We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Michael's Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Michael\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Michael's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Not good hotel. Avoid this hotel. They gave us very bed condition room. Lizard in room and tap in bathroom was damage. Stinky bathroom. And when we ask to change room they argue with us not good at all avoid this place. It just has outer look good but inside very old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vyomini L
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vyomini, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are highly disappointed to learn that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. From you comments we gather that you were not happy with the room provided to you and was refused a room change. Sir/madam, I am extremely sorry...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 August 2016

strategically placed hotel , nice looking from outside but otherwise a very mediocre hotel . Advise - avoid room no 308, never seen a room and toilet in such odd shape. Dinner was with Buffet ( veg) with no non veg option . Service slow . Ultimately we had to go out for dinner.Breakfast buffet was supposed to start from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Partha Sarathi B
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Partha Sarathi, We, Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments and observations have been noted and I assure you that we will strive to improve where ever necessary. I hope you will come...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel is in Market Area. Three Floor Building with good Parking Space. Hotel was Neat and Clean with Small Restaurant on Ground Floor Lowest Room category is on Top Floor and Top most Category is on Ground Floor Rooms are Neat and Clean. Room Service was fast however Restaurant service was too Slow .Overall Good Option in Thekkady

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit Y
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amit, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a nice place to lodge at Kumily only 2 km from Thekkadi. Near to the hotel so many shops are there over night. All the staffs are helpful. The rates are not much, can affordable by a middle class family. Rent is included good break fast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prajosh k
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Prajosh, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel ambiance is too good. The room allotted was also good, however the room size was small.We had lunch at the same hotel it was delicious, and they have served the items with in no time. And the places to visit in Thekkady are the elephant ride, but you need to have lot of patience to get your term,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpavans
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 7 July 2016

stayed in rooms 206 and 207; they are small rooms with little window, a little TV , nothing fancy dint spend much time in the room was off to Periyar within an hour we checked in and returned to sleep at night. kerala curries are great and the restaurant serves them pretty decent too. its close to the periyar tiger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suman R
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suman, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Mumbai
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel located near to bus stop and easily accessible to new by places. This hotel is very old hotel with good reputation in thekkady town. We felt satisfactory With the services and ambiance of hotel. Overall we had good time in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopi k
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gopi, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 13 June 2016

It is a very clean and nice hotel, specially for it' location. It's just 100m far from Kathakali/Karali dance hall and just 200m from the main market. Do buy the home made chocolates, it's real nice to test. Positive : location cleanliness negative : break fast - mainly south Indian foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gourab206
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gourab, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a night. As the previous comments said the rooms are triangular, even the deluxe rooms are the same. Not spacious at all. Food is okay. Not much. Just OK for a night stay. The reception is okay. Lot of shops to see around so you don't have to be at the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad F
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Conrad, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Location of the hotel is good. No elevator. If you have any aged family member, book only if you get lower floor rooms. Otherwise it was okay. It was worth the money. Buffet was average. Rooms were small but clean. Weather is hot in Thekkady, so always go for AC rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indranil S
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Indranil, We, at Michael's Inn, would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our service up to your expectations. We assure you that we will maintain our standards and will improve where ever necessary....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#29 of 41 in Thekkady
249 reviews
0.4 km away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#12 of 41 in Thekkady
267 reviews
0.7 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 41 in Thekkady
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.4 km away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#30 of 41 in Thekkady
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Himarani
Hotel Himarani
#37 of 41 in Thekkady
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The paradise concealed within the enigmatic spice gardens. Michaels Inn is the place where you want to stay in at Thekkady. Tucked away in the midst of verdant tea and spice gardens of the Western Ghats, Michael's Inn stands close to the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. Nestled in the very heart of a host of inspiring surroundings, Michael's Inn offers you the very best, with an elegant combination of native beauty, rural serenity and modern amenities. Let Michael's Inn look after you. Caressed by the nature around, this fine tavern helps you to discover Thekkady. Witness the pageantry of natural forces at work from a stage set in at a magnificent place by the name, Michael's Inn. Cradled in an exquisite altitude of the Sahyadris, Michael's Inn is sure to provide a different facet of nature to the discerning nature lovers At Michael's Inn our motto is 'It is very personal'. True to the motto we maintain a very personal experience to the guests visiting us. We provide a neat, clean and friendly environment at Michael's Inn. The guests can be assured that in trying to keep up with our motto and policies we are willing to travel the extra mile to meet their expectations. A weary traveller should always leave us with a refreshed and relaxed mind and body. Comfort prevails in our comfy rooms, roomy enough to house the fresh air. Nature and culture, ethnic and luxury, all these in several forms enliven lives at Michael's Inn. Life is a splendid affair in the company of virgin nature. Live in and revive your smile. All sorts of modern amenities accompany the 25 well designed air-conditioned and non-air conditioned rooms. Eat Inn - the rich taste of an enriching Kerala cuisine. The aromatic spices bring out a special flavour to the food varieties that's especially lip smacking. The multi-cuisine restaurant serves delicious food extending the excitement. The choice of food includes Kerala delicacies, as we've emphasised, Indian, Continental and Chinese. Let Michael's Inn treat your taste buds with the exotic aroma and delicious food that's specially prepared with lots of love and skill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michael's Inn

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: RM93 - RM151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Michael's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Michael's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael's Inn Thekkady, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michael's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Michael's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground are closely located for group people”
 of 5 bubbles yogeshgoel1981, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good rooms, Well behaved staff”
 of 5 bubbles gopik177, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is really good”
 of 5 bubbles MINAL2175, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“you can choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles 730bhuvneshk, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Only for One Night Stay”
 of 5 bubbles aman_ptg, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5