We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Show Prices
#47 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and if I ever go back to bali I will stay there again. The service is outstanding, the rooms are great, Everything worked well, the bed was comfy also. The location of the hotel is right in the middle of everything (markets, food, and clubs) which made it super easy to get around....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmoor18
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cmoor18, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! It was delightful to hear again from you, especially after your second stay in our resort. We are honored to be given the trust, and pleased to know that your stay went amazing. Thank you for saying kind word on our service and sharing the details of your stay....

Perth
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

We usually stay at more luxurious places in Bali but this was a last minute trip as a quick get away. The room we had was the base room. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. No frills but just what we needed. The bonus was the empty fridge, no need to move mini bar items to keep our drinks of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YJPerth
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear YJPerth, Greetings from the vibrant side of Kuta! First of all, thank you for choosing to stay in White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa in your recent getaway. We also appreciate your time sharing your experience here. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay and you liked most aspects of it. Thank you...

Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We have stayed at the White Rose on 5 occasions. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. The Butnut Cafe has great food and drinks for pool side. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great, only a few minutes from Poppies lane and all the activities of Jalan Legian . Plenty of taxi service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electra19-55
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear electra19-55, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! We trust this message finds you in good cheers. Thank you for posting a review of your stay in our resort. We are truly honored to know that you have been one of our loyal guests. Thank you for giving us the trust. We appreciate the time you spent...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed for four nights in September 2014. Very central location near the corner of Poppies Lane 2 and Legian St. It's about a 2 minute walk down a laneway from the Bali Bombing Memorial site. Even though it's very close to the night clubs on Legian st there was no noise at night. There was very little to fault...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnfromthebush
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

No room provided till 2.30 pm when we already arrived at 1 pm . No water served even when asked for . Prices at the desk are higher than internet charges. Very disappointed with the service. Spa is also not running .. 40 dollar for additional bed

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roshan N
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roshan N, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. Please know that we are saddened knowing that it was not as you'd expected it. We regret that the first impression you had on us upon check in had to affect your entire stay. We apologize that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2014

First time to Bali with two of my friends, we where to have a deluxe room only to find it was at best a nice motel room very stock standard. The cleaner did not take our cups and saucer away to be washed but rinsed them in the bathroom without any detergent. One of the girls spilt coffee on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineTaylor66
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ElaineTaylor66, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! Thank you for posting a review of your stay in last August. We are sad to know that you did not find your stay a pleasant one, however we appreciate the comments you had on us. We have addressed the issue you brought up to our housekeeper who will...

Perth
Reviewed 24 September 2014

So close to the pubs and clubs (literally 1min walk) and clubs yet hidden enough for it to be quiet and peaceful. Rooms were large/clean and we were given a free upgrade. Room service was terrible (except the pasta) & we had to pay $35US for a late checkout though which wasn't mentioned at time of booking... which would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleSimmonds
Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

New to blogging, busy travellers, staying, 5star, private apartments, backpackers and tenting, we have travelled to many country's and are cities and love what unique experiences each one has to offer. So.........Even though hesitant at first, because we had not been to this part of Bali, had read reviews and it was near ground zero, I must say we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raelene B
WhiteRoseKutaResort, Public Relations Manager at White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Raelene B, Greetings from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa! Thank you for deciding to stay in our resort in last June. We are thrilled to know that you had an amusing time with us and you loved most aspects of your stay. Thank you for saying kind word on our staff and services. We are glad that...

Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the White Rose in Bali, and despite being on the main stretch in Kuta, the noise.was sheltered pretty well. The hotel grounds were really nice and the staff were generally really friendly and helpful. What really let the hotel down was the food. Compared to other restaurants we ate at, the food at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earlybird-edinburgh
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Just came back from Bali, and stayed here for 6 days. Overall the experience was good. Staffs were friendly and always smiled at you. We were asked to pick our preferable room type when booking on their website and we requested a ground floor room facing the pool. Upon arrival, we were given a room on the first floor but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622JaSS

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Family Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Pool Villa (34)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
667 reviews
0.7 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 250 in Kuta
970 reviews
1.2 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 250 in Kuta
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Legian no. 76A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: RM235 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa Bali
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#33 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Western Australia, Australia
Perth, Australia
9 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
Perth, Australia

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetM254, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“deluxe room overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles Johnfromthebush, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites with Balcony view of pool.”
  • Beautiful view from balcony. Very relaxing 😎
 of 5 bubbles gewchef, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“but if you have a problem im sure you could get a room change they are very accomidating”
 of 5 bubbles greyperth_Australia, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1018, great spot near the pool, ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles troy34, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5