We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sheela Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sheela Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sheela Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We write a review one the behalf of Deluxe double AC room. We stayed in this during the trip of golden triangle tour. The room was nice and very clean. The mean thing of this hotel Is……..? It is very close to taj mahal east gate.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rakeshsingh2016
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 June 2016

All things were awesome (staff , rooms and location) best thing is it is near to Taj Mahal East Gate.There was a little problem of Wi-Fi Internet. Some time it was working & some times not other wise all things was perfect.You can also see Taj Mahal from roof top.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tribhuwan341
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 20 May 2016

It was the terrible tour for me and my wife. We visited here in January 2016. In this Hotel there where no Heater, no Wifi and not have any proper channels in TV. Even the switch board where complaint. Staff where very cooperative but the facilities where so bad. I recommend everyone don't choose this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RathishAntony
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Agra. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have mentioned...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Keep in mind that this hotel is super low cost and your expectation should not be high. But still there is place to improvement. The hotel looks realy nice from the outside, but things get realy bad real quick. The hotel manager ask you to pay in advance, our room was dirty (dust on the floor), the bathroom was weird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas J
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Having been warned about the comfort level of Hotel Sheela Inn, I went in with low expectations - I suggest you do too. The rooms wouldn't look out of place in a hostel - beds and a night stand. No mirror in the bathroom and an air vent connects to the neighbouring room's bathroom, so you can hear everything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephm2891
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

I would like to say this hotel is perfect for the basic travellers however, the rooms aren't very hygienic making the stay quite uncomfortable! The men who run the hotel aren't overly accommodating and I didn't appreciate the looks up and down when entering and leaving the hotel on a daily basis!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleighwycherl
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel was as promised, fairly basic. It provided a basic enough stay for a night but no more. The bathroom was very unclean, as were the sheets that I found a few bugs on. The staff were pretty full on, lingering around and not very helpful at all, the rooftop resteraunt is a big fat no. The kitchen was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely B
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Sheela Inn! Many many thanks for choosing hotel Sheela Inn as your preferred hotel in Agra. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have already taken the necessary steps to all the areas of...

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

The quality of the rooms were exceptionally poor. The Bedding was sparse with no top sheet and a scratchy unwashed blanket and nowhere near warm enough for the climate in late November. On the bright side the meal served at lunch was delicious and the hotel is situated well by being only about 1km from the east gate of Taj...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I stayed at the Sheela Inn for two nights which was organised by intrepid tours (New Delhi Extension tour). I found the overall experience at the hotel to be very poor. The only advantage that I could identify staying at this hotel is the short distance from the Taj Mahal (~500m). The long list of disadvatages include: *Poor service -...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AndreBec
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We arrived here on Christmas day after finding the hotel we were booked with didn't have our booking. We had to wait for our rooms to be cleaned which is fair enough. We waited in the reception and there was a small dog who was tied up but constantly tried to hump my and anyones legs: rather horrid. Walking up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kirsty n

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
473 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#65 of 145 in Agra
479 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#84 of 145 in Agra
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#34 of 145 in Agra
64 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 145 in Agra
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#92 of 145 in Agra
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sheela Inn is located in Agra. It is 800 m from the UNESCO World Heritage of Taj Mahal and 300 m from Taj Nature Walk. Free Wi-Fi access is available. The property offers free parking. The property is 6 km from Agra Fort. The Agra Cantonment Railway Station is 9 km while Agra Airport and ISBT Bus Station are 14 km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sheela Inn

Address: | Opposite Jalma Hospital (Near Shilpgram parking), Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: RM44 - RM97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sheela Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sheela Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheela Hotel Agra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sheela Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sheela Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are noisy so ask for top floor rooms.”
  • Side view
  • Washroom.
  • Washroom
  • Side view
  • Beds
ATP332, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to have a room which has a functional AC/TV set. Test the AC first as although it may work, many sounded like a 747 taking off. I was finally put in room 306 which had a functional and quiet operating AC.”
AndreBec, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you're after Wi-Fi, only the top two floors get coverage.”
Travelling_Jockie, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are not having TV presently but are new, spacious and well decorated.”
Rajhansj, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Do not have elevator, so choose rooms in first floor”
arpitam, 21 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5