We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DenBukit Residence and Suite

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DenBukit Residence and Suite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of DenBukit Residence and Suite
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

big villa and private outdoor pool but that doesn't make up for the poor housekeeping and rundown facilities. We get the room only 1 hour after the check-in time as the previous guest check out late. That is not a problem if they clean the villa properly. Sadly that's not the case. We found stains and foul smell in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHIN HUI T
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom villa with our own private pool. The villa itself was beautiful featuring a lounge and kitchenette, private pool and a balcony with views of Jimbaran. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There's also a large communal pool located off from the reception desk. If stairs aren't your friend or cause you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
Karisma P, SALES & RESERVATION at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Heidi C Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites, and also for your nice reviews about our hotel. we are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We are looking forward to hear from you again next time you go to Bali, as It is...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

There's no bar, hotel does not serve alcohol at all. Run down. The door to my ground floor balcony didn't lock and safe didn't work. Maintenance locked the door but then I couldn't open it for three days. It's a long way to any tourist attractions. Savings will be eaten by transport costs. Food is bland and westernised. Very dim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie29077777
Karisma P, Sales & Reservation at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Jamie29077777 Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites, and also for your nice reviews about our hotel. We are really apologize for any inconvenience. Your review is really important to improve our service. we always do our best to make all guest feels comfort and enjoyable while stayed in...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Had to ask to move rooms straight away due to a very unpleasant smell, luckily we didn't have to wait long until we were shown to a new room. The rooms are a bit tired and aren't 100% clean, but for what you are paying they are OK. I wouldn't recommend eating in the restaurant, we waited a long time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JarryTravels
Karisma P, Sales & Reservation at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs JarryTravels Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites also for your reviews. Your constructive feedback is much appreciated. We are trying to improve our service for our guess satisfaction. Denbukit Residence & Suites is a hotel with a peaceful and quite place. and Actually, our hotel is a strategic...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

While it's not the most centrally located hote Denbukit definitely has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday. There are good cafes just around the corner, restaurant on site, and a convenience store about10mi s walk down the road. If you fancy taking a trip to the beach there are scooters available from reception for 70000 rupiah (around $7AUD)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellydix0n
Karisma P, Sales & Reservation at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs stepaha82 Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites, and also for your nice reviews about our hotel. we are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We are looking forward to hear from you again next time you go to Bali, as It is really...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

stay here for 1 night to celebrate my fiance birthday was the right choices. we enter the room about 4pm and such a nice room. big bed with balcony and separate sitting area with charming decoration and of course its clean. Comfy bed and cool aircon is a plus things. love this place, definitely return with by fiance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
Karisma P, Sales & Reservation at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs stepaha82 Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites, and also for your nice reviews about our hotel. we are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We are looking forward to hear from you again next time you go to Bali, as It is really...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

me and husband stayed for 3 days at this hotel last saturday from Nov 18th. it's a good deal yet amazingly nice to get budget hotel with spacious and clean room. and we are lucky to get room on first floor and near lobby. because they don't have a lift to get upstairs, so if you bring heavy luggage pls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shella M
Karisma P, Sales & Reservation at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs stepaha82 Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites, and also for your nice reviews about our hotel. we are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We are looking forward to hear from you again next time you go to Bali, as It is really...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 10 days at the DenBukit Residence and Suite while on our vacation in Bali, and we loved It! We had a suite with a kitchen, a king sized bed and a balcony. It was clean, very roomy and comfortable. It also had an in room safe. Breakfast was included every morning, and it was wonderful. The people at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel was far from what we were expecting from its description and photos on Agoda. Firstly everything seemed rather dirty and there were a lot of insects in the corridors and room. (To be expected up to a certain extent). Secondly the pool area is much smaller and more rundown than shown in photos. The biggest problem was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Well this supposed to be the best hotel of our inexpensive 1 month vacation in Bali. But it turned out to be very average experience. Fist of all the photos from the Internet and the reality are totally different! Instead of shiny room with beautiful view you will get average room with grey walls and the view of other biuldings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samurai J

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about DenBukit Residence and Suite

Address: Jalan Wisma Udayana, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Price Range: RM88 - RM308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DenBukit Residence and Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your DenBukit Residence and Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DenBukit Residence And Suite Jimbaran, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DenBukit Residence and Suite staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Australind, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DenBukit Residence and Suite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with balcony”
alexandrab568, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“value for money for short trip”
puneet_trip, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“good room with good value at good price”
873candyw, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor with a balcony facing north”
190abhijitk, 20 Nov 2013 | Read review
“no idea for that, just tell the hotel what you want, they will help you ~~”
ELSIELUhk, 10 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5