We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Govind Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Govind Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

(No details about the rooms) Left our backpacks for the day to walk around Jodhpur (costed 100 rupees) and we had no problems, even though they keep them next to the dining area. Plus good and cheap breakfast (80 for scrambled eggs, 20 for chai) Visited on january 24 and 27

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniella M
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for review. You mention that the breakfast was good and cheap, while some other mentions that the breakfast was tiny. Thanks, jaggi.

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We just were in jodhpur for the day so they allow us to keep our lugagge for 100inr (maybe negotiable), the owners speak really good english and are friendly to help you, middium wifi conection, two blocks from the station, really cheap and it has a nice roof bar were you an see the fort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Espigademaiz
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for review. No doubt we are friendly and helpful.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This is an inexpensive, budget hotel near Jodhpur's train station. For the price, it's adequate. The neighborhood is pretty run down and fairly far from the center. Breakfast is tiny but it's something to get you going. The best thing about this place is the owner's communication. He is consistently responsive and helpful. He offered to help us with train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonbathing
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PAGONIS, ALEXANDROS VLASSIOS, i was honest enough to find out from the net that the tickets were not available. You had come on the 29/12/2016 and wanted to go to jaisalmer. Please let me inform you that being peak season all the tickets were full. The way you have mentioned me in the write up, means we wanted to...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Jodhpur was made memorable because of the hospitality that we received at Govind hotel . Mr Jaggi ( the proprietor ) is an exceedingly warm person and makes all efforts to ensure the comfort of his guests .. starting from his communication over phone , to his directions , to his arrangements.. ... we reached Jodhpur after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SM0207
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, yes if you want a luxury then you are at a wrong place. We are a budget with all the star amenities. We make everybody feel at home. Good review, jaggi.

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Myself, my wife and our daughter stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel is situated within 300 meters of Jodhpur railway station in the market area and this is the main reason why we selected it. We had to catch a train at 05:20 hrs in morning from here. The hotel is on second floor upwards, ground and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weldvivek
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivek, thanks for the review. I will only point out to my reader's that we offered our guest a super deluxe room which costs rs 1800/ for a double occupancy. For the 3rd person extra rs 250/ is the normal charge which we get from all the portals. But in this case we did not charge for the 3rd...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

A handy location for the early trains. Rooms are large and surprisingly quiet. Hotel feels safe. A wise and warm owner. Good Indian food on roof terrace. Cosmopolitan guests. Wifi connections seem good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic K
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We try our best to give all our guests what they need, jaggi.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We're on a backpacking trip doing Jaipur Jodhpur and Jaisalmer.... We landed in Jodhpur on 1st January and decided to stay at Govind. Firstly coz it's so well located.. like 3-5 mins walking distance from the railway station and opposite the famous Janta sweets. Secondly coz most of the attractions are walking distance. We walked and covered all the attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adventurousrucksack
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all let me thank you for a great write up. You have mentioned 2 things wrong in the write up. First about health faucet. We are very much cautious about this. I the owner is most concern about this. In all our toilets we have an knob controlled water supply.We also have a water filter for...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel after reading reviews from TripAdvisor and believe me its true... This is budget hotel so don't expect anything fancy here. The rooms were big and clean. Hotel is Near to railway station. Food is good but with limited menu. Had good breakfast and happened to met Family of Hotel owner, they are nice and caring. You...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rishikesh P
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rishikesh, you are right ours is a budget hotel at station road. It is very centrally located with every comfort around. Some people expect too much from our hotel and go disappointed. But you have put it right, it is not fancy but we have every thing a guest wants. Thank you for mentioning that the family is caring....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff, amazing roof top terrasse, amazing location and walking distance to the main railway station. Rooms very clean! Everything I was looking for in a room under $20/night! Well done Govind Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara L
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Sara, amazing write up, jaggi.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Arrived in Jodhpur for a couple of days stay before our onward journey by fast train to Jhalawar. Our information had been to withdraw a good amount of cash from the ATM to carry us through our time in Jhalawar. Due to this we luckily paid our hotelier Mr Govind the same night so we were able to use some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana W
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

The espresso machine is back. Now we are again serving our best coffees. Thanks a lot for the review. jaggi.

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (11)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.4 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
4.7 km away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
5.4 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 98 in Jodhpur
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
6.7 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
5.7 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Govind Hotel

Address: In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Price Range: RM49 - RM115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Govind Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Govind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Govind Hotel Jodhpur
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Govind Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Govind Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large room at rear of hotel, was quiet and with glimpses of fort as a huge billboard has been erected across the view.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaW890, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose AC deluxe.”
 of 5 bubbles mehal_parikh, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“booked room from makemytrip”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room adjacent to the staircase on the left was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 337sundeepb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Roof top Hut is the best room and quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Rocksteadyeddy, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5