We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Show Prices
#48 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Arrived there and greeted by super welcoming staff with a cold towel and a cold drink. Our room was a poolside double. The food, the service and the room were all beyond my expectations. Can get a bit loud due to clubs close by but it didnt bother us when inside. Room was cleaned daily and buffet breakfast was substantial....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slamu
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Slamu, Warmest greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay in our resort; we are elated to know that you had an amazing time. Thank you for saying positive word on our staff, food, and facilities. We took note of your feedback of our Wi-Fi , and we'll...

Sydney
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Whilst close to Kuta, this became a massive negative. The noise from clubs and bars is so loud that the only way I could drown it out was to put the air conditioning on max. Room service was horrible and we got sick from it (most food from breakfast is pretty bad.) The bed gave us a sore back every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 120matto
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 120matto, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. It saddened us to know that you left our resort in a much less positive note without giving us an opportunity to offer a solution. Your feedback with regard to our menu options is appreciated, although we wish you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Had a good stay here, this hotel is really well situated for the day and night life in Kuta. Nice room, pretty modern and good air con. I was lucky to have a pool side room, so did not hear a thing from the nearby night clubs. There is a danger of a noisy room ( till 3am) if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tazkenny
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tazkenny, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay in our resort. We are glad to know that you had an overall pleasant getaway. Thank you for sharing details of your stay to other travelers. Your kind word on our staff and room was truly appreciated. Your feedback...

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Mixed feelings about this hotel - location was great, restaurants, bars and shops close by. Room was large and mainly comfortable but cleaning was terrible - the room got dirtier as the days passed with staff only cleaning around things (the floor under the bathroom cabinet was disgusting and marks left on mirrors our entire stay to name a few....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BOOtsie5
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BOOtsie5, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! First of all, we'd like to thank you for choosing to stay in our resort over the last month. Your review is highly appreciated, and we thank you for bringing up your concerns to our management's attention. In response to your comment regarding the cleanliness of the room, we...

Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and if I ever go back to bali I will stay there again. The service is outstanding, the rooms are great, Everything worked well, the bed was comfy also. The location of the hotel is right in the middle of everything (markets, food, and clubs) which made it super easy to get around....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmoor18
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cmoor18, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! It was delightful to hear again from you, especially after your second stay in our resort. We are honored to be given the trust, and pleased to know that your stay went amazing. Thank you for saying kind word on our service and sharing the details of your stay....

Perth
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

We usually stay at more luxurious places in Bali but this was a last minute trip as a quick get away. The room we had was the base room. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. No frills but just what we needed. The bonus was the empty fridge, no need to move mini bar items to keep our drinks of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YJPerth
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear YJPerth, Greetings from the vibrant side of Kuta! First of all, thank you for choosing to stay in White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa in your recent getaway. We also appreciate your time sharing your experience here. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay and you liked most aspects of it. Thank you...

Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We have stayed at the White Rose on 5 occasions. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. The Butnut Cafe has great food and drinks for pool side. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great, only a few minutes from Poppies lane and all the activities of Jalan Legian . Plenty of taxi service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electra19-55
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear electra19-55, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! We trust this message finds you in good cheers. Thank you for posting a review of your stay in our resort. We are truly honored to know that you have been one of our loyal guests. Thank you for giving us the trust. We appreciate the time you spent...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed for four nights in September 2014. Very central location near the corner of Poppies Lane 2 and Legian St. It's about a 2 minute walk down a laneway from the Bali Bombing Memorial site. Even though it's very close to the night clubs on Legian st there was no noise at night. There was very little to fault...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnfromthebush
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

No room provided till 2.30 pm when we already arrived at 1 pm . No water served even when asked for . Prices at the desk are higher than internet charges. Very disappointed with the service. Spa is also not running .. 40 dollar for additional bed

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roshan N
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roshan N, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. Please know that we are saddened knowing that it was not as you'd expected it. We regret that the first impression you had on us upon check in had to affect your entire stay. We apologize that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2014

First time to Bali with two of my friends, we where to have a deluxe room only to find it was at best a nice motel room very stock standard. The cleaner did not take our cups and saucer away to be washed but rinsed them in the bathroom without any detergent. One of the girls spilt coffee on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineTaylor66
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ElaineTaylor66, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! Thank you for posting a review of your stay in last August. We are sad to know that you did not find your stay a pleasant one, however we appreciate the comments you had on us. We have addressed the issue you brought up to our housekeeper who will...

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Family Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Pool Villa (34)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 249 in Kuta
660 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 249 in Kuta
2,026 reviews
0.7 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#54 of 249 in Kuta
466 reviews
1.4 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#24 of 249 in Kuta
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: RM231 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
8 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
Perth, Australia

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“deluxe room overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles Johnfromthebush, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites with Balcony view of pool.”
  • Beautiful view from balcony. Very relaxing 😎
 of 5 bubbles gewchef, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“but if you have a problem im sure you could get a room change they are very accomidating”
 of 5 bubbles greyperth_Australia, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1018, great spot near the pool, ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles troy34, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground flour room near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bina1-9, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5