We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Poppies Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Poppies Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Poppies Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a room for 4, one QS and one single with a mattress on the floor for a total of five nights, three at the start and returned for two before leaving for home. I'd stayed at Poppies previously, some years ago, so was interested in another look. Nothing has changed, still superb in all areas, beautiful gardens, tranquil,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Poppies was highly recommended by a friend, so I was looking forward to my two night stay. Although Kuta is dreadful, the Poppies grounds are beautiful and tranquil. The pool is an oasis of calm, and the property is well located. However, my room was awful - located at the corner of the property, it was extremely noisy as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Poppies Bali, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced review. We would just like to correct the Room Tip sentence; it is in fact Room 28 that you stayed in. Room 26 is not disturbed by any noise, and indeed has been recommended in other reviews! Room 28 is the one that can be a bit noisy at night.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I hated Kuta, the city is super busy, taxis keep on harassing you and you fell like a walking wallet as everyone tries to sell you something... Poppies was the hotel we were staying and I REALLY enjoyed it. The cottages are lovely, lot of space, well isolated you feel like you are somewhere else. The swimming pool is super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ne01325
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Once you step inside the door to Poppies cottages from poppies lane, you enter Paradise. The hustle and bustle of the lane disappears into an inviting serene Oasis. The staff are lovely and friendly and cant do enough for you. The gardens are beautiful, as Is the pool area. We stayed in Cottage 21, which was clean, and like our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChelleB51
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Loved this little resort, tucked away on Poppies Lane 1, so close to all amenities!! Room service was speedy. The pool area and bar was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. They don't offer breakfast in the room rate but you can order through their restaurant Poppies at a very cheap price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank totzys
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Loved Poppies - the cottages are beautiful and the outside bathroom is magical. Loved the pool - perfect place to relax after shopping :) - not too far from the beach and good variety of restaurants close by. They bring you a paper in the morning and cold water - only downside was there was no kettle but they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmartin65
Redlands, California
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Poppies is on a very busy street/ alley in Kuta. Once you are in the property, you are golden though. It is so magical and tranquil. You can walk down Poppies Lane to Kuta beach. Just be warned that it's not a peaceful walk. It's filled with motorbikes going every which way and even cars. Our cottage was so nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly R
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I first tried booking into Poppies cottages 5 years ago after reading great reviews, well after trying to book for two other trips after that and actually doing a visit to check them out I finally managed to get a booking in July for my GF and I. After staying at Poppies I understand why it is so very popular,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MickBunburyWA
Perth
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I can't get over how beautiful this place is. I've stayed in high end resorts before and nothing compares to the sheer beauty of Poppies Cottages. From the traditional feel of the cottages to the breathtaking gardens and the beautiful pool, the delicious food and the friendly staff, everything was just perfect and I would not hesitate to recommend Poppies...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ShellBackPerth
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

It is gorgeous! Only about 22 cottages from memory not many, great to relax. They are always friendly and they always laugh! Should try the piña-colada by the pool. It's near the top of poppies lain 1, walking distance to Kuta Beach and Kuta Square. Lots of restaurants near. Poppies lain 1 though is narrow and taxis can't go up....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EJ_Jag

709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
King Bedroom (38)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.6 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#90 of 249 in Kuta
283 reviews
0.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 249 in Kuta
4,370 reviews
0.5 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#17 of 249 in Kuta
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After three decades Poppies is still being discovered by those wishing to escape the glitz and glamour of grandiose hotels while expecting comfortable clean surroundings, friendly service, and Balinese charm. Spacious individual thatched cottages filled with collectors' antiques, Indonesian fabrics and a host of creature comforts nestle in beautifully kept gardens with ponds, waterfalls, towering coconut palms, and a stunning swimming pool built among rocks and sunbathing terraces, overhung with riotous bougainvillea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poppies Bali

Address: Poppies Gang I, Kuta 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: RM504 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poppies Bali 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Poppies Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppies Bali Hotel Kuta
Poppies Bali Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poppies Bali staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
7 months ago
Brunei-Muara District, Brunei Darussalam
Perth, Australia
24 days ago
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Poppies Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room Service is offered at a reasonable cost.”
 of 5 bubbles DIZIEHOLLINA, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all chalets identical so only a question of location within the site. We had chalet 20 which was nicely tucked away and very private”
 of 5 bubbles Sloveniadave, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from pool area offer a quieter secluded experience.”
 of 5 bubbles eric312659, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cottage 29 had great wi-fi (right across from reception) but some street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmidwife, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“26 and 27 were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Glamorousthistle, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5