We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shree Vilas Orchid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Shree Vilas Orchid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay and the top restaurants like Ambrai and Upre are walking distance. This hotel is just next to leela udaipur. The pool is well maintained and the garden too. Food can be better. However, the breakfast is better which has 3 cut fruit options, omlette, south and north Indian breakfast, canned juice and cereals.

Helpful?
Thank Arjuntandon007
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were three couples who stayed in this property from 11th till 13th November 2016. Since we had booked this property based on the reviews from TripAdvisor, hence we were pretty sure what to expect. The cab from airport dropped us to the parking lot after squeezing through narrow lanes which only a local driver can manage. From the parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank boseashish
Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very amazing resort to stay in Udaipur. All the rooms are by lakeside. Evening views are just wow!! Food is served in the garden next to lake in candle light. Rooms will make you feel stay in a luxurious tent. Worth stay at this place.

Helpful?
Thank meghu_81
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had done booking of 3 rooms but when we checked in they told us that u will get only two rooms as one room has got fire due to short circuit that is room no. 102 but at night time around 10 we saw a customer checked in to the room no. 102 so we asked the management and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bijal P
Rajeev K, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings ! We anticipated your behavior well as you threatened to write one sided story, hence got every Complimentary voucher signed by accompanying gentleman. Yes, you did book three rooms but you were categorically informed in advance about availability of two rooms only due to unavoidable problem at our end and you agreed for one room to stay overnight at... More 

mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a very small property, with about 10 cottages. The best part is that it is right on the lake, right next to Leela, so the lake view can be enjoyed at affordable rates. The rooms are comfortable and serve the purpose. The maintenance can be a bit better. The food is pretty basic but good enough. The main... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSmumbai19
Rajeev K, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings. Many thanks for your encouraging words and we genuinely absorb your constructive feedback for improvement More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This place is very peaceful, far from the happening places. I went with my family, we liked the place a lot, we did not have any problems waking. As many people have already commented you, it's a task reaching the hotel, after passing through narrow lanes, you have to park your car at a distance of 600 meters & walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZappyCart
Rajeev K, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings. Many thanks for your encouraging words and we genuinely absorb your constructive feedback for improvement. Regards More 

Whangamata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Excellent service and very friendly staff, great support by Karah resort manager. No road noise with Tuk Tuk access only to hotel fantastic views of shops and people through narrow streets leading to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank 88italy
Rajeev K, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings. Many thanks for your encouraging words and we genuinely absorb your constructive feedback for improvement More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Park car or tour vehicle in small square and travel through narrow lanes via hotel tuk tuk. Bungalow style rooms with tented rooves, set in beautiful and tranquil gardens with swimming pool overlooking Lake Pichola. Staff are lovely.

Helpful?
Thank _banksval
Rajeev K, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings. Many thanks for your encouraging words and we genuinely absorb your constructive feedback for improvement More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

If you don't have your own vehicle.then this place should not be your choice every time you need to go market you have to take auto there.not for families as it is very much inside and far from main place.main attraction was the lake view of which i have booked room online and paid 3500 for 1 night.But lake is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harsh B
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We booked this place a month ago....still wen we reached...we were given back room ...with squirrels jumping in the room...exhaust fan not working...though fixing was done within tym. only next day we were given the booked cottage...Mr Badal was polite and helpful....v booked all meal plan with buffet...but as there were no guests....we were forced to take Ala carte which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kriti V
Rajeev K, General Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings !!! Thankfully acknowledge your positive feedback and noted for further improvement. More 

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 146 in Udaipur
203 reviews
0.4 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#13 of 146 in Udaipur
599 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#25 of 146 in Udaipur
908 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#24 of 146 in Udaipur
188 reviews
1.3 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#7 of 146 in Udaipur
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shree Vilas Orchid offers you a refreshing and blissful feeling of "Home away from Home." We are not just a hotel but a familiar get away from the routine. The panoramic beauty of Lake Pichola, Udaipur will make your stay pleasurable and the modern amenities will make it luxurious. Come indulge in the rustic opulence with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shree Vilas Orchid

Address: Naga Nagri, Behind Hotel Leela, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: RM330 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Vilas Orchid 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shree Vilas Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shree Vilas Orchid staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shree Vilas Orchid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the cottages are lake facing except three but they inform you in advance if these are available or not.”
 of 5 bubbles boseashish, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Vilas by Lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles meghu_81, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for the lake view room”
  • view from grounds
 of 5 bubbles RSmumbai19, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great outdoor pool with lake setting and rooms only have 3 steps”
 of 5 bubbles 88italy, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wifi only in lobby cross check about booking repeatedly”
 of 5 bubbles 926kritiv, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay