We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Michael's Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Michael\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Michael's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Mumbai
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel located near to bus stop and easily accessible to new by places. This hotel is very old hotel with good reputation in thekkady town. We felt satisfactory With the services and ambiance of hotel. Overall we had good time in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopi k
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gopi, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 13 June 2016

It is a very clean and nice hotel, specially for it' location. It's just 100m far from Kathakali/Karali dance hall and just 200m from the main market. Do buy the home made chocolates, it's real nice to test. Positive : location cleanliness negative : break fast - mainly south Indian foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gourab206
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gourab, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a night. As the previous comments said the rooms are triangular, even the deluxe rooms are the same. Not spacious at all. Food is okay. Not much. Just OK for a night stay. The reception is okay. Lot of shops to see around so you don't have to be at the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad F
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Conrad, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Location of the hotel is good. No elevator. If you have any aged family member, book only if you get lower floor rooms. Otherwise it was okay. It was worth the money. Buffet was average. Rooms were small but clean. Weather is hot in Thekkady, so always go for AC rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indranil S
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Indranil, We, at Michael's Inn, would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our service up to your expectations. We assure you that we will maintain our standards and will improve where ever necessary....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We really had a warm welcome and the staff is helpful. The hotel is very good and up to the expectations. We had a lovely time at Michael's Inn. Specially Sajesh is too good in managment. We had a lovely memory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MINAL2175
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Minal, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Thekkady. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments about our service and special mention of Mr. Sajesh, our Front Office executive, is indeed heart warming. We assure you that he...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had very bad experience with the reception staff on arrival from Munnar, a long distance drive in a tourist bus. For some reason the reservation made by Chaitanya Holidays was not confirmed by them, they treated as some intruders. The matter was sorted out, and we were offered a room on the first floor. Linen was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILNature
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. From your comments, I gather that you had a rather indifferent experience with us. Sir, I humbly apologize on behalf of the management for not treating you better. Sir, You are well within your right feel aggrieved about...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Location of this hotel is excellent. Restaurants and market is just walking distance away. The rooms are very small and the structure of the rooms is quite weird which further reduces the space inside the room. There is a lot of space wasted outside, in the corridors and stairs. This looks like an apartment converted into a hotel. The toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish K
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Manish, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are extremely unhappy to learn that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. Your comments and observations are noted and I assure you that we will do the necessary corrections where ever needed and possible....

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Nice comfortable rooms. I have stayed there with my siblings. Culturly decorated hotel... we had traditional ayurvedic massage in the hotel itself. Relaxed much ..we came this month 2nd week. Went shpped near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manonmani V
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Manomani, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our property and services up to your expectations. Your comments are highly appreciated and I assure you that we will do...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 March 2016

this hotel is a budget hotel which is situated near the main market. There are many good restaurant near hotel if you don't like to eat in the hotel. Rooms was clean and room service is good. A good hotel for budget stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhuvnesh K
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bhuvnesh, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated and we assure you that we will do all within our means to maintain our standards and improve where ever...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 March 2016

This is true Review! Hotel location is good i.e. very near to market and 2 Km far from Periyar lake. Rooms are very small and clean. Food is OK, but you can try restaurant front of this hotel, where u can find North Indian food also. As far as Sight seen Review - Please Dont take Jeep Safari any where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aman_ptg
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aman, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn, during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and I assure you that we will try to maintain our standards and improve where ever necessary. Do come back to stay with us during your next...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.4 km away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#12 of 41 in Thekkady
270 reviews
0.9 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#19 of 41 in Thekkady
139 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#29 of 41 in Thekkady
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#31 of 41 in Thekkady
92 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Himarani
Hotel Himarani
#36 of 41 in Thekkady
9 reviews
6.5 km away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The paradise concealed within the enigmatic spice gardens. Michaels Inn is the place where you want to stay in at Thekkady. Tucked away in the midst of verdant tea and spice gardens of the Western Ghats, Michael's Inn stands close to the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. Nestled in the very heart of a host of inspiring surroundings, Michael's Inn offers you the very best, with an elegant combination of native beauty, rural serenity and modern amenities. Let Michael's Inn look after you. Caressed by the nature around, this fine tavern helps you to discover Thekkady. Witness the pageantry of natural forces at work from a stage set in at a magnificent place by the name, Michael's Inn. Cradled in an exquisite altitude of the Sahyadris, Michael's Inn is sure to provide a different facet of nature to the discerning nature lovers At Michael's Inn our motto is 'It is very personal'. True to the motto we maintain a very personal experience to the guests visiting us. We provide a neat, clean and friendly environment at Michael's Inn. The guests can be assured that in trying to keep up with our motto and policies we are willing to travel the extra mile to meet their expectations. A weary traveller should always leave us with a refreshed and relaxed mind and body. Comfort prevails in our comfy rooms, roomy enough to house the fresh air. Nature and culture, ethnic and luxury, all these in several forms enliven lives at Michael's Inn. Life is a splendid affair in the company of virgin nature. Live in and revive your smile. All sorts of modern amenities accompany the 25 well designed air-conditioned and non-air conditioned rooms. Eat Inn - the rich taste of an enriching Kerala cuisine. The aromatic spices bring out a special flavour to the food varieties that's especially lip smacking. The multi-cuisine restaurant serves delicious food extending the excitement. The choice of food includes Kerala delicacies, as we've emphasised, Indian, Continental and Chinese. Let Michael's Inn treat your taste buds with the exotic aroma and delicious food that's specially prepared with lots of love and skill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michael's Inn

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: RM97 - RM145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Michael's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Michael's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael's Inn Thekkady, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michael's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Michael's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors - void the monkey/open window issue”
chas58, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 304 is big and offers street view”
943rohita, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground are closely located for group people”
yogeshgoel1981, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good rooms, Well behaved staff”
gopik177, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is really good”
MINAL2175, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5