We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dvara

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Dvara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dvara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We (a group of 12 families) visited the resort in March'14. After having travelled for 2 hours from Coimbatore City we were disappointed from the moment we stepped in. There was no one in the reception & we had to wandered all over the place for more than half an hour. We got the so called welcome drink after 5...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hari2205
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Hari, I thank you for sparing time to post review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I also would like to give our feedback on the points you mentioned, we have a decent verities of activities both indoor and outdoor on request for our resident guest. As your visit was just for a lunch outing we were unable to...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stay: Outstanding, very spacious. Tents have two large beds in addition to a dining table in the room Ambience: Really calm, serene and out of the world. Place is maintained beautifully. Food: Fairly good but sometimes they force you to have only their buffet and ala carte is not available. However the buffet is fairly good. Service: Extremely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karthikg06
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karthik, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Trip advisor. Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback. We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits. Thank You Binu Thankachan...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, Calm place. Food tastes where entirely different from others. Lake view was a nice scenery and peaceful to view. Mr.Mahesh F&B Executive gave us good company and guided us until the end. Planning to visit again with family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinodd1981
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vinod, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on the Trip advisor. Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback. We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits. Thank You Binu Thankachan Resort...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Its a good place for spending some time in peace.Excellent customer care.Delicious food.Had a great time with my friends.A perfect place for a weekend.We good good support form Mr. Magesh and F&B Team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuvel
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manuvel, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on the Trip advisor. Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback. We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits. Thank You Binu Thankachan Resort...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Went as a couple to Tamara. English tent type accommodation, those tents are spacious and clean. its the place to go for a Day out trips. Cant say stunning views or great location. No much area for kids to play. There is lake right in front of resort but its useless and not helpful in terms of entertainment as there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bobby_Ammu
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased that our services and facilities met your expectation. I have noted your comment on the possibility of providing boating facility; the water body is under PWD and has got very strict procedures on leasing it for private activities. I thank you for sparing time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2013

When my friend made the booking at this resort, I was a little skeptical, thinking that it will not do me good being cut of from the world of gadgets. Least did I know that one night here, would actually make me want to stay more. The tented cottages are an ingenious idea with the best view of all that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enochkelly
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Trip advisor. Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback. We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits. Thank You Binu Thankachan Resort...

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is our second time visit to tamara. Everything was fine here,Food also upto the mark.The only thing is the cost of food. Best Place to stay along with family.Fantastic environment. I like to visit once again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShibuYSJ
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased that our services and facilities meet your expectation and continue to keep you engaged after two visits. Your feedback motivates us to strive for further excellence. I thank you for sparing time to post your review of our Resort on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Tamara. Thanks and regards, Binu...

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We check on 3rd oct 201 with friends, the chef took the order for food ,nothings seems to tasty and some dishes salt is more and some are less .Non -veg are not fresh ............Only the location by gods gift is good apart from this nothing seems to be good. Instead of complimantory breakfast they can chanrge the customers as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Manoj5420
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here last year in september. It was just post monsoon and the resort is engulfed in clouds and surrounding hills. We were a group of 6 adults. Took two of the tents they offer with 4 beds in each of them. These tents are actually overlooking the sloped garden next to it and lake. Best to choose from hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aceaskn
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Trip advisor. Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback. We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits. Thank You Binu Thankachan Resort...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 22 September 2013

An excellent resort not far from Coimbatore. Good rooms, amazing atmosphere and brilliant view. The service was also upto our expectations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only limitation for the resort is that they have only 9 villas so can get sold out very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank radhakrishnan_vishnu
TamaraResort, Manager at Dvara, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Radhakrishnan, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on the Trip advisor. Our entire team at Tamara is completely overwhelmed with your gracious compliments and feedback. We assure you of our best attention at all times, and anxiously await your return visits. Thank You Binu Thankachan Resort...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coimbatore
37.8 km away
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
25.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 92 in Coimbatore
895 reviews
26.5 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 92 in Coimbatore
592 reviews
26.9 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 92 in Coimbatore
359 reviews
30.8 km away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#42 of 92 in Coimbatore
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
YOUR GATEWAY TO ETHNIC EXPERIENCES DVARA, at Siruvani, is for the discerning traveller, a boutique resort that offers insights into Tamil culture transcending across time and generations. A fusion of traditional and contemporary architecture, DVARA Siruvani has incorporated antiques from all over Tamilnadu. And it doesn't end there. The experience has been crafted carefully from end-to-end with the simple hospitality and rich heritage that Tamilnadu is famous for. Located in Siruvani, 30 km from the heart of Coimbatore, DVARA is a quick get-away from the things that bother you every day. nestled...serenity, it is an experience that is enriched with the wholesome lifestyle and hospitality of the past. a world in itself, DVARA is a great place to hideaway and rejuvenate yourself. THE GATEWAY.. DVARA, means a door, or a gate and in some contexts a beginning. The resort DVARA especially lives up to its name with doors and doorposts made of teak wood brought down several 100 years ago by road and shipped all the way from Burma. THERE'S MORE... Every room here also has carefully curated elements that tell many a story, from the Kolams, murals depicting traditional art and elements, ceramic enamelware from traditional Chettinad homes, rare cross-stitch art, to the ever-cooling Madras tiles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dvara

Address: Perumal Kovil Pathy, Coimbatore 641114, India (Formerly Tamara Resort)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Price Range: RM464 - RM795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dvara 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dvara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamara Hotel Coimbatore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dvara staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Dvara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out their rooms with the plunge pool.”
540karthikn, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“stay in tents only”
tango333, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are good. especially tents”
gnana1981, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“go for tents and you will not feel sad.”
Gkg73, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Get a tent facing the reservoir”
MooresRoad, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5