We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Beach Retreat

Odayam Beach Edava , Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695141, India
Save
Best prices for your stay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (7)
        Pool & Beach (1)
        Room & Suite (1)
        Overview
        • Excellent36%
        • Very good31%
        • Average0%
        • Poor5%
        • Terrible26%
        1 Apr 2016
        “Fantastic”
        4 Feb 2016
        “Terrible..”
        Free Wifi
        Free Parking
        Beachfront
        Restaurant
        Airport Transportation
        Room Service
        Pets Allowed
        Wheelchair Access
        Shuttle Bus Service
        All hotel details
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (19)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 19 reviews

        Reviewed 1 April 2016

        Wow what a fantastic retreat, the location is phenomenal and the staff are helpful. The place is in the midst of some alterations after being run by a lessee. We were told that the original owner is back running the retreat hence the alterations. The...More

        Thank rahimnazarul
        Response from walden43, Owner at Sandy Beach Retreat

        Hi Guys Thank you very much for the kind words ,I am in the middle of getting everything back to the old way after a season away from sandy and I look forward to guest like your wonderful self. once again thanks for your custom....More

        Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

        We didn't stay here so I can't comment on the rooms but we had an awful night over Xmas where the manager lied to us and charged us a lot for a buffet dinner where my nephew was electrocuted by some dodgy electrics. Probably best...More

        Thank mrbrown02
        Response from walden43, Owner at Sandy Beach Retreat

        nasarrahim, Owner at Sandy Beach Retreat, responded to this review, Mar 10, 2016 I am extremely sorry for the delay in getting back a response, I am currently back in uk after a very bad bike accident. As you were aware that I did get...More

        Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

        DO NOT GO IN! On holiday over Xmas my family had a TERRIBLE experience here. We paid a deposit for what promised to be a fun Christmas Eve do, I spoke with the manager and he said there would be a buffet with prawns, fun...More

        Thank Kay N
        Response from nasarrahim, Owner at Sandy Beach Retreat

        Hi guys I have responded on your other review for sandy beach retreat.

        Reviewed 10 January 2016

        We enjoyed our stay due to the great location. Right on the beach - with a great view from the balcony But the place is run down and not very clean. We were really disappointed when we arrived, because of the dirty rooms. It feels...More

        1  Thank Rachel G
        Response from nasarrahim, Owner at Sandy Beach Retreat

        Hi Rachel Give my regards to the family, am very surprised at your comments . Mr Rajan the leasee and his team where very supportive towards your every Need. His staff made your family welcome to sandy, I was abit surprised they way they waited...More

        Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

        The place is close to the beach - fine But not clean, food very below average. The main issue is the manager is not professional at all. He pushes us out the last day because I was not willing to buy its new year VIP...More

        Thank sergiobru33
        Response from nasarrahim, Owner at Sandy Beach Retreat

        Dear guest I am extremely sorry that you had a bad experience at sandy beach retreat. I have leased out the property since March last year .all I can do is apologise to both of You guys,all my reviews on TripAdvisor has always been good...More

        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Beachfront
        • Restaurant
        • Room Service
        • Free Parking
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Shuttle Bus Service
        • Room Service
        • Free Parking
        • Airport Transportation
        • Things to do
        • Restaurant
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$70 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Number of rooms
        • 7
        • Location
        • India >
        • Kerala >
        • Thiruvananthapuram District >
        • Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
        • Also Known As
        • Sandy Beach Retreat Kerala/Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (7)
        Pool & Beach (1)
        Room & Suite (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (16)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        Hammac_13
        I have difficulty walking. Are there steep climbs to reach the Retreat? Are there other restaurants etc nearby? How far is it from the nearest airport? Thank you
        30 September 2015|
        What is your answer?
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        ganapathyraman
        Hello sir, I am social media manager from Eurozapp technology trivandrum. If you need any social media services, web site development, and any other software develpment, IT support we are ready to serve you for a nominal cost. I need your appointment to represent my company at Technopark for a business proposal. Thanks and regards, Ganapathy 9495355441 comapany whatsapp
        14 April 2015|
        What is your answer?
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        mrinaludhoji13
        Hi, Can you please inform me about the tariff plan for non-a/c room
        4 January 2015|
        What is your answer?
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Room Tips
        "rooms upstairs"
        Read review
        "Go for one of the villa's - book early"
        Read review
        "Take the sea front room or penthouse at the top with beautiful balcony"
        Read review
        "Rooms facing the see or little bungalows in the back of the garden."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing