We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cambay Resort Udaipur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cambay Resort Udaipur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Cambay Resort Udaipur
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i just got off the phone with yet another shouting match with the really rude receptionist. The reason? - they did not have a policy to provide an extra sheet to line my blanket!! its like this - i booked an extra bed in the suite for a 3rd adult - and they have just come to my room 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walksonhighground
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Cambay Resorts. The room was clean, breakfast services was fine and the location could not have been better. It was also much more affordable than other nearby hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keshav J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is located in a very calm and natural environment.I really felt away from home.I was back from a long journey and took a chance at Cambay resort.But i must say the place is really good I loved their hospitality.They promise to serve you for what they charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunal p
CambayTeam, General Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback. Please visit us again in future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is a little far from the city, the surroundings, view from room, greenery cannot be compared with any other hotel/resort in Udaipur. We were a family and had a great time there. Every aspect of this resort was perfect. Food, linen, pool, hospitality was perfect. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shruti A
CambayTeam, General Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback. Please visit us again in future.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay a lot . Great hospitality by entire staff. Good service and great food. Managerial staffs great, especially the G. M. of the resort Mr. Satya Dash. Great place for visit and stay , if you really want to enjoy your holiday away from noise and crowd of city this is the place. A very peaceful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sushildubeyadv
CambayTeam, General Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback. Please visit us again in future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days with my friend on a leisure trip. Service was excellent and food was awsome. The GM, Mr Satya is great and is managing the property very well , not to forget the Operations manager who is equally good. I will recommend this property to any one travelling to udaipur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahulrc09
CambayTeam, General Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback. Please visit us again in future.

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This might be the worst hotel in Udaipur. Highly overpriced but zero in the name of services...Spa is not working, swimming pool is quite dirty, worst ambience... Charges 250 per day extra for driver but provide no facilities..And the worst thing is, it's 16 kms far from the city,u need atleast 1 hours to read there... There is nothing like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nupur P
CambayTeam, General Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review

We regret your inconvenience. We are working on improving our services. Kindly give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank You.

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I had visited for dinner with my friends... beautiful resort with excellent services and food...one of the best place to visit with family and friends..I would recommend everyone to visit and experience the luxury

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas B
CambayTeam, General Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback. Please visit us again in future.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I check in on 27th jan in hotel while checkin the front desk office said they dont have booking by my name. Later when they checked they gave me a room. Food order is the worst i have had in lifetime. Staff does not has manners. Service is poor. Bugs in room. Khatmal on bed and pillow. The staff does'nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationsandyou
CambayTeam, General Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review

We regret your inconvenience. We are working on improving our services. Kindly give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank You.

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Don't know from where to start- A very far off place from city cleanliness of bathroom is very poor even railway station n bus stand washrooms r better.Dey r not equipped with basic things like dental kits n shaving kit. When u check in hotel u have to look after receptionist n in rooms even for a bottle of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil L
CambayTeam, General Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review

We regret your inconvenience. We are working on improving our services. Kindly give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank You.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
17.3 km away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#97 of 151 in Udaipur
33 reviews
4.2 km away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#83 of 151 in Udaipur
234 reviews
0.4 km away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#49 of 151 in Udaipur
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#94 of 151 in Udaipur
319 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#45 of 151 in Udaipur
171 reviews
5.7 km away
Amantra Shilpi Resort
Amantra Shilpi Resort
#50 of 151 in Udaipur
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Address: Bhamashah Industrial Estate Plot No 439 - 442 | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: RM168 - RM904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambay Resort Udaipur staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cambay Resort Udaipur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i guess the best rooms are pool facing.”
  • poor crockery
  • guys busy fitting a fridge
  • construction going on
  • Cobwebs inside the dusty curtains
  • pigeons nesting outside the really dirty window panes
  • no security chain and the door key holds down the main electric switch
  • my floor bed (the extra bed)
  • the missing fridge
 of 5 bubbles walksonhighground, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please dont book this hotel ever”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quite far from city , in night time reaching Cambay resort is risky”
 of 5 bubbles mukeshdwd12, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden/hill view”
 of 5 bubbles rinky5feb, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing poolside are quieter !!!”
 of 5 bubbles ViplavShah, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5