We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bangalore Gate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bangalore Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bangalore Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years. Though it has always been just one day stays, we have always enjoyed the stay. The quality of the rooms is great , and well maintained. You need not worry even if you haven't missed of forgot to pack any of your utility items, as every room is provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SenthilKumarK_30
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive notes and very happy to know that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the hotel. It is good to know that you felt comfortable and “well-cared for” during your stay...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in Hotel Bangalore Gate upon arrival and then again just before leaving India.The Rooms were clean with lots of space and very comfortable.We also made use of room service for a couple of dinners.Food was very tasty.The front desk staff was helpful all the time,even though some times it felt that English was a bit stretched.It is situated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohanAbsynth
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Bangalore Gate!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Bangalore Gate offers clean, simple rooms in a very central location. The buffet breakfast was generous and tasty. Front desk staff have varying levels of efficiency, but were flexible when we required a late checkout and greeted us with a smile. We preferred this area to the traditional tourist favourite MG road as there is more local character. We walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisageary
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive notes and very happy to know that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the hotel. It is good to know that you felt comfortable and “well-cared for” during your stay...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Pros: Location is good. The room size is decent. Cleanliness was maintained. Its close to Adiga's (a hotel chain) which serves one of the best Indian & Chinese cuisine. Utility items : In your room comb, shaving kit, match box, soaps, shampoo, shower cap, slippers, Band-Aid, Ear-bud. Cons: Wi-Fi wasn't working Hot water can be a problem after 11am (It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hirensagalia
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. May I, proffer our most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you. I would like to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to address the core issues emanating from your comment....

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed for few days. The service was very polite and the staff tried their best to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is little spicy for western tourists. The rooms are basic and old but very clean. The location is inside market like area with heavy traffic on the streets and on the pavements. It is walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LevinY
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive notes and very happy to know that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the hotel. It is good to know that you felt comfortable and “well-cared for” during your stay...

Inverness
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A small well run hotel in the centre of Bangalore. Staff friendly and helpful. The food I ordered was good and service prompt. It is old, rooms clean, no working fridge. Could be noisy if you are in the front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle M
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, GREETINGS!!!!! Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, K Nagaprasad Shenoy On behalf of HBG TEAM

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We booked our accommodation for this place via their website which offered a discount for 3N/4D stay and onwards. The manager (or proprietor), Mr Shenoy recommended that we go for the package booking online to avoid hassles. The hotel is just about a 10-mins walk from the station and the bus terminus. All major shops are nearby as well. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laksmi21
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Hotel Bangalore Gate!!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback & specially about our newly introduced BUFFET BREAKFAST & convenience of online booking. As regards to your concern about extra bed we will surely come out with a solution for the...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had been there for a single day stay in Jan 2014. The rooms are not good. The TV sets are old. The bathrooms are very small. Bath towels stink. And, a terrible smell comes when you pass through the corridor of the hotel. Staff was not at all friendly. The boy did not even help with our luggage when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambikulkarni
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Greetings!!! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Bangalore Gate . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is always disappointing to hear of our failures and particularly embarrassing for myself to learn that our people failed to...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is well managed and clean. good A/C rooms with prompt customer service. The hotel is located close to the major business are and could be a good place to stay at for business visit. The hotel is also close to Bus and Railway station. However it does not have ample parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godrics42
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your feedback and delighted to know that we are able to live up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that encourage and motivate us in our endeavor to scale to greater heights in enhancing guest experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate. Warm Regards, Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were satisfied with the cleanliness of this place and with the friendlyness of the staff. The rooms are nothing Special, but spacious and comfortable. This place is safe and has a western-like Service Approach (though mostly Indians staying here). Good WiFi and hot shower. Only Little minus for the noisy street outside. However, and especially for Indian Relations, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, GREETINGS!!!! Yes, we are delighted to hear " GREAT VALUE" comment on Hotel Bangalore Gate. Feedback such as yours is our greatest reward. Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel. Regards, K Nagaprasad shenoy on Behalf of HBG Team

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Basant Residency
#227 of 643 in Bengaluru
54 reviews
Canary Sapphire - CRN
#295 of 643 in Bengaluru
45 reviews
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#122 of 643 in Bengaluru
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
The Signature Inn
#152 of 643 in Bengaluru
141 reviews
The Rialto Hotel
#128 of 643 in Bengaluru
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Kempe Gowda Road , Hotel Bangalore Gate is budget friendly and is designed to suite tastes of business and leisure traveler alike. We offer guests strategic location that effectively reduces travel time to commercial hubs & tourist destinations and ensures safety. We are just 1 Km away from Majestic Bus Station, Bangalore City Railway Station & upcoming Metro Junction. Kempe Gowda International Airport is 35 kms away. Hotel offers three dinning options, Vasudev Agidas on the ground floor- 100% veg restaurant, Journey of Spices on the roof top - a multi cuisine veg and non veg, Cafe Terracotta- ope nair coffee shop. Hotel also has 3 conference/ banqueting venues, ample car park, complimentary WIFI , 24 hours check in/ checkout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore Gate

Address: 9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |opp Menaka Theatre I | Kempe Gowda Road (K G Road), Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: RM165 - RM272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bangalore Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
#81 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bangalore Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seem to be good but we were in the room just opposite the elevator on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles nikhilVadodara, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“North side rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles aMeEn_aRn, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Being first time stay, could not offer comments on this aspect.”
 of 5 bubbles 65ganesan, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“24 hours check out was there when I went. Please confirm before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles gopalan1955, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check the room first”
 of 5 bubbles SoumenduMukherji, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5