We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawah Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Hawah Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Imphal, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really satisfied your services with lovely staffs and beautiful place which is very close to the beach so,i should recommend my friends who is willing to go for their vacation. Keep it up your good work! Very nice arrangement,maintaining etc. I will surely visit again and God bless you all..!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceQmy
hawah2013, Owner at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is very glad to see your review. Thank you very much for the initiative to appreciate the service and care we had extended to you.

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the month of November 2016 in Hawa Beach Resort and its 3rd time. Every time we are happy about our choice. Very friendly and helpful staff and management. Main attraction is sea view, its amazing. We really enjoyed during stay in Hawa Beach Resort. We will come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheenabiju
hawah2013, Owner at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are really proud to say that you had choosed our hotel for your stay for the 3rd time. Your review alerts us to provide much better service and comfortable ambiance to all of our guests further. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After spending two nights in gods own country we decided to spend two nights in peaceful and beautiful hawah beach resort.the time we arrive at the resort we are greeted with a smile and the checking process is completed fast.the rooms are very spacious and tidy.the breakfast spread was enormous with great variety and if we want to eat something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annexenoy
hawah2013, Owner at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Happy to here your comments about the service provided. I heard that you was little discomfort about the steps to the first floor even-though you had written a good review about our hotel. Thank you for extending your true experience which makes us feel that we are committed about the care and services.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location of the hotel with sea view. Good food and good hospitality,Overall It was a great experience . I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food and great hospitality Thanks, Aswathi Nair

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sukanya N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best resort in kovalam.clean rooms and washrooms.just stayed one night but everything was in place. Nice breakfast.l got value for money during the stay.the stay was pretty g00d with no hassle at all..i will definitely recommend this hotel for others

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renjirenjithsiva
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A comfort inn with a family trip with my kids in September. Good clean & spacious rooms with decent size bathroom.comfy bed good food as well.overall a decent place to stay in kovalam.they proide complimentary wifi and pick and drop facility with in city limits

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sijosjk
Alappuzha, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never seen this type of hotel before, the staff, the infrastructure, and many more welcomes me again and again. Hotel makes us happy by the way it is and the most important is the swimming pool and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abhi5696
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and myself enjoyed the each moment of the vacation. Thought to pen down few words to show our gratitude for making our vacation a memorable one. This is a very nice value for money resort, and the staff has done a commendable job to keep us happy during our stay. Also would not be doing justice to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeAmiable
hawah2013, Owner at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for the initiative you had taken to review us on the trip advisor. We are very glad to hear that you and your family was very much satisfied with our resort and services provided. Assuring you that we will be providing much more better service and care to all of our guest in feature. Your review...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dont ever ever book this hotel .This Hawa Beach Resort is a Big fraud and a cheater. We were on a family tour with 10 persons travelling. Out of 10 persons 6 were senior citizens( 2 above 85 of age). We have booked 4 rooms standard rooms. Now during booking we booked standard AC rooms. At the day of check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eass14
hawah2013, Owner at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for preferring our hotel for your stay. Your booking was made through Agoda.com who is our business partner. At the time of your booking inquiry we had informed our business partner clearly that we are not having Non A/C rooms in Hawah Beach Resort, as your booking was for Non A/C rooms. But might be the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed there for 2 nights & we had booked 4 rooms the major problem was AC, the day when we checked in 1 room's AC was not working at all through they repaired it next day but next day other 2 room's ac was not working properly as it was tripping again & again. it took them another 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maitri1690
hawah2013, Owner at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad to thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay. We apologize for the inconvenience cause for 1 room out of the 4 rooms you have booked. In kovalam we are facing difficulties in electric supply due to the upcoming project of Vizhinjam International Port. Due to voltage fluctuation lot of our A/C units are damaged...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
0.8 km away
Sun Tara Beach Resort
Sun Tara Beach Resort
#57 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
35 reviews
0.1 km away
Orion Beach Resort
Orion Beach Resort
#28 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
58 reviews
0.5 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 52 in Kovalam
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Maharaju Palace
Maharaju Palace
#13 of 52 in Kovalam
63 reviews
1.0 km away
Park International Kovalam
Park International Kovalam
#29 of 52 in Kovalam
46 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hawah Beach Resort

Address: Light House | Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: RM208 - RM301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hawah Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hawah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawah Beach Resort Kerala/Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawah Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hawah Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles sheenabiju, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take rooms on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles maitri1690, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has bigger rooms and communal balcony area with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hevan1967, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room on the top floor as people in our group had better rooms there”
 of 5 bubbles westbourne1, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay