We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shree Vilas Orchid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Shree Vilas Orchid
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Of several options i opted for this property only for 2 reasons being bang on lake pichola & Villa concept. It has a lake besides a wonderful maintained lawn in front of all villas, where you can relax & also have a swim in the poll facing the lake. Acess to the property is through narrow lanes but rickshaw is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priyadarshi2015
Noida, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i visited Udaipur with my family in the last week of December 2016. Had booked this resort through online search. The resort is well maintained from outside and nicely located at lake pichola which is in the Old City and all the famous tourist spots are within 5 kms from this resort. Rooms are fine though they need to concentrate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ritu_Seth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall it was a bad experience considering the pricing paid and amenities provided by the resort during our stay. The very first day it was terrible due to the following reasons:- 1. We had to leave cab on the way due to narrow roads and had to take a separate auto to reach the property. At few places on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prashant s
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A Good, comfortable Place with Good food, clean rooms and Courteous staff to hang around with Family n Friends BUT a NIGHTMARE reaching the Resort!! No proper Directions available (with locals )nor assistance from the Hotel Management..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 230darpanp
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay and the top restaurants like Ambrai and Upre are walking distance. This hotel is just next to leela udaipur. The pool is well maintained and the garden too. Food can be better. However, the breakfast is better which has 3 cut fruit options, omlette, south and north Indian breakfast, canned juice and cereals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjuntandon007
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We were three couples who stayed in this property from 11th till 13th November 2016. Since we had booked this property based on the reviews from TripAdvisor, hence we were pretty sure what to expect. The cab from airport dropped us to the parking lot after squeezing through narrow lanes which only a local driver can manage. From the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boseashish
Delhi
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very amazing resort to stay in Udaipur. All the rooms are by lakeside. Evening views are just wow!! Food is served in the garden next to lake in candle light. Rooms will make you feel stay in a luxurious tent. Worth stay at this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghu_81
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We had done booking of 3 rooms but when we checked in they told us that u will get only two rooms as one room has got fire due to short circuit that is room no. 102 but at night time around 10 we saw a customer checked in to the room no. 102 so we asked the management and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bijal P
Rajeev K, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings ! We anticipated your behavior well as you threatened to write one sided story, hence got every Complimentary voucher signed by accompanying gentleman. Yes, you did book three rooms but you were categorically informed in advance about availability of two rooms only due to unavoidable problem at our end and you agreed for one room to stay overnight at...

mumbai
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a very small property, with about 10 cottages. The best part is that it is right on the lake, right next to Leela, so the lake view can be enjoyed at affordable rates. The rooms are comfortable and serve the purpose. The maintenance can be a bit better. The food is pretty basic but good enough. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSmumbai19
Rajeev K, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings. Many thanks for your encouraging words and we genuinely absorb your constructive feedback for improvement

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This place is very peaceful, far from the happening places. I went with my family, we liked the place a lot, we did not have any problems waking. As many people have already commented you, it's a task reaching the hotel, after passing through narrow lanes, you have to park your car at a distance of 600 meters & walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZappyCart
Rajeev K, Guest Relations Manager at Shree Vilas Orchid, responded to this review

Greetings. Many thanks for your encouraging words and we genuinely absorb your constructive feedback for improvement. Regards

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#19 of 149 in Udaipur
244 reviews
0.4 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#12 of 149 in Udaipur
632 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#28 of 149 in Udaipur
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.3 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 149 in Udaipur
399 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#45 of 149 in Udaipur
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shree Vilas Orchid offers you a refreshing and blissful feeling of "Home away from Home." We are not just a hotel but a familiar get away from the routine. The panoramic beauty of Lake Pichola, Udaipur will make your stay pleasurable and the modern amenities will make it luxurious. Come indulge in the rustic opulence with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shree Vilas Orchid

Address: Behind Hotel Leela, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: RM339 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Vilas Orchid 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Shree Vilas Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shree Vilas Orchid staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Shree Vilas Orchid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake facing - Room 101”
 of 5 bubbles priyadarshi2015, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want a triple sharing , then go for family suite only....and prefer taking lake facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ritu_Seth, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the cottages are lake facing except three but they inform you in advance if these are available or not.”
 of 5 bubbles boseashish, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Vilas by Lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles meghu_81, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for the lake view room”
  • view from grounds
 of 5 bubbles RSmumbai19, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay