We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Himalayan Club

TripAdvisorUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$63*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Himalayan Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Himalayan Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Hotel is not worth of the money that you will pay. Location is good, service and staff is not good at all. I stayed their for 2 days and i feel like if i have taken some better hotel in the same price. I will rate this hotel 2/5

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nickbansal
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I visited with my wife in june end. The only plus point is location rest is pathetic. Quality of rooma are very poor. Dirty carpets, stinky bathrooms, dirty plastic water jugs. Photos are arrached to get the better idea. Room service pathetic we got a room freshner after several reminders. Not a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nishith_ca
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do apologize for the inconvenience you faced. We are constantly working on improving our property and facilities. Unfortunately, the excessive rains this year created some unexpected problems this year due which maintenance was difficult. We really apologize and hope you can give us another opportunity to better serve you. Thank you for your stay.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 September 2016

They charge you good money so you expect everything accordingly. So on that front it appears pretty average. It is located quite inside so if you are not travelling with your vehicle it would be quite tiresome. It is a good place if you are looking for some quiet (boring) place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nitish C
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are a family run hotel offering some of best amenities at low cost. We are however very proud of our location. We are located only about 5 mins from the Picture Palace end of town which keeps us close enough to the Mall road to be easily accessible and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Pathetic Hotel-I stayed in Hotel Himalayan Club for 2 nights with my family (HTLXGYQM6D & HTLB3T5HG5) We reached this hotel somewhere around 8:30 pm on 2nd July. First of all the booking was for 3 adults. They told us Goibibo has given them booking for 2 adults only. They misbehaved with us and denied to provide the room. I warned...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank wisearyan007
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize for the confusion during your check in. GOIBIBO had sent us a reservation for only 2 people and as per our service agreement with them we can only accommodate the number of people we receive the booking for. As you have seen we did sort the matter out with them at a late hour by reaching...

Phagwara, India
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Its an average budget hotel in mussoorie. Its located near to picture palace. Cleanness was ok and room service was ok. They provide the parking facility. The outside view was very beautiful from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gurdeepmudher
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Visited mussorie on 14 - 15 Aug 2016 Worst Experience ever. No almirah, Tv not working, No room service I had to go to reception to make requests. No basic bathroom accessories (towel, soap, toilet roll). And they call it a luxury room. Additionally, very unfriendly staff. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It will make your trip...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tushar j
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience faced by your during your trip. We do have closets in most suites but some of the lower priced rooms do not have them. The TV was in fact fixed as soon as was possible. We do offer room service and intercoms in every room so I will definitely look in to why...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Traveled last year November. Weather was very Cold and cant stay without Room Heater, although rented at extra cost. The Rooms were OK but bathroom was not up to mark, visit of snails and some worms in bathroom was something obnoxious. Overall experience was good. Good Food, well served, Slept well. Would like to give 3.5 stars out of Five.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jatin05
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed here in June and it was a huge mistake. When we checked in the room and bathroom smelt of urine. The walls had dampness, the bathroom seemed like it had not been cleaned properly in months. the room did not have enough lights. When we complained we were told that nothing can be done. The next day we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaachiSatyaarth
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Started with initial confusion as rates quoted over the phone were different than on arriving. But happy for the facts 1st that reservation was made over a call and without forcing on advance payment as i requested that my travel schedule is very tight and i cant access net or bank to make advance payment. 2nd the owner of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bharat t
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The first impression is decent however the overall experience wasn't as good as expected from a hotel with rating of 4/5 on TripAdvisor. I got a room on first floor from where the view was nice but I didn't like the floor carpet at all. It may have been cleaned beforehand but its extensive usage was visible in stains &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aman M

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
102 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 73 in Mussoorie
435 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#44 of 73 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#40 of 73 in Mussoorie
37 reviews
1.4 km away
The India at Big Bend
The India at Big Bend
#45 of 73 in Mussoorie
10 reviews
0.7 km away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#63 of 73 in Mussoorie
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Himalayan Club is a part of one of Mussoorie's most famous British Raj landmarks, The Himalaya Club, which was built in the year 1840. The property has undergone a sea change since its inception in terms of contemporary facilities whilst retaining its basic character and spirit.The hotel offers a choice of rooms and suites in two adjacent buildings - the Hari Niwas and the Gopal Niwas - both part of the erstwhile Himalaya Club Estate. Both buildings command a panoramic view of Mussoorie town with its snow capped peaks in the north and the spectacular Doon Valley in the south, touching Landour Bazaar in the east and Kulri Bazaar in the west. With easy walking distance from the popular shopping centers, Children's Park, Ropeways, ATM's and Masonic Lodge bus/ taxi stand. Cars can be driven straight into the Hotel, anytime, without any permit or permission and parked in hotel's parking lot which can accommodate over 40 cars.The menu at the Hotel is refreshingly delectable. The open lawns beckon you to celebrate with your family and friends. With its dream like ambience it provides a perfect opportunity for relaxing your body and soul. The hotel steam room and massage room is the perfect place to give your body that detox feeling and cleanse your skin.The Hotel is conveniently located near the Picture Palace end of the Mall, Kulri Bazaar. It is just 60 minutes' drive from Dehradun railway station and about 90 minutes away from Jolly Grant airport by car.The Hotel has 47 designed deluxe & standard rooms and suites, according to your need and budget. All are well appointed with 24 hours running hot & cold running water, cable TV,intercom, room service and other regular facilities. Be a part of another time amid the scenic views in the lap of Himalaya's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Club

Address: Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Price Range: RM171 - RM316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mussoorie
#11 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Himalayan Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Himalayan Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose rooms with hill views. will advise you to go for CP plan”
  • view from room
rakeshb83, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask specifically for room with a view, ask for complimentary breakfast”
R_Ray04, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Neat beds with beautiful views”
ArchSurh, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family suites are better in this hotel.”
932nupura, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Rooms”
651devyanip, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$63* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$63
PricelineUS$64
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates