We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Royale Residency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Royale Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As I stayed there on my birthday day, I was offered at the check-in some Indian tea and at dinner a birthday cake (ordered by my driver). I have been treated very well! The room was nice, the bed very comfortable. The shower was hot. We could use the free wi-fi only in the hall by the entrance. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fede882015
Chiddingstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel facilities, eg the room, the restaurant and staff were very satisfactory. What really made the difference for us was the help we received from the manager when our train was delayed from 9pm eventually until 10am (13hours!); he allowed us to stay in reception as our train became more and more delayed and delayed the arrival of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatSomerden
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Greetings from the city of the Taj! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra. I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure...

Singleton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on the 3rd and 4th of January. If you'd like your family to get a good sleep I'd ask for another room. The rear stairs run behind the room and the noise of staff running up and down them comes straight through the paper thin walls. This happens at all hours. The hotel had weddings both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayden S
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is with regret we read that we fell short to meet your expectation during your stay. we have taken note of the concerns you have made and we are so sorry your visit fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and had a nice interior. The service was kind and the food was really good and tasty. If you want to relax, you can chill out at the bar or the wellness-area. To summerize: I can recommend this hotel to everyone, who stay in Agra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrgo1
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Greetings from the city of the Taj! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra. I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room: Well kept and clean. Dinning: We were not told in advance --- at no point --- that water at breakfast was not included in the actual breakfast, unlike juices, coffee and teas. It was annoying that at the time of check-out we were given a bill for said water. Staff: When we asked for recommendations, they simply said ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeR765
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is with regret we read that we fell short to meet your expectation during your stay. we have taken note of the concerns you have made and we are so sorry your visit fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building looks modern from outside. It does have a swimming pool but not as part of the surrounding area of the hotel. Reception area is comfortable. The room we stayed was not that clean and comfortable. Personnel is usually "busy".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaureenRBM
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is with regret we read that we fell short to meet your expectation during your stay. we have taken note of the concerns you have made and we are so sorry your visit fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights end of October 2016. Impressed with the hotel for what we payed. Rooms are quite large, good sized bathroom. Hot water was a bit slow to come through, had to waist 5 mins of water before hot water came. Minor issue. Linen was clean and bed comfortable. The reception was warm and check in was swift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradley p
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Greetings from the city of the Taj! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra. I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stay for a couple of nights on a G Adventures tour. The room was good, with air con, comfy bed and hot shower. The food in the restaurant was very good, especially the buffet breakfast. The wifi didn't work in the room and we kept having to get new passwords from reception. There was also a lot of noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriemybags
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is with regret we read that we fell short to meet your expectation during your stay. we have taken note of the concerns you have made and we are so sorry your visit fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and...

Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We only staying in this hotel for a night and did not spend any real time here but food was adequate and hotel was very clean. Good value for money compared to hotels in other cities in India - felt luxurious compared to a more expensive hotel in Delhi!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicem132016
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Greetings from the city of the Taj! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra. I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have come to Agra over 8 times in the past 15 years, essentially to bring guests to visit the Taj. We have found the Royale Residency to be a clean, well run and a great value. The staff is friendly and the rooms have been recently renovated and updated. The food at breakfast is decent. We especially love their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taron P
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review

Greetings from the city of the Taj! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra. I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
394 reviews
5.8 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#25 of 145 in Agra
255 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#24 of 145 in Agra
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
2.0 km away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 145 in Agra
231 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#14 of 145 in Agra
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: RM178 - RM241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Agra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royale Residency staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royale Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the second floor, since there was no Wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles DeR765, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“At the end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles Mary_louK970, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the back of the hotel. They're quieter (unless there is an event)”
 of 5 bubbles 189leel, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floors are good.”
 of 5 bubbles rajatahuja837, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try the hotel bar”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay