We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sargam Sadan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sargam Sadan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sargam Sadan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Staying at Sargam Sadan, is like staying in heaven - I cannot wait to return! My stay of a week quickly became a month and I would still be there if I did not have to return to Australia . Upon arriving home I found I had the 3 'R's because I was totally Refreshed, Revived, and Relaxed and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianaemry
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I first stayed in this hotel in 2010 and then again in 2016. And trust me, it's still same - nice, cosy, peaceful and with excellent view. Mr. Neeraj had been very helpful just like six years back. Situated in Brahmapole, it's away from noise and market and provides just amazing view of Lake Pichola, Jagmandir and city palace. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pranab2001
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Disgusting restaurant with loads of dust and not hygiene kitchen.I wonder the state of the utensils used in their kitchen.Bed sheets were stained.Bathroom is old,rusty,smelly and is messy after a bath.Only view is nice but hotel surroundings is awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajeedah M
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 April 2016

i have recently been to Udaipur & stayed in Sargam Sadan hotel from 1st Apr-2nd Apr. what i really felt after staying at this hotel that hotel is quite good but yes i want to put light on some of the points like they dont have clean bedsheets in hotel even i have told them to change the sheets more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rimpitravels
sargamsadan, Manager at Sargam Sadan, responded to this review

We can't find these guest from Delhi according to there booking ( 1st-2nd april ) that time period, we had only two domestic guest one is from Jodhpur and second is from Ajmer and both had there own vehicle so there is no issue to book the car and yes, you can check the rate first in the market than...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean and have a cute jharokha overlooking the lake. This hotel is on a side of the city which is free from noise and the city hustle bustle. Its a 15-20 minute ride to all major attractions (city palace, lake pichola cruise point etc). The lake side is just a minutes walk from the hotel but isnt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anandit
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This a budget hotel. Well maintained and room deco was quite cute. Has a good restaurant. Our room was quite small for 3 persons but hotel as so full that we could not get any other room. But anyway it was for a night so we managed. Hotel staffs were quite helpful. Hotel restaurant was also ok but expensive. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nauroz b
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The best part about this hotel is its location. Offering a delicious view of Lake Pichola, Sargam Sadan boasts of budget room that includes free wi-fi and breakfast that is fairly decent. The rooms are clean and they provide basic toiletries, room slippers and towels. The two women who manage the reception are doing a great job and deserve a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Netraa5
Den Haag
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Wonderful view from your room or from the restaurant over the lake. Food was superb. Hospitality was unmatched. A must for everyone. Temples and places of interest are nearby. The rooms need a bit of maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
Calgary
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is located a bit away from the main tourist areas of Udaipur but has a nice water view. It is about 15 walk to the foot bridge that takes you to the palace area. Streets are narrow and busy so if you're not comfortable walking, here are plenty of Tuk Tuks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorrie L
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Room no.107 is a good room. Excellent service. View is good. But the owner is profit seeker kind of guy. Negotiating is good option. Restaurant is serving good good. Staff is good and hard working. Had a nice stay with them for 7 days but had to checkout due to prior booking. Cheap hotel with view in udaipur. Some rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manish P

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 149 in Udaipur
751 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
0.8 km away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#88 of 149 in Udaipur
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
FabHotel Devraj Lakeview
FabHotel Devraj Lakeview
#93 of 149 in Udaipur
22 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Gaj Vilas
Hotel Gaj Vilas
#55 of 149 in Udaipur
148 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#28 of 149 in Udaipur
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: RM142 - RM200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sargam Sadan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sargam Sadan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles Ramatlabama, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great view from the room and the rooftop restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 444orlyd, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the lakeside.”
 of 5 bubbles spatel1307, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all have great views---”
 of 5 bubbles dianaemry, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not specifically”
 of 5 bubbles Rimpitravels, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay