Namasthe Fort Kochi

Namasthe Fort Kochi

Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (16)
common area2
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#48 of 394 hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Namasthe Fortkochi is brand new property in fort kochi,so we are focusing to obtain maximum guest satisfaction through developed hospitality standards and high quality guest amenities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located

Location

Calvathy Rd, Kochi (Cochin) 682001 India
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Kochi Airport
26.6 km
See all flights
245Reviews19Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 41
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was nice days there with namasthe. I have been there for 3 days which was memorable for me. They have arranged everything as my request. Taxi to the airport was very cheap rather than booking a online taxi. Break fast they served every morning was very tasty and also affordable price. (150/breakfast - toast, choice of eggs, tea/coffee, juice). Recommendable stay... Very friendly and knowledgeable staffs .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
balaji n wrote a review Oct 2022
Bengaluru, India3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very Very Good Hotel in a very Great location during Fort Kochi Visit and very ideal for Family . It is Near to all the Major tourist places in fort Kochi and very Beaches, Restaurants, Museums, Palace and very neatly maintained hotel. Staffs are also very helpful
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gopu wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a very good experience. Rooms and bathroom wer clean. Mentionable thing is the genial attitude of the staff. Safe for couples and family. At a good location. Quiet enough surrounding. Hot water available 24*7. Faced some issue with covid guidelines of local authorities but saneesh the care taker was of great help to sort that out. In a nut shell I would recommend this place for all looking for a good place at a budget price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sivaprasad L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location.Walking distance to beach and ferry point...Mattress quality is good. Generally cleanliness was there...

Facilities could be improved ( TV wasn't working , kettle wasn't provided , Hot water wasn't there for showering )
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ekslen wrote a review Mar 2020
Groningen, The Netherlands7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
i had a pleasant stay here; very helpful and friendly staff. The room was basic, but cosy and has all you need, no a/c, but i think some rooms do.. The location is perfect, in the middle of Fort Kochi. overall a great experience and price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amruta wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay with namaste is always very smooth. Staff is very friendly and cooperative. Issues are solved immediately. Room is clean and place is well maintained. Location is perfect for exploring fort kochi.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Swati wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a good and pleasant homestay. Only disadvantage is that they don't have a kitchen or any food arrangements in this homestay. Otherwise it's great ,safe and comfortable place to stay. The staffs there are good and they'll guide you to visit the tourist places.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlueNaga wrote a review Feb 2017
Chicago141 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Namasthe has great curb appeal. It is tucked away on a relatively quiet street in very close proximity to the heart of Fort Kochi. It is also just a 30 rupee ride away from the bus station. My queen room was nice. It was clean and well maintained. Sheets looked clean and newly washed. The bathroom looked very new and ceratinly kept clean. The hot water worked well. There were plenty of WORKING outlets in the room for charging phones, etc. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

HOWEVER, the aircon did not work well at all. It was just a glorified fan. Also there was no WiFi in the room (I was on the first floor up). They gave all kinds of excuses for the weak wifi, but the bottom line is that in this day and age it is inexcusable (especially when you advertise that there is wifi throughout the property). One last con is the fact that in order to use the electricity in the room, you have to leave your entire key in a slot on the exterior of the door. This is a bit disconcerting. For security, you have to use an interior "deadbolt" lock to secure the door.

I notice that this property has unusually high marks, and I can't help but believe that this is because of the hard sale that they give you when leaving, basically begging for 5 stars. As travellers, we must be honest about our reviews, because we are all relying on each other. If we are not honest, properties will continue to receive "false" ratings, and properties have no incentive to improve.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road which can be very noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
golden81 wrote a review Feb 2019
gb18 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Thus hotel was terrible .. We booked in for three nights and only stated one night and only because it was early hours of the morning..I pre booked a taxi with this hotel and yes the taxi driver was waiting at the airport..the taxi driver drive like a mad person we were lucky to get to the hotel alive ..Having reached the hotel early hours if the morning there was nobody at the reception desk to book us in..having to ring the bells attached to the walls still nobody..so my husband went behind the counter and seen a curtain ..behind the curtain was the person who was supposed to be in charge fast asleep on the floor..my husband managed to eventually wake him up ..but telling us to be quiet as people sleeping..what a laugh....we eventually had the key to find no toilet paper no towels in the room...the windows were filthy ..we only booked this so called hotel because of the trip advisor comments but I really don't understand how this hotel had any great comments..it was a terrible hotel..don't stay there because you will regret it..we did lucky we didn't pay upfront ..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Namasthe H, Manager at Namasthe Fort Kochi
Responded 7 Dec 2019
Hey Golden81, Thank you for your valuable comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. We’ve been able to find our shortcomings and improve on them only because of guests like you who give honest opinions. Regarding your concern, we have addressed this straight away to our staff, and is also with the management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again. We look forward to hosting you again at {Property Name} and experience the improved stay. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us at {Your email}. Your feedbacks and suggestions are always welcome. Regards, Namasthe Fortkochi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
193kieranl wrote a review Nov 2016
16 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would highly recommend Namasthe not only for the hotel itself, but for the amazing service we received. The guys at Namasthe consistently went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable when we arrived in the country. We also stayed on their house boat in Alleppey which was absolutely incredible - the guys at Namasthe arranged all of this for us. At the end of our Kerala trip we decided to return to Namasthe to spend our last 2 days. We unfortunately were in India when the Government decided to ban 500 & 1000 rupee bank notes - this was no problem for Namasthe as they happily exchanged our notes for smaller demoninations - something that no one else would do. Not only did they help with our money, they let us stay and extra half day so we wouldn't be 'homeless' until our flight. Everything about Namasthe was perfect. I would highly recommend staying here as the team will be sure to take care of you! Thank you!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VHAmigo3 asked a question Sept 2019
County Durham, United Kingdom233 contributions50 helpful votes
Can we book directly instead of using external agent website such as booking ?
anuvahab asked a question Sept 2018
Kerala, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is the hotel couple friendly?
Answer from Keraliyan
Kerala, India91 contributions4 helpful votes
It's good , but don't be Expect more budget clients can chose
anuvahab asked a question Sept 2018
Kerala, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is the hotel couple friendly?
Answer from Sneha C
1 contribution
Yes it is!! Absolutely friendly for couple/family/friends..
Answer from Deepak Nath
Bangalore District, India183 contributions15 helpful votes
They can arrange it; however you can book an uber which would be cheaper. Uber is available 24*7. I had requested my cab at 3:30 am to airport
Answer from Namasthe H
Alappuzha, India13 contributions9 helpful votes
40 kms
flysuhail wrote a tip Oct 2021
Kochi (Cochin), India53 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"1- It’s a budget Apartment type accommodation 2- Family friendly property 3- Hotel provides basic room amenities"
Read full review
SunyTX wrote a tip Dec 2019
Hyderabad, India77 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd or 3rd floor may have better ventilation and air flow"
Read full review
Sriram wrote a tip Dec 2018
Chennai (Madras), India18 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were given a room in the first floor. It was peaceful. Zero noise. The view from the rooms don't really matter here."
Read full review
alpsbt27 wrote a tip Dec 2018
Ahmedabad, India309 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"nice location"
Read full review
Travel830644 wrote a tip Oct 2018
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the higher floors are better because of the climate,which can be a negative thing if you don't like climbing steps"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kochi (Cochin) area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 56 - RM 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NAMASTHE FORT KOCHI: See 213 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 96 Photos (Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India)

Frequently Asked Questions about Namasthe Fort Kochi
Which popular attractions are close to Namasthe Fort Kochi?
Nearby attractions include United kochi tours (0.4 km), Kerala Kathakali Centre (0.3 km), and Santa Cruz Cathedral Basilica (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Namasthe Fort Kochi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and kids activities.
What are some restaurants close to Namasthe Fort Kochi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mary’s Kitchen, Canvas Restaurant & Pizzeria, and Kashi.
Does Namasthe Fort Kochi have airport transportation?
Yes, Namasthe Fort Kochi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Namasthe Fort Kochi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George Orthodox Koonan Kurish Old Syrian Church (1.0 km), Aspinwall House (0.6 km), and Kadavum Bagam Synagogue (2.0 km).
All Kochi (Cochin) HotelsKochi (Cochin) Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)Hotels near Namasthe Fort Kochi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire