraded me to a suite which sounded very nice - a very nice gesture. The suite was large but lacked a certain charm - can't say what it really lacked but it just didn't feel comfortable. This feeling pervaded the whole hotel for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salthound
DOSSMOHIT, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore!!! We would like to thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback of your stay at our Hotel. We are happy to note that you were satisfied with the Front Office team and upgrade room. Your observations on the room & WiFi issues have been shared with the team and we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Location is good. When you order for Mineral water surely you need to wait for at least 10 minutes, either you're stuck in gullet. I found an insect in my Anjal Masala Fry. When I complained about it, the gentle man has took that insect in his finger & he went for investigation. Finally he didn't return back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed there for two night on a business trip. The room was clean, spacious and well maintained. The buffet breakfast was good terms of spread and but just OK in taste. The location is excellent and is near to a lot of government offices as well as the happening MG road. The hotel houses 3-4 restaurants offering different cuisine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chetan R
DOSSMOHIT, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore!!! My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Nice hotel with okayish rooms. Seriously need to refurbish the beds and repaint the walls. Also, please add more lighting in the room. The location of the hotel is excellent but some refurbishing has to be done. Certainly not 4 star property, but was decent fro the price for which i got it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SALMAN A
DOSSMOHIT, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore!!! We would like to thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback of your stay at our Hotel. We are happy to note that you were satisfied with Food & Service of the restaurant. Your observations on the room refurbishment & repaint being shared with the team and we ensure that...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in prime location near race course road. Rooms were spacious, neat and clean. Exillent service by the hotel staff, very supportive and understand the needs of customers. Food taste is awesome and very fast service. This hotel is also pocket friendly. Gym was good and I enjoyed morning walking on treadmill and used other equipment too. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navneetkgr
DOSSMOHIT, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore!!! My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and is a boon for foodies and for those who love konkan cuisine. The hotel offers valet Parking without which it would be impossible for anybody to find a parking space here. Overall a nice place. Just that the restaurants are a bit expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nagesh6126
DOSSMOHIT, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from - Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore!!! Thank you for your very encouraging and positive comments made at your recent visit to The Kabab Studio - Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore. It’s this reassurance of delivering the finest experience that aids us to strengthen our hospitality experience for guests as discerning as you. We are happy to have met your set...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while on a trip through Southern India. Hotel was clean, nice and comfortable, and we would stay here again. Rate included breakfast which was nice. Staff very helpful. A nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruiserdog2
DOSSMOHIT, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bangalore!!! Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Goldfinch, Bangalore on TripAdvisor and for appreciating and recommending the Cuisine & facilities. I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you. Thank you, Yours sincerely, S.M.Doss, General Manager

Pune, India
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Goldfinch hotel is near Majestic Area, the city center.I chose it because of the location is near to the official Visit i had planned. The room was quiet with no disturbance . Wifi was fast enough. The buffet breakfast had a variety of options but the taste was average. I got a free upgrade as there was low occupancy on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nishant_Chawla
DOSSMOHIT, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore!!! My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your dining experience. Indeed, it...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#151 of 659 in Bengaluru
136 reviews
The Solitaire Hotel
#250 of 659 in Bengaluru
175 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#43 of 659 in Bengaluru
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#91 of 659 in Bengaluru
219 reviews
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#80 of 659 in Bengaluru
474 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#42 of 659 in Bengaluru
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldfinch hotel,This 49 room boutique hotel located in the city center is the first choice among business travelers and tourists visiting Bangalore. Its understated luxury and sophisticated interiors enables it to be in a class apart amongst hotel chains vying to be in its league. With three of MRG Group's most successful and well known restaurant brands Banjara, Sana-di-ge and Kabab Studio located within the hotel premises, it promises the guests a delightful variety of cuisine to savour from during their stay. The hotel also houses a large and spacious banquet hall to conduct your meetings or conferences in, a luxurious Spa to cater to the guest's personal needs and a well equipped gymnasium to work away the stress after a hard day's work. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore

Address: 32/3 Crescent Road High Grounds | Off Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: RM286 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check prices on multiple portals before booking, Check nearby newer hotels.”
saly246, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do ask for upgrade”
Nishant_Chawla, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I found Goibibo is 30% Cheaper then Hotel's tariff”
sushilsakhuja, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying in this hotel then 5 floor rooms offer good view.”
ANSH_LOVES, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best in its class given the location. OK for a short stay”
seshan88, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$63
Hotwire.comUS$64
HotelQuicklyUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates