We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The President Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The President Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Avissawella, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Stayed here for two night during a business visit. This place was recommended by our business contact. Rooms are really good, clean and specious. Breakfast was also tasty mostly with south indian choices. The worst thing is their Wi-Fi. Technically no connectivity at all!!! Front office guys tried long time but failed to set up the connection. They said management... More 

Helpful?
Thank thilan c
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thanks for you review. We have noted your comments and taken appropriate steps to ensure the same is not repeated. We did have some temporary issues with WIFI due to external factors and the same is rectified. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you... More 

Vasai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I was taken by a surprise. It is a excellent hotel and value for money. Only setback I had was that even after multiple reminders through phone and E-mails they didn't provide me Inter connected rooms. Other then that just no issues.Hope they will not repeat the same mistake again. GUFA restaurant on the 5th Floor is worth a visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank 20travel1972
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thanks for your review. We have noted the comments and will take it up with concerned and sorry for inconvenience. We also thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you once again to The President Hotel!!! Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

Deventer, Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Excellent hotel with good ambience. I've been here several times during the last 3 years. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The upstairs hotel gufa is a nice place to go (although a bit dark) although there are much better places to eat in the city. I personally think the WiFi system is very unfriendly, it requires you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank dutch_guy_75
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. We recently upgraded our WIFI, which had some teething issues and the same is rectified. We once again thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Booked through make my trip.com. This is a basic 3 star hotel. Not clean and they cheat people saying it is a 4 star one. Visit the hotel site for the details. Not at all maintained and you can't find proper front office people. Some bell boys used to sit. Rooms a are not clean location is confused.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments and will personally investigate into the matter. Your comments are important to us to say ahead in market. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Business hotel at reasonable price. Same management as Pai Viceroy. Same same standards of courteousness. Well managed, clean rooms, polite and helpful staff, fast wifi. Food is really good, but a bit expensive. We had a conference here once and they managed it really well.

Helpful?
Thank JhaAkj
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us and thank you for your kind words. I will share your comments with my team to encourage them to keep up the good work. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The President Hotel during your... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We had a conference to attend at the NIMHANS Convention Centre in Bangalore and we were scouting for a hotel nearby. We discovered the President Hotel at Jayanagar 3rd. Block, which was about 3 Kms. away from the conference venue. Unfortunately, taxi from the airport was unaware of the hotel's location and on seeking directions from the passersby the taxi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-travail
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us and thank you for your kind words. I will share your comments with my team to encourage them to keep up the good work. Regarding the Taxi, as the hotel operates cars on hourly and KM... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Though it was just an overnight stay at this hotel I could realize the rooms are really compact & cramped. Food quality and taste was good in "Guffa" the restaurant but buffet breakfast was not up to mark when it comes to variety & taste. Washrooms are clean but again the toiletries like shampoo, soap etc... are of 3rd class... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi_Ayilavarapu
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments and will work on improving our breakfast spread. Your comments are valuable to us. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

A wonderful and amazing business hotel that I ever stayed in reasonable price. Thanks for the car arrenagement for one week, and the driver is well known the roads. Oh! Also the food is awson! They got indian, Thai, and Chinese food for the night and various breakfast! After all, it will be my best choice to stay it again!

Helpful?
Thank Wang A
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us and we thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back once again. Regards Shreedhar Tantry More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

clean rooms, well lit restaurant with authentic food tastes, courteous service. easy market accessibility. wifi connectivity is an issue. Well appointed luxury rooms with nice sitting area. we had a great holiday. Pleasant Comfortable Stay

Helpful?
Thank cdr919
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thanks for your review. We are delighted to note that you had comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with my team to encourage them to keep up the good work. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

The visit was for dinner here The setting is great with nicely designed caves The uniform of the staff is colonial style The food quality is not so great The prices a bit high for the quality The location is good thought centre of jaynagar its off the rush road calm and quiet However the can be auto availability be... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNPAI
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thanks for your review and kind words. We are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with my team, this will encourage them to continue to keep up the good work. Looking forward to welcoming you once again at The President Hotel. Regards Shreedhar Tantry... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#103 of 651 in Bengaluru
179 reviews
0.5 km away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#93 of 651 in Bengaluru
218 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
Hotel Pai Comforts, JP Nagar
#130 of 651 in Bengaluru
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Jagadish
Best Western Plus Jagadish
#135 of 651 in Bengaluru
50 reviews
2.6 km away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#89 of 651 in Bengaluru
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: #79/8 Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: RM262 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing other buidlings”
 of 5 bubbles veeraragavana, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room are specious, clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles alal1957, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the luxury rooms with balcony. Superb view and ambience”
 of 5 bubbles ShantanuSamaddar, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this Hotel!”
  • Dust and debris.
  • Unauthorized workers in the room.
 of 5 bubbles giangiuseppef2014, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the corner have poor wifi coverage”
 of 5 bubbles MadrasiWanderer, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay