We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Milo's Home

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Milo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Milo's Home
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in bungalow 6 which had an amazing view! The hotel is an eco hotel so has no air con or tv but does have a fan, this was great for us as we wanted to just escape from the world. The staff are super friendly and are very helpful. They are so genuine and really make you feel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean and Micha H
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

It is indeed one of the most beautiful and unique places I have stayed in. Very relaxing - looks like a fairytale. Just lovely. When I say hell, I mean mostly the heat. No air-conditioning in the rooms! It gets really hot at night. And the pool is warm so basicaly there was no way to cool down. Not even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dubravka K
audrey m, Manager at Milo's Home, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review for our bungalows. for the heat, It's writing down on the booking, we don't have air-conditioning in the room because we eco-lodge and we sorry for the sun because really hot that time.Bali never see the raining season so hot Our kitchen door is open.If guest want take a look, no problem!! Our menu...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Milo's home in Jimbaran Biu Biu area is a very nice small resort that offers some good cliff side cottages, a decent pool and gorgeous ocean view albeit not getting the sunset. Rooms are tidy, beds are good and the limited diner menu proves to be of good quality. Bathroom could be better as the shower has no wall mounting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank koningboer
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

The views are stunning. It is quite away from anything which for our short stay was no problem at all. The pool wasn't clean so couldnt be used, but we were able to use next door's which had better views anyway! There is no air con just a ceiling fan so did get very hot at night. Left too early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomo1407
Christchurch
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed the last 2 nights of my holiday here. Audrey and her team are very efficient and helpful. Lovely room, idyllic location and wonderful Bali experience. I loved everything, best Nasi Goreng and excellent massage in the open air right next door. Also close to the Airport for trip home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GROOVW
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

The scenery is very beautiful Good service Breakfast is average Very nice sunset Clean room Nice pool Have a private beach the location is very far from the crowds Enjoy Maybe next time will come back again hahaha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renny W
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 21 August 2015

After travelling around for some days we finally arrived at Milo´s and immediately felt relaxed. This place has such a lot of charm with the familial atmosphere, the top-groomed garden, the pool-area, the view and the beach ready for filming. The bungalows are also beautiful, inviting and spacy, at least the one we had for our family of four. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sascha K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Quite location away from it all. Scooter hire and driver service right out front though to get around (be warned that you need an international licence to drive in Bali, we got pulled over by the police and had to pay them to sort it out). Food wasn't that great but plenty of good options within a taxi ride. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacefromoz
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Milo's is one of the most beautiful places that I have ever stayed. The surrounds are stunning, the rooms perfect and the pool area looking out over the ocean is just gorgeous. It is remote but we thoroughly enjoyed the drive out there and hired a scooter to get around when we wanted to explore a bit. Unfortunately there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie D
audrey m, Manager at Milo's Home, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you about for stay at Milo's home. for the spa next door is the other hotel and you have to direct with them, as we not working together. Many thanks for the review. Dina

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend 4 nights here in June, the accomodation is quite simple but very comfortable, we are a family of four, kids slept upstairs with parents downstairs. The view from the swimming pool/restaurant are amazing we found ourselves not really wanting to leave milos, we did go for a short stroll to balangan beach but can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
5.2 km away
The Open House
The Open House
#8 of 52 in Jimbaran
359 reviews
3.5 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
160 reviews
0.2 km away
La Joya II Biu-Biu
La Joya II Biu-Biu
#8 of 78 in Jimbaran
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#12 of 52 in Jimbaran
3,180 reviews
0.3 km away
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
0.4 km away
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Milo's Home

Address: Jl Balangan Pantai, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Price Range: RM258 - RM684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Milo's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milo's Home Jimbaran, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milo's Home staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Milo's Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow #6 (highest category) provides the best view”
  • Bungalow #6
  • Sea view of bungalow 6
 of 5 bubbles dennismC925IZ, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the room with pool view is amazing, and close to the tub and restaurant. the banana pancake as breakfast very recommended! :)”
  • Balcony and view from Pool view room
  • room. with FAN. all bamboo.. very eco!
 of 5 bubbles queensounti, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't choose the smallest one ;)”
 of 5 bubbles 467cristina, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only one room with a complete ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Dirk182, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“The first bungalow has the best view - however will get noisy as it also looks out on the swimming pool.”
  • The bungalow
 of 5 bubbles superkaika, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay