We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Pansari Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Pansari Palace
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a very memorable pleasant trip. Stay at the camp with clean rooms and facilities, thrilling jeep safari, humpy joyous camel ride, variety of food, folk dance by local artists was really praiseworthy. All these added by courteous staff service and readiness to attend us. We had an amazing experience in Pansari Resort. The tents were beautiful, food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisearyan007
Pansaripalace, General Manager at Hotel Pansari Palace, responded to this review

Namaskaar, Thank you for the positive support. This will help us in appreciating our staff as well as maintain our services. Do come back with a bigger group of friends and relatives, for some occasion or simply to relax.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel room was not clean and bathroom was dirty and small. No accessories are provided like shampoo, soap. At night there is folk dance and dinner which was very boring. The food was not good. Specially the' baati' it was just like rubber. I did not expect that being a rajasthani hotel they would make such horrible baati. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alifiya A
Pansaripalace, General Manager at Hotel Pansari Palace, responded to this review

Namaskaar, sorry for the inconvenience caused. While the bathroom sizes are standard ( 7' * 4') the cleanliness part is surprising, because this did not come up during the stay. About the food part, if the baati is not soaked enough in daal and if it is had late then it might be difficult to chew. Still if you found...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

It was awesome stay at Pansari resort & camp(khuri)...excellent staff....average food.....excellent ambience....each nd everything was in place inside d tent which was commendable....all things were upto d mark....neat nd clean tent .....nd d most nd foremost thing is d Gentlemen (Mr & Mrs. Pansari )who won away the heart wit his respecting behaviour.....people cming 4 stay at Jaisalmer should hv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAJAT M
Pansaripalace, Owner at Hotel Pansari Palace, responded to this review

Namaskaar, Thank you so much for your positive response. We will look forward to hosting you again with a larger group.

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel Pansari Palace offers both rooms and tents to stay in Khuri, which is 40 kilometers away from Jaisalmer. We opted to stay in tents, which are on the main road. The staff of this hotel was very cooperative. They have also arranged Camel Safari from hotel to “Khuri Sand Dunes” for us in a very nominal rate. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niya1315
Pansaripalace, Owner at Hotel Pansari Palace, responded to this review

Namaskaar, Thank you so much for your support. Do come back to relax and stay with us.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a village and it was an experience like no other. The desert is at a walkable distance too. Ask for a night safari in the desert. Lying on the sand under the starry night was intoxicating. Great staff, delicious homely food and good rooms. Worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Atulya S
Pansaripalace, Owner at Hotel Pansari Palace, responded to this review

Namaksaar, Thank you so much. The fact that your friends from Dubai enjoyed here more than Dubai, was a real positive for us as well as our village.

Reviewed 30 November 2015

this was the second time i had visited this place , excellent ambiance superb traditional rajasthani food option...helpful staff ,camel safari at sun set and desert jeep safari at night was superb experience ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simer28
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We were at Jaisalmer in the week of Dec 25 2014 & stayed at Pansari Palace for 2 nights. From what we heard in Jaisalmer tent clusters are either in Khuri or Sam. Pansari palace in in khuri and this is around 40Km away from Jailsamer town center. We stayed at tent and found them very good. The tents had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ramrex
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 February 2015

One of the best stay so far...earlier we were little confused about what to visit Khuri or SAM, as it was only a day visit but finally through some reviews we decided to land in Khuri. Now as we had no bookings in advance moreover as vodafone does not work at most places in rajasthan we had no option but...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RTV1648
Anil P, Owner at Hotel Pansari Palace, responded to this review

Thank you sir. Will look forward to hosting you again, possibly with a larger group.

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Please don't stay in this hotel as they just want to earn and give no service. A very terrible service and very bad rooms. Inspite of paying Rs. 6000/- per room, didn't get any facilities in the room like heater in such a cold weather. Unable to get warm water in bathroom. The breakfast was horrible.... I would advise not...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KusumMotiani
Anil P, Owner at Hotel Pansari Palace, responded to this review

Kusumji Namaskaar, Our heartiest apologies for the inconvenience caused on Dec 31. We will analyze the mistakes committed on 31 Dec last year. Do give us an opportunity to serve you again with stay and breakfast complimentary from my side. I am however surprised at the amount of money you paid because our published rate is Rs. 3500/room. Include dinner...

rajkot
Reviewed 8 December 2014

excellent serive and food. 3star category hotel in village is hard to find. experience the village and outdoors. night jeep safari was awsome. plz give them chance to serve you and stay atleast 2 night for awsome experience. plz choose khuri instead of sam dunes. both are same but in khuri you will experience of stay in village

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 631ravib
Anil P, Owner at Hotel Pansari Palace, responded to this review

Thank you Ravi. Initially it was difficult to convince you, but later your stay here has given us good ideas. Especially use of public transport...Do come again.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 km away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#38 of 105 in Jaisalmer
57 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#45 of 105 in Jaisalmer
135 reviews
0.0 km away
Narayan Niwas Palace
Narayan Niwas Palace
#86 of 105 in Jaisalmer
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 105 in Jaisalmer
985 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#9 of 105 in Jaisalmer
620 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Priya
Hotel Priya
#31 of 105 in Jaisalmer
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Pansari Palace

Address: Maheshwari Mohalla, Village Khuri, Jaisalmer 345034, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pansari Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pansari Palace staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pansari Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pleasent Stay”
 of 5 bubbles wisearyan007, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“tents are awesome experience”
 of 5 bubbles simer28, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go in Winter, Stay in tents, go for a night safari.”
 of 5 bubbles ramrex, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“select any room or tent it will good”
 of 5 bubbles 631ravib, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Better to stay in tents in winter.”
  • Swiss tent
 of 5 bubbles UtpalHazarika, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay