We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

King's Cliff

Show Prices
#11 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 days. We checked into the hotel late at night around 10:00 pm. We had made the booking via expedia.com and had mentioned our request for an extra bed at that time. The hotel had received our booking with our special request and yet the manager at the reception said that we would be charged 660...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank priyanka p
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location on a hill above Ooty means you need transport each time you want to go to the town, which is not that convenient, fortunately we were able to hire a scooter. We had one of the cheaper rooms, but unfortunately as it was next to the kitchen and hotel toilets it was noisy at bedtime and early in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at King's Cliff, responded to this review

We do not accept this review and intact in is under dispute Our side of things… Basically this guest had ordered dinner on the 6th of Nov at our restaurant Earls secret in Ooty.He had ordered too much and was informed by our captain that the food ordered is too much for 2 persons.He said "no its fine we want...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 6 people with 2 couples. We arrived on Saturday noon to King's Cliff from Bangalore. 3 of us rode our bikes & a car. The staff were extremely generous through our requests all weekend. One of them being a secure space to park our high end bikes. The place has a cozy & calm vibe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uday R
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location of this property is a cliff as it is away from the otherwise crowded Ooty. The staff is really courteous and professionals . We had all our meals in the restaurant. Its nice to have fire place nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Padminee B
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Lovely characteristic place, liked the fire place that makes you cosy in the room, and the lovely staff that makes you comfortable outside! Had a wonderful family vacation, Must visit!!! Specially for nature lovers and city people who live in a concrete jungle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santosh P
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Kings cliff is a great place to stay. 1.It is a British style of living with good clean rooms, a private sit out area and huge bathrooms. 2.The location is also an advantage as it is away from the otherwise crowded Ooty and actually on a cliff. 3. The staff is very courteous,polite and professional 4. The restaurant serves some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supriya182016
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in October. The hotel is in nice natural location. Nice food and caring catering staff though on 1st day took long time. Room a bungalow was ok not big. No nearby restaurant or market place. No wifi, Not much value for the money charged. Cut the stay duration to 1 night from 3, so could stay within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramk N
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My wife and me enjoyed our stay and really nice. Room service, respect and other. It is 2 km far from city and help you to enjoy the nature. If you need any service , they are always available to provide service. Good thing is "Firewood" in the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manivannan M
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is a lovely cozy hotel to stay especially when you are in a holiday mood to spend your time leisurely. Lovely victorian construction with immaculate dining spaces with beautifully crafted landscapes and gazebos. They have different dining areas with original victorian charm and also a restaurant in a glass house with lovely hanging plants. The best part of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yalamarthy
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at King's Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at Kings Cliff. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the location but also the service our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We loved everything about the Hotel. It is located in a beautiful location. The accommodation is superb. We had opted for a budget room -the one with no windows but we still loved it. very clean. The firewood is lit up every night. There is a tiny plate of welcome biscuits there for us. Very clean bathroom. The lounge area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Advocatesangeetha
littlearth, Guest Relations Manager at King's Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback on our property Destiny and happy to note that you had a good stay. We appreciate the good feedback concerning Ambience, and food We hope to have you stay with us again soon Warm Regards Guest Relations team

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
3.2 km away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 78 in Ooty
480 reviews
1.7 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
3.5 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
2.7 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
0.6 km away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#9 of 78 in Ooty
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about King's Cliff

Address: Havelock Road, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: RM218 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Cliff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your King's Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Cliff Ootacamund
Kings Cliff Hotel Ootacamund
King's Cliff India/Ooty, Tamil Nadu
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from King's Cliff staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from King's Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the room Verona as it is noisy due to proximity to kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles dennisbH7954XL, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have bushes and thick grass in front - which looks beautiful but might obstruct the valley view slightly.”
 of 5 bubbles supriya182016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Views, silent place, Rooms in the mid give nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 786manivannanm, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try out Chinese food for sure... you will not be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles Yalamarthy, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay