We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Michael's Inn

PricelineUS$24*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Michael\\
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Michael's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

actually stayed there for just 1 night. rooms were clean, restaurant good and the workers there were very humble and polite. the restaurant needs a special mention meaning that they really try to keep the place neat and clean. nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukteshwar D
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mukteshwar, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your special mention about a service and staff are indeed highly appreciated and I assure you that they will be duly commended for it. Thank...

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my family on 11 april . Location - excellent , near main market and sanctury . Rooms - nicely maintained with all required ammenitirs. Cleanliness - very much upto the mark Food - yummy paper dosa , good spred Overall fantastic , must stay there with no extra load on your pocket.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank vikas j
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vikas, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments regarding our cleanliness, service and food are highly appreciated and I assure you that we will do all within our means to maintain...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

I am a regular visitor here on account of my business trips. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. The food is good. The tariff is reasonable. The elderly gentleman at the reception is very polite and courteous and so is the Manager. This, I keep returning. (Had mosquitoes in my room during my last trip)

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SunilNambiar
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sunil, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Thekkady. Sir, you have been a regular guest at our hotel and your continued patronage is indeed a statement in in itself about your perception of us. We are honored by your patronage and kind words of encouragement. Sir,...

Toronto
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Clean, central location in a fairly small town. A nice base to visit for a short stay. The Ayurvedic Spa treatments were a little odd and not generally recommended. The breakfast was good and the cleanliness of the hotel was fine. I would categorize this as a Standard Tourist Class hotel and recommend it based on that classification.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MARK SAMUEL N
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are indeed appreciated and we assure you that We will do all within our means to maintain standards and improve where ever necessary,...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 March 2015

As we were on a package tour the room we got was already booked by our tour operator.As the room was not of a big size, the bed provided in the room was hardly sufficient for 2 persons.But the hotel scores on its focus on cleanliness & service.The food we got in dinner & breakfast was awesome.The hotel staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chawla8910
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Chawla, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are indeed delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated and we assure you that we will definitely maintain our standards and improve where ever necessary. Thank...

Paris, France
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The first room we got was quite blind, the second room was better, but the quality of the breakfast and the service is very low. The hotel is well situated in the center of the town but not a hotel I can recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antoine B
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Antoine, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. From your comments we gather that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. Sir, I take this opportunity to profoundly and unconditionally apologise to you for our tardy service meted out to you.You are indeed...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I love the location of this hotel as there was not so much to do in thekkady as a family group. Hotel was very near to all the cultural activities and shopping area. Food was not so great and neither bad also. Overall it is a comfortable and budget stay. One thing I strongly recommend to all the travellers is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajsurangi
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Raj, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are also happy to learn that you found our hotel conveniently located and services up to the standards. Once again, Thank you and do...

Noida, India
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

We had to stay here for one night in our 10 days kerala trip and this was the worst. So bad that it made me feel to go back home asap. When we reached there, they informed that there is no room available so they would shift us in their 'sister concerned'. And they shifted us I'm another hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NimishaAg
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nimisha, We, at Michael's Inn would like to inform you that, after going through your comments posted about our hotel, we have found that you have made an error in judgement. First of all, you have written a review about a hotel which is not ours. We are not responsible for any hotel outside of our organisation for any...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

A nice place to stay for a few days. The rooms are fine, the bathrooms ok, food served was good. Staff is helpful n soft spoken. Will definitely visit n stay in the hotel as everything was fine. Good parking space n good room service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varun s
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Varun, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated at our organisation and your kind words go a long way in encouraging us to keep up our standards. Thank...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Wonderful, helpful reception staff. Really nice, bedroom and bathroom, very clean, comfortable, nice decor in excellent condition. They have a system where you phone your lunch or dinner order to room service and they then phone you to come to the dining room when it is ready and the food is immediately served! The food and service was Excellent. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne R
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Corinne, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. From your comments we gather that you found our service, cleanliness, food and ambiance up to the standards. Your comments are highly appreciated at...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.4 km away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#13 of 43 in Thekkady
273 reviews
0.9 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 43 in Thekkady
140 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#28 of 43 in Thekkady
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Himarani
Hotel Himarani
#36 of 43 in Thekkady
10 reviews
0.5 km away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#31 of 43 in Thekkady
97 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kumily Gate
Hotel Kumily Gate
#40 of 43 in Thekkady
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The paradise concealed within the enigmatic spice gardens. Michaels Inn is the place where you want to stay in at Thekkady. Tucked away in the midst of verdant tea and spice gardens of the Western Ghats, Michael's Inn stands close to the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. Nestled in the very heart of a host of inspiring surroundings, Michael's Inn offers you the very best, with an elegant combination of native beauty, rural serenity and modern amenities. Let Michael's Inn look after you. Caressed by the nature around, this fine tavern helps you to discover Thekkady. Witness the pageantry of natural forces at work from a stage set in at a magnificent place by the name, Michael's Inn. Cradled in an exquisite altitude of the Sahyadris, Michael's Inn is sure to provide a different facet of nature to the discerning nature lovers At Michael's Inn our motto is 'It is very personal'. True to the motto we maintain a very personal experience to the guests visiting us. We provide a neat, clean and friendly environment at Michael's Inn. The guests can be assured that in trying to keep up with our motto and policies we are willing to travel the extra mile to meet their expectations. A weary traveller should always leave us with a refreshed and relaxed mind and body. Comfort prevails in our comfy rooms, roomy enough to house the fresh air. Nature and culture, ethnic and luxury, all these in several forms enliven lives at Michael's Inn. Life is a splendid affair in the company of virgin nature. Live in and revive your smile. All sorts of modern amenities accompany the 25 well designed air-conditioned and non-air conditioned rooms. Eat Inn - the rich taste of an enriching Kerala cuisine. The aromatic spices bring out a special flavour to the food varieties that's especially lip smacking. The multi-cuisine restaurant serves delicious food extending the excitement. The choice of food includes Kerala delicacies, as we've emphasised, Indian, Continental and Chinese. Let Michael's Inn treat your taste buds with the exotic aroma and delicious food that's specially prepared with lots of love and skill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michael's Inn

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: RM104 - RM195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Michael's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Michael's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael's Inn Thekkady, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michael's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Michael's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors - void the monkey/open window issue”
chas58, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 304 is big and offers street view”
943rohita, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground are closely located for group people”
yogeshgoel1981, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good rooms, Well behaved staff”
gopik177, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is really good”
MINAL2175, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$24* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$24
Booking.comUS$24
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates