We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goldfinch Mangalore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goldfinch Mangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 487: English reviews
Start your review of Goldfinch Mangalore
 Click to rate
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed 1 night but the service was fine and we had no complaints. Wifi worked well and the food in the restaurant was one of the best meals we had eaten in a very long time. Superb sums it up. Breakfast in the Kebab restaurant ( not the same one as dinner) was fine with a selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philb1944
Reviewed 1 week ago

The in-house restaurant on the 8th floor Sana-dige is absolutely delightful, for those who love traditional, coastal cuisine. Staff here is polite, attentive and service is fairly quick even on a busy Saturday night. Buffet breakfast the next morning again was a lavish spread. However rest of the stay was spoilt by small irritants like room refrigerator not working, having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seema K
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write good feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, food, cuisine, best services offered and overall facilities. We have shared...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was quite comfortable, wifi was relatively ok with two devices connectivity; however the same had to be validated every twelve hrs, staff quite pleasant and helpful and the restaurant cuisine and spread up to the mark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajankr01367
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write good feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, Wifi, Cuisine, best services offered and overall facilities. We have shared...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Did not get time to explore the hotel as I was at the hotel only in the night. Hotel staff was very courteous, food was excellent, Hotel was clean and it is centrally located. My overall experience at the hotel was very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sazzid S
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, location, best services offered and overall...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While I was a little disappointed at the start with the Check-in process, room card not working etc, the overall stay was good once they changed my room. Will definitely think of going back. As usual, the food at Sanadige is just amazing. Once of the few places in Mangalore where you get North Indian, South Indian, Chinese, Continental and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suraj K
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such a good feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a comfortable stay. You have appreciated our food, best services offered and overall facilities. We have shared...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked into this hotel on 27 january at morning 7 a.m. We were provided rooms at 8 a.m. Breakfast was good and tasty. Room was neat but the fittings were old. The bed was not made neatly. The spa at hotel was awesome. The HK supervisor was an angry woman. She dont know how to behave with guests. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanaummer
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a decent hotel in Mangalore for a family function and selected this hotel seeing the premium price and pictures put online. Even after booking 5 rooms they failed to provide rooms on time but gave check in at 4 PM. Moreover the room fitting were ages old and not matching the price they charge. Linen was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustafa1957
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Pune, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

it was good stay at goldfinch for 1 night at my business trip to manglore. Location is very good close to main market. particularly my room was very small (room no 303) Room was neat and clean. facilities are ok.Room service rates are too high compared to the class of hotel. staff was supportive and responsive.Restaurant (at top floor) food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul K
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an good feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, food, ambience, location, best services offered and overall facilities....

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Well, this place was on my list for a long time and long due. So, when I was in Mangalore this time around I checked into this hotel even after the recent reviews suggesting that the rooms were looking jaded and the furniture bad. Again, I was more optimistic so to say I was let down would be very disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumanth C
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We are travelling in India for 5 weeks and just needed a one night stopover in Mangalore so booked The Goldfinch as it seemed pretty good and there isn't a lot of choice in Mangalore. Then just before staying I noticed the poor reviews and they really had me worried....but no need, from the moment we walked through the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polli396
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, location, best services offered...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
2.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.9 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 36 in Mangalore
406 reviews
0.4 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#4 of 36 in Mangalore
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
244 reviews
4.1 km away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#6 of 36 in Mangalore
290 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Moti Mahal
Hotel Moti Mahal
#25 of 36 in Mangalore
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldfinch Mangalore is a true boutique hotel and the first of its class in Mangalore. Perched in the heart of the city, this 56 room luxury hotel meets all the standards as well as the facilities and amenities that guests can expect from a pioneering luxury boutique hotel. Walk in to savor a new world of hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Mangalore

Address: Bunts Hostel Road | Near Jyothi Circle, Mangalore 575003, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Price Range: RM292 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldfinch Mangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Goldfinch Mangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you insist on a Non-smoking room if you had requested for one. We were initially given a room reeking of cigarette smell.”
 of 5 bubbles 334surajk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nothing much”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had two rooms on different floors. Rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Vivekkadal, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try Upper level rooms to avoid Street Noise”
 of 5 bubbles Xasa, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try delicious sea food in their restaurants...”
 of 5 bubbles ferrostony, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5