We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fort Rajwada

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fort Rajwada
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
pune
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Fort Rajwada, Jaisalmer from 24th December to 26th December. It was our road trip to Rajasthan. On the occasion of my wife's birthday on X'mas I decided to give her surprise and booked this palatial resort. On arrival we were surprised to see a real palace like resort. With a nice welcome drink we have been upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pushkaraj
Province of Florence, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon arrival, we were very impressed with the Fort. It is a heritage hotel that has been transformed into a hotel. The rooms are large and the bathrooms marble with plenty of hot water as it was quite cold. There are shops, a spa, a bar and two areas to eat. We arrived at dinner time to find the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendie1935
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Guest reviews are valuable to us as it helps us understand the need of our guests better and helps us realise the areas that need our attention. At our hotel, we strive to provide the best of all services to our guests, however, it is disheartening to know that the experience wasn’t the same for you. Such...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was there for a night. Property is nice and clean. Our room had only one socket to charge phones and cameras and that one was unfortunately not working... It's a bit out of town. Food expensive and just ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Asanteh !! We thank you for detailing your experience on this forum. Guest reviews are always welcomed at our hotel as they serve to be insightful and help us make our services better every day. Though we are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience, we regret to learn about the few discomforts that surfaced during your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attractive building but food very costly we were in room number 108 but the tap of toilet flush was having issue with temperature. Staff was cooperative and it was repaired twice on our demand overall satisfying. Wish can increase veg items in buffet breakfast. Evening cultural program was average and i suggest some discount and package for family for residents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeta G
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. We are pleased to know that in the main your trip with us met your expectations. Your concern about the rooms has prompted us to conduct an internal follow-up to identify the lapses. Thank you again for staying with us. We want to assure you that our prices are researched and in accordance with prevailing industry norms....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent property. Very neat and clean. We were very fortunate to get an upgrade. The manager Mr Mangi and the receptionist Miss Seems were very helpful and understanding. They took good care of us and made sure we had a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ketansmehta
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for taking time out to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Fort Rajwada, Jaisalmer. It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well maintained hotel, with very prompt location. Food,amenities and ambiance are very good with touch of royal heritage. Rooms are spacious and folk show in night was amazing. Lobby architecture and painting were amazing and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shantanu T
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. It is a pleasure to receive your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that our location, ambience, room, food and especially the Rajasthani folk dance exceeded your expectations and that you had an unforgettable experience. We pride ourselves on offering warm and delightful service to our guests and are glad to know that you found...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is a real treat. Spacious rooms and courteous staff. We were there on the 13th Dec 2016, the property was not much occupied then so the open air dining area was not operational. Food is comparatively expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arpi2017
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. We thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing what made your stay memorable in your review. Our location gives us a distinct edge for its proximity to the prominent landmarks of the city as well as the railway station. While our location is much loved, so are our renewing services. We are glad that you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there to celebrate Christmas festival in Dec,2016 . I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable time than I had during our stay. The decorations were marvelous, the food superb, and the hotel fabulous with the actual heritage feel. Royal suite which they provided made us feel extremely ROYAL, we were awestruck on entrance of suite !! Mr....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apoorv s
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. It is always a pleasure to hear from our happy guests and to learn about their renewing experiences. We work hard to provide a heavenly experience right from the onset and feel elated when our guests acknowledge our efforts. The fact that you had a smooth check-in followed by a seamless experience has delighted us. We are...

Noida, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff, well appointed and spacious rooms. The food was good, and local folk shows were an added attraction. A magnificient lobby with traditional architecture inside gave plenty of photo shoot opportunities for guests!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajai S
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Many thanks for rewarding us with this wonderful review that has triggered bright smiles on the faces of our team members. Indeed, apart from renewing amenities, we also strive to offer hospitality that is warm and flawless. We are glad that you loved our rooms, food, service, lobby & traditional architecture and also were impressed by our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We opted to attend the New year celebrations at Fort Rajwada but were deeply disappointed by the quality of Liquor and food served. The party got wrapped up by 12:30 and even chairs and tables were been removed by the that time. The rooms were however good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthSingh_1
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. We regret to learn about your less-than-pleasant experience. Please be assured that the hassles you encountered are very rare at our hotel. Most of our guests leave us satisfied with our overall offerings, as seen in the previous reviews. However, as assured to you, we have duly noted your concerns and will do our best to mitigate...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (499)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (203)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
5.8 km away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#26 of 105 in Jaisalmer
445 reviews
16.5 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 105 in Jaisalmer
1,071 reviews
3.4 km away
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
#23 of 105 in Jaisalmer
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#25 of 105 in Jaisalmer
502 reviews
8.1 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 105 in Jaisalmer
470 reviews
0.4 km away
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
#40 of 105 in Jaisalmer
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fort Rajwada

Address: Hotel Complex No 1 | Jodhpur-Barmer Link Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Price Range: RM307 - RM672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fort Rajwada 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fort Rajwada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rajwada Jaisalmer
Fort Rajwada Hotel Jaisalmer
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Rajwada staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Rajwada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super deluxe room is the best one.”
 of 5 bubbles pushkaraj, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the Royal suite, rest all will be a memory for you to cherish for lifetime !!”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms do not have lift facility, a drawback for elderly or disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 533ajais, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all good rooms but with limited view”
 of 5 bubbles mkgala58, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the outdoor dining area due to bands frequently playing in the evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles 601garyk, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay